We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Palermitano Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Palermitano Hotel to your Saves list
Palermitano Hotel
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Uriarte 1648, Buenos Aires 1414, Argentina (Palermo)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #103 of 436 Hotels in Buenos Aires
Brisbane
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Great hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2012

Really helpful, friendly staff - nothing seemed too much bother. We had room 16 with the outdoor balcony. Rooms clean and modern - only drawback is aircon goes off when you take the key out so rooms can be a bit hot when you return. Easy walk to some good restaurants and the local market on Sundays.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

279 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    151
    94
    24
    5
    5
See reviews for
28
163
17
23
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2012 via mobile

Great area, lovely hotel and rooms. Breakfast is very nice.
Clean, modern and stylish.
Great value.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2012

The staff at this hotel were amazing. They were able to help us out with all our requests and never seemed 'annoyed or bothered' by us. The room prices were also very low considering how nice and conveniently located this hotel is. I would absolutely return to this hotel and recommend it.

The hotel is located in the Palermo Soho neighbourhood, a beautiful part of Buenos Aires known for all of it's independent designer shops and great restaurants.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2012

Palermitano in Palermo - great new hotel, great location and fabulous friendly helpful staff, they even left flowers, heart shaped soaps and chocolates in our room on Valentines Day. Spotlessly clean, we recommend room 16, it has a great terrace. The hotel, located in the very trendy Palermo district with excellent restaurants and shops, has its own Sipan Resaturant that has to be one of the best places to eat in Buenos Aires. And if the heat gets too much they even have their own rooftop pool. We can't wait to go back next year.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2012

I'll have to agree with the previous reviews in that the staff was very nice, the location is good and the rooms are very beautiful and clean. HOWEVER there's something that none of the reviews before mention: the hotel would be perfect but for the fact that at least half the rooms on each floor either face the bar downstairs or they face each other and the common area corridor. All the rooms have a glass wall so if you don't want your room to be on full display to the people in the opposite room (or the guests at the bar) you have to draw the blackout blinds and turn on the light even during daytime. Not to mention that the first room we were given was facing the bar area, which allowed us not only to have a direct view to the people enjoying a drink downstairs but also to hear all the noise. When we called the front desk to complain, we were told not to worry, that the bar closes at 3 o'clock in the morning.....

So unless you ensure prior to arrival that you will be given one of the rooms facing the street, I would strongly recommend you don't stay at the Palermitano!

Room Tip: Ensure you get a room facing the street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LPAnizza, Gerente at Palermitano Hotel, responded to this review, February 20, 2012
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your comment and taking the time to review the hotel. However it came to my attention that yu say that there is a privacy isssue at the hotel that I disagree.
It is true that half of the rooms are facing the grden of the hotel and that there is a floor to celing windows . But all rooms have ligth brown thick blinds that when closed, noone can see throu. Not even when the ligths are on inside the rooms. Therefore,the only way for someone elses to be able to see in the room is if the guest leaves everything open! ( and we cannot do nothign about it if everything is open!!!
If you close the blinds, noone will see thru, and you will still have natural ligth coming to the windows.
There is no need to be on the dark, using the black out, because as I mentioned beofre, the ligth brown blinds that the rooms have will not permit anyone to see thru.

I hope I explain the situation well, and to see you soon.
Best
Luciano
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midland, Texas
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2012

Palermitano was a great hotel to stay in during our visit to BA! The Palermo area is the perfect place to stay in, walking distance to anything you need. The staff was incredibly friendly and overly helpful whenever we needed any advice on where to go or what to do. We loved to sit at the bar and talk with the very sweet woman who was bartending every day during our stay. The rooms were very spacious, clean and comfortable…however, my only complaint is that it can get loud if you are above the restaurant (which we were). Thankfully, I bring ear plugs on every vacation so this was not an issue for us. I recommend this to everyone on every vacation! The restaurant itself had some of the best sushi we have had. We had a fantastic time and would recommend this hotel to anyone!

Room Tip: If possible, request a room far from the restaurant.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Londres
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2012

Great location. Beautiful architecture. Bar staff need a bit of 'urgency training'. Other than that largely faultless.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Palermitano Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palermitano Hotel

Address: Uriarte 1648, Buenos Aires 1414, Argentina
Location: Argentina > Capital Federal District > Buenos Aires > Palermo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #103 of 436 Hotels in Buenos Aires
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Palermitano Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A luxurious boutique hotel designed by David Collins with a unique concept in design. Located in Palermo Soho, four blocks from Plaza Serrano and eigth block from the metro.The hotel features 16 stylish and unique guestrooms: 2 Suites, 6 Superior rooms and 8 Standard rooms. Private balcony in 4 rooms. Pool on the 4th floor, Free WI FI, LDC, minibar, safe, Air / Heating Conditioner, smoke detector, Carrara Marble and organic amenities in all rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Palermitano Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Palermitano Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.