We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel excellent location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of NH Buenos Aires 9 de Julio

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added NH Buenos Aires 9 de Julio to your Saves list
NH Buenos Aires 9 de Julio
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Av. Cerrito 154, Buenos Aires C1010AAD, Argentina (San Nicolas)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
5% EXTRA DISCOUNT
Ranked #52 of 441 Hotels in Buenos Aires
Certificate of Excellence 2014
GreenLeadersSilver level
Montreal, Canada
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“Good hotel excellent location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2014

We stayed 3 nights at nh9. The room is nice, clean shower. Bed is comfortable and breakfast is good with hot and cold selections.
We asked for a higher floor and got 11th floor. So even though our room was facing street, we didnt hear any street noise.

Our room was 1112, do not take this one or 1111. They are too close to the room used by the cleaning ladies so if they start working early (8:30am ish for us), then you cant really sleep in.

Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

843 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    390
    374
    58
    18
    3
See reviews for
136
313
47
172
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Belgium
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2014

We had the time of our life in this hotel during the world cup.
Just 5 minutes walk to the real center of Buenos Aires, the obelisco.
Very clean and spacious rooms.
Staff very helpful in fluent English.
Perfect breakfast, try also restaurant in the evening.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maria Laura A, Director General at NH Buenos Aires 9 de Julio, responded to this review, August 11, 2014
Dear Simon001,

Thank you for leaving a comment in Tripadvisor regarding your stay with us. We are glad to learn that you have enjoyed your stay here and hope to see you again in the near future.

Regards,

Ma. Laura Alvarez
Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belo Horizonte, MG
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2014

IT's a good hotel to stay in Buenos Aires with a very interesting price. The room is comfortable and spacious, the breakfast offers various options which are tasty, the employees are attentive and polite. The hotel is situated at an excellent neighborhood that have subway, many restaurants and places to walk. So I suggest this hotel to everyone who has the intention to go to Buenos Aires.

Room Tip: Rooms at in the back side are quieter and the Junior Suite is interesting with a very low difference
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Paulo, SP
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

Finally I found what was trying to find in a Hotel for a business trip. Very kind staff, big and modern room and free and easy to use wi-fi. I usually stay at Sheraton Hotels and I never could understand why Internet connection is so bad and difficulty to use, but NH did it perfect, and what is more important, diaries with half the price of Sheraton. The breakfast also is very good with many varieties. One point they could improve is the menu for the restaurant. A little cost and don't have many variety, but anyway you can find lots of places to eat very near the hotel doesn't matter what time. I totally suggest to try this hotel. Personally I will try also the others NH.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gold Coast, Australia
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014

Great position & good price. Breakfast average but that was a bonus being included as well as free wifi. Clean comfortable rooms. At the Reception hats off to Ruben who helped us with Restauarants, maps etc. couldn't help us enough. Thank you.
Would only stay here 2 nights though as rooms can be a bit dark & the view not the best.
However I am happy to sacrifice the view for a good night sleep which we had.
But really this Hotel was a nice surprise and I would stay here again definitely.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014

For the price this hotel it is a lovely surprise. Clean & central a really good find. Our room was nicely fitted out with a large queen bed. No coffee/ tea making facilities but no hotel in Peru or here that we have stayed had either. The continental breakfast included was adequate with few choices of cereal, ham,cheeses, juice, pastries and even scrambled egg & local sausages. Nothing flash but enough to start your day with. The reception staff were really helpful even arranged tickets to the Argentina friendly against Slovenia when all tickets on the net were sold out. Ruben on the Desk was a stand out, he did everything in his power to help our stay be comfortable. He suggested a great Argentina Buffet Restaurant all you can eat & drink for 190 peso called, Siga La Vaca. Just a note the laundry in the hotel was a little expensive. No prices on the paper so a bit of a surprise when paying the bill. Other then that value for money staying here.

Room Tip: We stayed in room 601 was right next to the lift but wasn't too noisy. The view was of very old...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami Beach, Florida
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2014

Great location, beautiful rooms, great service, a ridiculous terrace and everything else you can ask for in a hotel. And the price is excellent. You expect it to be much more expensive but it isnt. Really an outstanding value in a city not usually known for great deals.

Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to NH Buenos Aires 9 de Julio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about NH Buenos Aires 9 de Julio

Address: Av. Cerrito 154, Buenos Aires C1010AAD, Argentina
Phone Number:
Location: Argentina > Capital Federal District > Buenos Aires > San Nicolas , El Centro
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Buenos Aires
#32 Family Hotel in Buenos Aires
#36 Business Hotel in Buenos Aires
#40 Luxury Hotel in Buenos Aires
#47 Romantic Hotel in Buenos Aires
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — NH Buenos Aires 9 de Julio 4*
Number of rooms: 175
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the center of Buenos Aires and on its namesake avenue, NH Buenos Aires 9 de Julio offers guests an excellent base for exploring the city as well as friendly and professional staff. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, NHHotels, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, Priceline, Agoda and HotelTravel.com so you can book your NH Buenos Aires 9 de Julio reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nh 9 De Julio Hotel Buenos Aires

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage NH Buenos Aires 9 de Julio, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.