We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Couldn't be better!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Be Hollywood!

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Be Hollywood! to your Saves list
Be Hollywood!
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Humboldt 1726, Buenos Aires 1414, Argentina   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #44 of 436 Hotels in Buenos Aires
Santa Barbara, California
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
“Couldn't be better!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012

We spent the last seven nights of our South America trip in Buenos Aires. We had read that the Hollywood area of Buenos Aires was one of the hippest up and coming areas with lots of great restaurants, bars, shopping, open air markets and based on the Tripadvisor reviews we booked a suite at the Be Hollywood. And everything exceeded our expectations. We arrived very late at night due to flight problems and we were greeted by Javier the charming, witty, smart and knowledgeable young man at the front desk. Our room was huge, with a great balcony and only one other room on the floor. The breakfast buffet was outstanding, all of the staff were attentive and the Hollywood area near the hotel is filled with great restaurants, shops and nightlife. Lots of locals in the neighborhood and they stay out and eat and tango until 3am in the morning. We had so much fun, and the Be Hollywood Hotel was the best location to enjoy it all. We will be back. And thank you again Javier!

Room Tip: Great pool on the roof and get the suite, it really isn't very expensive and of course for Ameri...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

534 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    298
    196
    29
    5
    6
See reviews for
41
252
40
104
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Tel Aviv, Israel
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

i was there for 3 nights.
A nice boutique hotel. Staff is friendly. A very good breakfast till 11:00 am !!!.
The room facing the front are quite noisy. The internet connection is poor. location is good for restaurants.

Room Tip: if shower is good enougfh for you, you do not need an executive room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

Be hollywood is great hotel !! The staff are all excellent very friendly and can not do enough to help you !! The staff all speak english and really helped me with places to go etc !! My experience of the hotel was only positive. The location is brilliant amongst many bars and restaurants !! I would recommend this hotel to anyone going to Buenos Aires !1 Wonderful friendly modern clean hotel and i hope to return in the future !!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneva
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

We stayed here for just 1 night - the hotel is OK, good value rooms with nice decoration. The staff answers your questions but doesn't really make much effort and most of them don't speak English. The restaurant looks cool but we ate there one evening and it was awful - apparently they were closing but still took our order...The location is good, it is in the part of Palermo that has mostly food/nightlife but no shops. You have to cross the train tracks for the shops, about a 15 minute walk away.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

We stayed 4 nights at the Be Hollywood hotel, the staff was very friendly and helpful ( And also spoke english as well ).
The hotel is in a great location in Palermo Hollywood and is close to great restaurants and is in a very safe location.
The breakfast was awesome every morning ( Continental or even eggs ).
The rooms were also very nice and confortable.
The pool at the top seemed very nice ( We didn't go as it was a bit cold ).

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloucestershire
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2012

Have just returned from a fantastic week-long stay at BE Hollywood, which was the perfect base from which to explore Buenos Aires. It's in the very safe Pamermo Hollywood district where there are plenty of bars and restuarants all within walking distance. The hotel staff couldn't have done more to be helpful. They were happy to give advise on places to see, how to get around, where to eat etc, and they booked up a couple of trips for us - one to see a Tango show and one to explore Tigre. Both went off without a hitch, although the Tigre experience was a bit odd as it involved a lot of driving around in a car with a bloke who wasn't very communicative! Also, it would have been helpful to know that, in both cases, the people running these trips prefered payment in cash and ideally in US dollars (it brings prices down considerably if you take US dollars with you!). Apart from being generally helpful, the hotel staff were also really kind and thoughtful. It was my birthday while we were there and when they found out they arranged a special surprise - beer and nibbles delivered to our room as a pre-dinner treat. Thank you Martine, for that lovely gesture! Everyone in the hotel was incredibly friendly and most of them spoke good English. Breakfast was great and we also used the hotel's restaurant at lunch time, but ate out most evenings so I can't comment on their dinner menu. Our room was spotless and easily big enough for comfort. A good tip is to book a room with a balcony as it was nice to have the outside space. On the roof there is a small pool and a sun terrace where I spent a few enjoyable hours reading when the weather was nice. I was the only person there most of the time! My only crisicism, and its a very small one, is that the bar wasn't open on Sunday evening or later when we got back from dinner. I got the feeling it catered more for the lunchtime trade, which is a shame as it would have been nice to have drink there after dinner. I hope I go back to Argentina one day and if I do I shall definitely be staying here. I highly recommend it.

Room Tip: Get a room with a balcony as it gives you extra space.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2012

Stayed for 4 nights with friends in a family room, Loft part of the hotel. Had a HUGE room (space enough for a 15 ppl party) and a kitchen, everything very nice and clean. Very friendly and helpful staff, spoke very good english, gave good tips and suggestions re places in BA, answered all our requests and questions - we were very pleased with the service!
Breakfast was the best we had in all 2 weeks in Argentina! Location - quite nice area with many shops and nice cafes and restaurants just walking distance. Also relatively safe area in BA, so you can walk home at night.

The only small negative (probably already fixed by the hotel): there was something wrong with the door to our room - it was not possible to close it unless you slam it extremely hard (we were afraid we would wake up the whole Loft!)

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Be Hollywood!? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Be Hollywood!

Address: Humboldt 1726, Buenos Aires 1414, Argentina
Location: Argentina > Capital Federal District > Buenos Aires
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#32 Luxury Hotel in Buenos Aires
#34 Business Hotel in Buenos Aires
#37 Romantic Hotel in Buenos Aires
#51 Family Hotel in Buenos Aires
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Be Hollywood! 4*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Be Hollywood is a different and refined boutique hotel which adds to the avant-garde style that suggests Palermo, where design and technology join a warm style of personalized attention, in an atmosphere of harmony and cordiality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Odigeo, Otel and Tingo so you can book your Be Hollywood! reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Be Hollywood! Hotel Buenos Aires

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Be Hollywood!, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.