We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good local food” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Na Serapia

Na Serapia
3357 Avenida La Heras, Buenos Aires, Argentina (Palermo)
11 4801-5307
Improve this listing
Ranked #702 of 2,511 Restaurants in Buenos Aires
Cuisines: Argentinean
Neighborhood: Palermo
Restaurant details
Neighborhood: Palermo
Falkirk
Top Contributor
143 reviews 143 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
“Good local food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2013

A place used by local and tourists that find it via word of mouth or trip advisor. Food was all freshly made and tasted very good. Place looks like you have stepped back in time, but worth seeking out

  • Visited December 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

27 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    13
    3
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Apple Valley, Minnesota
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Great Empanada - don't let the ambiance stop you.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2013

Great Empanadas and a decent copa Malbec for AR$45. Amazing deal and really tasty food. Loved the place. I'll go back and try some other stuff.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Paulo, SP
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Bodegón - best empanadas ever!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

We were returning from the library when we saw the little door in front of Plaza Las Heras, the place is pretty small and not attractive but they have the best empanadas I ever had in my entire life (and believe me, I like empanadas!). We had meat (with eggs), chicken, cheese and corn empanadas and all of them were delicious - but I like the meat most :-) The empanadas are prepared just after your order, so they are always fresh and hot. To drink, you can have soda or beer. Excellent prices! Credit cards are not accepted.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great empanadas and everything else.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

Small and very Buenos Aires. The empanadas are perfect, the tamales as well. Authentic Argentine food with interesting decor, it's small but totally worth it. Great characters too!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakland, California
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Whole in the wall - in a good way.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2012

Don't be put off by this place. It's definitely a whole in the wall joint, but the service is fast and the place is filled with locals. I wanted to try their locro. Given that it was my first time eating locro, I didn't quite have a reference to how it should taste, so it was fine. Their empanadas were awesome and their carbonada was like something out of my grandmother's kitchen. Simple soup with meat/veggies and a side of lentil beans.

Come here if you want to experience some local food on a nice budget. Food isn't amazing, but good and worth a try.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Na Serapia also viewed

Buenos Aires, Capital Federal District
Buenos Aires, Capital Federal District
 
Buenos Aires, Capital Federal District
Buenos Aires, Capital Federal District
 

Been to Na Serapia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Na Serapia, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.