We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Charming” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ritz Hostel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Ritz Hostel to your Saves list
Ritz Hostel
2.5 of 5 Hostel   |   Av. de Mayo 1111, Buenos Aires, Argentina   |  
Hotel amenities
Jackson Heights, New York
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Charming”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

A very enchanting experience , I went with my nice recommended by an Argentinean friend that resides in New York and was not disappointed. , Located very close to the principal points of our interest , Calle Corrientes , Puerto Madero , Casa Rosada , Calle Florida , Cafe Tortoni , Plaza de Mayo , Guerrin , Cuartito ,Bancheros , Cafe Garufa , Chila .
Our room had a nice view of the Avenida 9 de Julio with a nice balcony and with beds and bath rooms very comfortable and clean , the staff efficient and friendly , and the best was the comfort and ambiance in the restaurant and rest areas , with free internet terminals and complimentary breakfast in the morning and entertaining in the evenings , (Thursdays of Tango , Jazz , sundays free tango dances ) . It was a nice stay and we returned there before coming back home . I hope someday come back and stay longer .
For Us it was the jewel of our trip to Buenos Aires .

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HostelInnM, Director Comercial at Ritz Hostel, responded to this review, August 23, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your words!!!

We hope to see you again!!

Best Regards

Ritz Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

196 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    58
    56
    38
    21
    23
See reviews for
15
66
40
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

A week was not enough!
I went with my mum and we got a good deal on this hotel, and we were not dissapointed!
The rooms are clean and spacious and the breakfast was more than we expected. staff also very friendly i just wish we could have stayed longer! A beautiful city!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HostelInnM, Director Comercial at Ritz Hostel, responded to this review, May 9, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you so much for the review, we really appreciate them

We hope you can come again some time!

Best Regards

Hostel Ritz
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montevideo, Uruguay
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2013

I was last weekend with my boyfriend at hostel Ritz, and I want to tell you that was fantastic.
The acomodations are great. You have all what you need. Confortables bedrooms, with good beds and bathrooms. Excellents views, and very good people!
The reception is fantastic, and you haVe a lot of places inside the Hostel just to calm down.
You also have a Pool Table, Tv cable, WIFI, computers, and a lot of activities that the hostel offers you if you don't know what to do outside.
You can book online, and you will have no problems.
The last thing I want to say is the AMUSING BREAKFAST that you have!
Was fantastic! Milk, coffee, yoghurt, juice, fruits, bread, butter, and much more!
The Ritz is an excellent hostel!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HostelInnM, Director Comercial at Ritz Hostel, responded to this review, May 9, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you so much for the review, we really appreciate them
We hope you can come again some time!

Best Regards.

Hostel Ritz
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toul, France
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

I stayed few nights in the hostel Ritz, it was good, the location is the best, you are in the center of the center, you can get every parts by metro, bus, taxi or walking, very close to plaza de Mayo, Obelisco or Congreso. The staff was very helpfull with us, they offer good activitiies, I enjoy the tango! The building is old but clean. I recommend it!!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zagreb, Croatia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013

Excellent place to stay when in Buenos Aires! I stayed with my boyfriend during february. The staff is amazing, really helpful, friendly and kind!!! We loved them! They do everything to make you feel "bienvenido". We liked the continental breakfast, it was really good to fill the belly for all day walking. We enjoyed the tour by bike! It was really nice staying in Ritz hostel BA!!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013

The Ritz is an great, safe location of Buenos Aires,( a few steps away from the Casa Rosada) easily accessible by underground or bus. The hostel is clean and the lockers are quite spacious. The staff is very welcoming and super helpful. My friends and I had an excellent time there.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Irapuato, Mexico
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013

Excellent option to stay in Buenos Aires! The staff is very helpfull, great options for tours and the location is perfect! I compared the tours they offer at the lobby versus similars tours offered in the city and the prices are very competitive at the Ritz. You will enjoy it!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ritz Hostel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ritz Hostel

Address: Av. de Mayo 1111, Buenos Aires, Argentina
Location: Argentina > Capital Federal District > Buenos Aires
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #82 of 405 Specialty Lodging in Buenos Aires
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ritz Hostel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Despegar.com, HostelWorld, HostelBookers, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Ritz Hostel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ritz Hostel Buenos Aires Hotel Buenos Aires

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ritz Hostel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.