We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Boutique Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Duque Hotel Boutique & Spa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Duque Hotel Boutique & Spa to your Saves list
Duque Hotel Boutique & Spa
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Guatemala 4364, Buenos Aires 1425, Argentina (Palermo)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
20% off room rate
Ranked #14 of 441 Hotels in Buenos Aires
New York City, New York
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Excellent Boutique Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013

Very cute boteque hotel with incredibly helpful front desk staff. They spoke English and were great at giving us recommendations on our itinerary. The room was tiny but we spent little time there. Breakfast was delicious. It’s located in Palermo which is a great area for bars and restaurants.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

970 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    761
    180
    27
    1
    1
See reviews for
68
619
84
51
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (156)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York, New York
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2013

We stayed for three nights at this charming hotel nestled in Palmermo, close to the lively streets of Palermo Soho and near the Scalabrini Ortiz subte stop. The hotel is well located, secure and with a very well informed and welcoming staff. Especially like the morning coffee. Good for business traveler or a getaway.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2013

We stayed here in April for 3 nights after lots of camping and trekking in the Patagonian region. It was great to be back in a comfortable bed and the creature comforts of the city.

The staff at Duque hotel were most helpful in every respect. Friendly and approachable, we had no problems when asking for assistance to book shows and for recommendations to restaurants etc. Particularly enjoyed the 24hr availability of the coffee machine and also the free WiFi.

Rooms were comfortable, with airconditioning and cable TV. Good strong hot shower and hair dryer for the ladies too.The rooms are a little small, but not to an uncomfortable degree. It is a boutique hotel after all! There's a small pool in the backyard, and a jacuzzi down below to boot. There's even a massage service! Didn't avail of these facilities but am sure it'd come in handy for others who need to work out the knots in their muscles after some hard trekking.

Location-wise, it's about a 10-15min walk from the nearest subway. Depending on how fast you walk of course! Supermarket (not too well stocked though) is <3mins away and there's even a McD's directly across the street for those who are so inclined... :)

Overall, we had a great stay at the Duque and would recommend it highly to all! If nothing else, than for the lovely staff...

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
duque4364, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Duque Hotel Boutique & Spa, responded to this review, September 8, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for posting your feedback about your recent experience with us.
Our guests’ opinion is the most important thing for us, it seems that you really enjoyed your stay with us, and that makes us extremely happy and proud of our work. Greetings from all of our staff and we hope to serve you again some other day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

It depends what you are into but if you like small hotels (16 rooms) with quirky decor and personalised service then this place is hard to beat. The rooms are compact but tastefully decorated and the beds immensely comfortable. The general decor is stylish and comfortable with some quirky additions. the spa is great for the size of the place. Best of all are the staff; friendly and super helpful. I cannot recommend this place highly enough - they deserve top place on Trip Advisor.

Room Tip: No real advice here - I had the basic room which was really comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
duque4364, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Duque Hotel Boutique & Spa, responded to this review, September 8, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for posting your feedback about your recent experience with us.
Our guests’ opinion is the most important thing for us, it seems that you really enjoyed your stay with us, and that makes us extremely happy and proud of our work. Greetings from all of our staff and we hope to serve you again some other day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

Great hotel in Palermo, BA. Superb location for winding back after hectic days in the city. Staff are perfect, great English, and happy to help in any way.

The room (apparently) was one of the smaller ones. (Room 106). But it was big enough to have a bed, TV, fridge, ensuite, so absolutely all you need. Dressing gowns provided for trips down to the spa (hot tub, sauna, multi jet shower) which was free and again a real benefit to a hectic stay in BA. We used it every day.

There's a bean-to-cup coffee machine available to you all day every day, again no cost. This is in the dining area where we had breakfast. Eggs to order, plus the usual suspects as well as pre-made sandwiches ready for the Breville sandwich maker!

Overall it's a lovely hotel, clearly a former residence of considerable stature, it is a great conversion reminding me of twice-the-price boutique hotels in pricier cities.

Transfer note: We booked a taxi through the hotel to pick us up at 5.15pm and get us to the airport for 6pm on a Friday. Traffic was crazy, the taxi didn't arrive til 6.05pm (we waited for it as it was a guaranteed price - I dread to think what we'd have paid grabbing a cab on the street - the airport is a long way across toll roads). We got to the airport at 7.35pm and basically walked straight onto the plane. Any later and we'd have missed the plane... Though you can't predict the traffic it's worth bearing in mind. With its grid system of roads, if you get stuck there's just no way through or to short cut.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

I stayed in this hotel a few months with my fiance. I forgot to write the reviews back then but it's never too late!

I definitely enjoyed my experience at its fullest. Nice rooms, small but relaxing poo at the backyard and the service is definitely above 5 stars.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
duque4364, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Duque Hotel Boutique & Spa, responded to this review, September 8, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for posting your feedback about your recent experience with us.
Our guests’ opinion is the most important thing for us, it seems that you really enjoyed your stay with us, and that makes us extremely happy and proud of our work. Greetings from all of our staff and we hope to serve you again some other day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
48 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013

Staff was very friendly and helped us make great dinner reservations/arrange for cabs. Perfect location - idle to walking around covering most of the city as subway just a few blocks away. Rooms were comfortable and clean. Rooms were quiet although we could hear housekeeping quite early in the morning in the hallways.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
duque4364, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Duque Hotel Boutique & Spa, responded to this review, June 13, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write your feedback about your recent stay with us. Your opinion is the most important tool to keep improving our service and your feedback will be taken to improve our guest experience. But we are glad that you enjoyed your overall stay with us. We would like you to know that this will always be your home. Greetings from all of our staff and we hope all the best for you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Duque Hotel Boutique & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Duque Hotel Boutique & Spa

Address: Guatemala 4364, Buenos Aires 1425, Argentina
Phone Number:
Location: Argentina > Capital Federal District > Buenos Aires > Palermo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Buenos Aires
#5 Business Hotel in Buenos Aires
#12 Romantic Hotel in Buenos Aires
#13 Family Hotel in Buenos Aires
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Duque Hotel Boutique & Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Duque Hotel offers rooms with designer decor and free Wi-Fi in trendy Palermo Soho. A pool and spa facilities are available. Scalabrini Ortiz Metro Station is 700 metres away.Individually designed and combining classy style with modern facilities, rooms at Duque Hotel Boutique & Spa feature parquet floors and large windows. All of them have air conditioning and cable TV.A buffet breakfast is served daily. Coffee service and pastries are available around the clock. Palermo's restaurant and pubs are just around the corner. Guest can unwind on the sun loungers by the pool and make use of the spa facilities, including a jacuzzi, a sauna and Turkish baths. Massage sessions can be requested, a library is available. The 24-hours can secure airport shuttles. Duque Hotel Boutique & Spa is 6 km from Jorge Newbery Domestic airport and 29.7 Km from Ezeiza International Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Despegar.com and Agoda so you can book your Duque Hotel Boutique & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Duque Hotel Boutique And Spa
Duque Hotel Boutique Buenos Aires

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Duque Hotel Boutique & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.