We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of NH Buenos Aires 9 de Julio

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Save
You added NH Buenos Aires 9 de Julio to your Saves list
NH Buenos Aires 9 de Julio
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Av. Cerrito 154, Buenos Aires C1010AAD, Argentina (El Centro)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
€15 for your next stay
Ranked #42 of 436 Hotels in Buenos Aires
Dallas, Texas
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
97 helpful votes 97 helpful votes
“Nice Hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2012

The rooms in this hotel are very nice. Very spacious showers and very nice decor, double sinks in the bathroom and a separate toilet and bidet area. The location is good and the front desk is very courteous and helpful. They have a lovely buffet breakfast at this hotel that has everything that you would want.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

702 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    330
    311
    43
    16
    2
See reviews for
122
250
41
134
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Santo Domingo, Distrito Nacional, Dominican Republic
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2012

It is a very new hotel, with a great decoration and very comfortable. The location was excellent, you can take a nice walk to Puerto Madero and eat at las Liras.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2012 via mobile

Great location, new hotel well furnished. Amazing breakfast abd the staff very very friendly and helpful......considering the price, its what u excspect.......nh put a big effort in customer service and definately this htl is in the standard.
Good the restaurant even for dinner, very affordable prices.
On the top floor, nice small gym with sauna and a vely swimming pool that make u feel away from a capital. I would reccomand it

  • Stayed February 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2012 via mobile

In this NH hotel There are Nice rooms with free wifi good facilities perfect zwikking pool on the roof and very kind and helpful staff

  • Stayed January 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
amsterdam
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2012 via mobile

Go there. Its location, the rooms and breakfast were perfect. But the staff, no one excluded, was motivated and happy to serve all their guests in an excellent way!

  • Stayed January 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2011

The rooms are very nice and the location is great however, the front desk people are not very helpful and are rude (especially the gentlemen who work the counter at night). There is no front bellmen, no one to help with the taxis, our room did not have any hot water, and for the 3 nights we stayed, construction started at 6:30am so no sleeping in for our vacation. Will not be back....

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2011

This was the first of three stops within the country of ARGENTINA for our Honeymoon trip which began December 13th. I'm going to try and answer some of the questions we had when deciding where to stay once in Buenos Aires. December is the start of summer in Argentina, but when we got there it was still quite nippy (take some coats). This hotel was about a 30 minute drive from the International airport, but closer to the National airport which we were going to use when flying out toward our next destination within Argentina. When choosing transportation in Argentina always try and get a REMIS vs a taxi. A "remis" charges a flat fee as opposed to a taxi which is by meter. However, from the International airport to the hotel we took a bus called "Manuel Tienda Leon" which charged < $25 USD for us both (don't recall actual price) and dropped us off at the front door of the hotel.

The Hotel's location was perfect. It was very hard choosing which district to stay at in Buenos Aires because probably, just like us, you're having a hard time deciding whether to stay in Palermo, Puerto Madero, Recoleta, or the Center. We chose, THE CENTER, only because I love the feel of a good metropolitan area and nothing screams METROPOLITAN in Buenos Aires like the Center does. We chose to stay on the Avenue called "9 de Julio" (named after Argentina's Independence day) because of it's close proximity to shopping, Tango shows, and La Casa Rosada (which is Argentina's WHITE HOUSE equivalent). WORD OF CAUTION: Since this is a major avenue, whenever the people protest/strike they tend to use this avenue and the traffic gets OUT OF CONTROL. So much that we missed a Tango show because the driver who was picking us up could not get to the hotel due to massive traffic. Thank goodness this only lasted a day, but we were told it happens a lot. Good news is, since this location is near shopping and La Casa Rosada, you will be able to walk there regardless of traffic restrictions.

Hotel's location: This place is right in front of this HUGE avenue which is one of the largest avenues in the world. Crossing it took a good 5 minutes if you have no disabilities. Restaurants galore, even a McDonald's across the street which is open 24 hours ( We loved it; made us feel at home).

Hotel: New and modern building and decor. Service was average, however no complaints. One thing we noticed and loved from Argentina is that virtually every hotel has WOOD FLOORS in the rooms which is a plus. The room itself was very cozy, looks just like the pictures on the website. Very clean room, comfortable bed. Nice sleek & modern bathroom. Super nice rain shower area, no bath (which I don't like anyway). We didn't have adapters for the electricity, however, the front desk provided us with 2 at no charge (please return them at check out). You can buy universal adapters on the streets of Argentina for cheap. The view from our room was spectacular. We faced the front which had a view to the "OBELISCO" a cool landmark, plus a view to the famous avenue which seams to be very busy all of the time. However, the room was very quiet (9th floor) and noise from the busy avenue was never an issue. The Hotel also included free breakfast in the morning which was comprised of hot food plus fruits and grains. They also have a very nice pool on the top deck which we never used since it was still cold during this time of December. We were only there for few days and they were memorable.

Once Departing Buenos Aires, we took a Remis to the National Airport which is about 15 minutes from the hotel and was inexpensive (forgot price).
TIP: You can always call the hotel ahead of time and ask the price for transfers on a "remis" to either airports.

And off we flew to begin our journey into PATAGONIA...

Room Tip: Front facing rooms have best view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to NH Buenos Aires 9 de Julio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about NH Buenos Aires 9 de Julio

Address: Av. Cerrito 154, Buenos Aires C1010AAD, Argentina
Phone Number:
Location: Argentina > Capital Federal District > Buenos Aires > El Centro
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#22 Business Hotel in Buenos Aires
#27 Family Hotel in Buenos Aires
#29 Luxury Hotel in Buenos Aires
#53 Romantic Hotel in Buenos Aires
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — NH Buenos Aires 9 de Julio 4*
Number of rooms: 175
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the center of Buenos Aires and on its namesake avenue, NH Buenos Aires 9 de Julio offers guests an excellent base for exploring the city as well as friendly and professional staff. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Otel, Priceline, Despegar.com, Travelocity, HotelTravel.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your NH Buenos Aires 9 de Julio reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nh 9 De Julio Hotel Buenos Aires

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage NH Buenos Aires 9 de Julio, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.