We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An Oasis in the bustling city of Buenos Aires! Spectacular in both service and food not to mention the stunning interior design ” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cabrera Garden Boutique Guest House

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Buenos Aires
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Cabrera Garden Boutique Guest House
Cabrera 5855, Buenos Aires 1414, Argentina   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 243 Buenos Aires B&B and Inns
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“An Oasis in the bustling city of Buenos Aires! Spectacular in both service and food not to mention the stunning interior design ”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012 via mobile

My husband and I spend 4 nights at Cabrera Gardens and from the moment we arrived Robert (one of the owners)made us feel at home. He was extremely helpful and kind and was very hospitable.

The place is amazing, decked out with a mix of hand selected pieces of furniture, painings, sculptures, books and is the perfect mix of both antique and contemporary pieces.

The place is immaculate and spacious and honestly we would of been happy just relaxing there all day if it wasn't for all the places in Buenos Aires we wanted to see.

You have many great restaurants, cafes and shops that are just a few minutes walk away.

Breakfast was fantastic, you can eat in the garden on a nice morning and enjoy the freshly squeezed orange juice, good coffee and generous servings of a selection of the usual breakfast foods from eggs to cereal.

To be honest I cant rate this place high enough, the only down side is that once you have stayed here every other place could be a disappointment.

Whatever you do, make sure you stay here on your vist to Buenos Aires!!

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

199 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    195
    4
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
14
128
21
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bendigo, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

Our fantastic experience with Cabrera Garden Guest House began when we arrived at the airport in Buenos Aires. We had contacted Robert and Norman prior to our arrival to ask if they could arrange transport to their guest house. We were greeted at the arrivals terminal at the airport by a driver who took us directly to Cabrera Garden - no waiting for taxis or buses!! The guest house is located in Palermo - an area with an abundance of restaurants and cafes. The neighbourhood is relatively quiet, but conveniently close enough to the city centre. It is only a short walk to the nearest subway station and then about a 15 minute ride to the city centre. The accommodation is first class. The rooms are immaculately presented, with a beautiful lounge and dining room downstairs, opening onto a private courtyard and garden at the back. Breakfast is served at a time of your choosing, and you can select your own food from a very comprehensive menu. It's worth a visit just for the breakfast (thanks Roxanna). Our hosts, Robert and Norman, couldn't have been more helpful. They gave us some great ideas on places to visit, how to get there, and where to eat. They went out of their way to ensure that we had a great time in BA. If we get the chance to return, we will be booking into Cabrera Gardens!!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aussie in Warrington, UK
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012

Having read the previous reviews I had very high expectations and we were not disappointed.

Cabrera Gardens a beautiful ‘home from home’. Every detail, from the furnishings to the shower gel (a particular favourite of ours) has clearly been meticulously planned to provide guests with a 5* experience.

However it is the hospitality that really sets Cabrera Gardens apart. Robert is the perfect host, always on hand to offer suggestions on restaurants, recommendations for attractions in the city that might not normally be part of plan A and, in our case, quick to organize a replacement day out when something I had organized months in advance fell through at very short notice.

Breakfast is a particular delight, Roxanna offering a varied selection of breads, meats, eggs and fruit in a very relaxed environment – the breakfast rolls really are beyond words!!

Situated in Palermo Hollywood the location of this property is ideal, close enough to access points for all the main sites (taxi’s and the subway are really cheap) but far enough away from the tourist areas to make you feel like you’re experiencing the ‘real’ Buenos Aires.

We stayed for 5 nights at the beginning of our holiday and 1 further night before we flew back to the UK. Arriving from Mendoza, tried & hungry late on Friday evening, it was wonderful to be met by Robert and Roxanna as if we were old friends and in summary this gesture really summed up our entire stay – a warm & very friendly welcome accompanied by quality of accommodation that matches anything we’ve experienced before…….. including the Four Seasons!!!

We can’t wait to return to Cabrera Gardens - our home in BA.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012

My partner and I recently visited Buenos Aires and stayed at the Cabrera Guest House. We had a wonderful stay. I would highly recommend the Cabrera to anyone visiting Buenos Aires. Robert and Norman who run the Guest House are extremely warm friendly people who both went out of their way to assist us whilst we were there. The rooms are beautifully furnished and large with a marvelous power shower and spacious bathroom area . We were able to choose what time we had breakfast and what we wanted which was very helpful. The Guest House itself is located in a great location right in the heart of Palermo Hollywood with bars and restaurants close by and a 10/15 minutes walk to the nearest tube station. I would definitely stay at this hotel again if we ever go back to Buenos Aires.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2012

Some friends of ours had stayed at Cabrera Garden Guest House in January of this year and raved about their experience. We can't thank them enough for the recommendation! Cabrera Garden was one of the highlights of our trip to Argentina. It was more like staying with wonderful friends who just happen to rent out beautifully decorated rooms in an elegant garden oasis home. Norman and Robert are fabulous hosts and great fun! And how we miss Roxana's breakfasts on the garden patio!

Room Tip: The Jasmine Suite offers a spacious bedroom with ample storage, a workbench area with WiFi, and a hu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Juan, Puerto Rico
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2012

Spend two weeks at Cabrera Garden and we were treated like royalty. Robert is an incredible host and caters to provide all your needs in a friendly and professional manner. There is no better place to stay in Buenos Aires.
We will return SOON!!!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
colorado
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2012

My husband and I recently stayed at Cabrera Garden Guest House...what a wonderful experience. You can't ask for anything more...a beautiful home, personable and charming hosts, delicious breakfast, impeccably clean, great location. We were only able to stay for one night but will definitely be back. From the moment we arrived, we felt like old friends....I can't say enough about this charming bed and breakfast. In fact, "bed and breakfast", doesn't begin to cover what your experience will be....indescribable!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Cabrera Garden Boutique Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cabrera Garden Boutique Guest House

Address: Cabrera 5855, Buenos Aires 1414, Argentina
Phone Number:
Location: Argentina > Capital Federal District > Buenos Aires
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 243 B&Bs / Inns in Buenos Aires
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
"Cabrera Garden is the holiday home you wish you had, and hosts Norman and Robert the wonderful friends you wish you had looking after it.There are just three guest bedrooms in their impeccably restored 1920s house, and they fill up fast.The Santa Rita suite, with a separate living area and balcony, is the pick of the bunch.It has a staircase leading down to the garden, where gigantic potted plants, a banana tree, swimming pool and pet parrot create the perfect tropical paradise. Guests wile the day away poolside, before retreating indoors to the elegant living room. Home-cooked breakfasts are served on the patio and the attentive hosts offer a complete concierge service at no extra charge." Time Out Buenos Aires Spring/Summer 2012/13 ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cabrera Garden Boutique Guest House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Cabrera Garden Boutique Guest House to your Saves list