We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay and Great Staff” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Duque Hotel Boutique & Spa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Duque Hotel Boutique & Spa to your Saves list
Duque Hotel Boutique & Spa
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Guatemala 4364, Buenos Aires 1425, Argentina (Palermo)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
20% off room rate
Ranked #14 of 441 Hotels in Buenos Aires
Marblehead, Ma
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Great Stay and Great Staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2013

From the minute we entered, the staff could not be warmer and friendlier. The Duque Hotel is a small boutique hotel located in Palermo Soho.

Our room was nice sized and although the bathroom was not large, we had problem with moving about. Plenty of hot water and towels and that makes it perfect.

In the breakfast area, there was all day long snacks and hot beverages. This was nice as when you returned from your day's activities, you could sit and relax and have a snack or drink, and chat with the other visitors.

We were within walking distance to several delicious restaurants and walking in this area in the evening was not a problem. There were also several great ice cream shops in the area.

Any questions we had the front desk answered always with a smile and we were always greeted when we returned from our explorations.

The only glitch we had was the neighborhood. The building which housed the hotel, was well maintained and reflected the art of the area, but many of the other buildings had graffiti on them. This seems to be a problem in Buenos Aires in general, but this did not stop us from having a wonderful stay at the Duque and a great visit to Buenos Aires.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
duque4364, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Duque Hotel Boutique & Spa, responded to this review, April 3, 2013
Dear guest,

First of all we would like to thank you for taking the time to write such a detailed review about your recent experience with us. Your opinion is the most important thing for us. We are truly happy that you enjoyed all of what we have to offer, it is really nice to hear that our guests had a great time with us. About the graffiti in almost all of Palermo walls we are sorry that you did not like them but some people find them attractive and with a lot of character, anyway we are truly glad that we could be part of your experience and we would like to let you know that our doors will always be open for your return. Greetings from all of our staff and we hope all the best.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

970 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    761
    180
    27
    1
    1
See reviews for
68
619
84
51
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (156)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
South Carolina, USA
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

We spent two nights at Duque after a 12 day cruise from Rio. We felt like we were truly welcome. We asked for several kinds of assistance regarding our touring of BA, transportation, restaurant recommendations, luggage storage, etc. Every request was handled perfectly, and really added to our comfort and enjoyment.

Room Tip: Don't worry about room choice. It's a small hotel, and there are many great small public ro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
duque4364, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Duque Hotel Boutique & Spa, responded to this review, March 19, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write your feedback about your recent stay with us.
It really makes us happy that we could make the difference in your trip to Buenos Aires and that you enjoyed everything we have to offer. We would like you to know that you will always be welcome to your home in Buenos Aires. Greetings from all of the staff and we hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Penang Island, Malaysia
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013

the hotel is nice with pool and Jacuzzi. room was clean and cozy. coffee machine is operate 24 hours. only set back we faced during our stay was the wifi connection wasn't good, it disconnected on and off, also the lift was on maintenance when we checked-out. the house keeping staff were very kind to help us with our luggage, carried down from 2nd floor. the front office staff were all very friendly and helpful and they speak excellent English.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palatine, Illinois
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

Loved this small hotel right in the heart of Buenos Aires. The staff were knowledgeable and friendly. The restaurant recommendations were spot on! Beds were so comfortable, room was clean. Great location.

Room Tip: I had a single room with a single bed. I thought it might be a problem since I'm used to a quee...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
duque4364, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Duque Hotel Boutique & Spa, responded to this review, March 19, 2013
Dear Nancy,

We would like to thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay with us.
We are glad that you enjoyed all of our service and vicinities, We would like you to know that our doors will always be open for you , greetings from all of our staff and we hope all the best for you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mammoth Lakes, CA
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

We spent 5 nights at the Duque Hotel and had a first rate experience! The room we stayed in was quiet with acomfortable BIG bed and the wifi worked great. The breakfast every morning was quite good with eggs made to order, fruit, yogurt, croissants and other baked goods. Coffee/Espresso machine is a nice touch. The hotel was immaculate and homey. The location is good in Palermo Soho within close proximity of restaurants and shopping. We consider this hotel a good value as we got an internet rate of $105 per night which included breakfast.

When it comes to customer service, the Duque stands out! There is nothing the staff won't do to assist you with your stay! We had a late night flight the day we were checking out and the staff let us leave our luggage, go sight seeing and then use the spa shower before our flight. It really is the little things that make the difference! A special shout out to Raquel, Roberto and Taline who were helpful, courteous, patient and a joy to chat with every day!

I highly recommend this hotel! Five (5) stars is not enough!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
duque4364, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Duque Hotel Boutique & Spa, responded to this review, March 19, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you for posting your feedback about your recent stay with us, it was such a pleasure having you here!
We are so happy that you enjoyed your whole stay with us and that we could make a difference in your experience in Buenos Aires. Your opinion about the hotel makes us feel really proud about our work and make us want to keep improving our service. We wanted to let you know that el Duque will always be your home in BA. Greetings from all of our entire staff and we really hope to serve you some other time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2013

My friend and I spent three nights at the Duque and we couldn't have had a more pleasant 'home-from-home' experience for our stay in Buenos Aires. First and foremost, the service was excellent; the staff went out of their way to help us in every little way... from booking a night out for us at a tango show, to recommending restaurants, to letting us store our bags and use the hotel as a base before our flight home the week after our stay.

The rooms are cosy and clean, and the breakfast was a smorgasbord of tasty delights. The complimentary coffee and tea available throughout the day was a great touch, and the garden provided an oasis of calm in a sometimes crazily busy city!

The location is great too - a short walk away from the streets of uber-cool Palermo and also not too far at all from the metro line to take you towards the Plaza Mayo etc. I would recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Buenos Aires.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
duque4364, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Duque Hotel Boutique & Spa, responded to this review, March 19, 2013
Dear Anna,

Thank you so much for writing such a detail review about your recent experience with us, we are thrilled that you and your friend enjoyed all of our services and vicinities.
We wanted to thank you both for letting us be part of your experience and it really make us glad that we could make a difference in it. We would like you to know that el Duque will always be your home and we hope to serve you some other time. Greetings from our entire staff, we hope all the best for you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2013

Everything about this hotel was top class. Excellent service ( speak English too ), rooms were spacious and stylishly decorated, good breakfast and nice common areas including outside around the pool (although mozzies were an issue here). Sauna and Spa a bonus too. Everything immaculately clean and the hotel is big enough to offer great service and vibe but still intimate and not over crowded. Access to the coffee machine throughout the day and freshly baked cakes was a nice bonus. Location perfect 2 blocks from the best that Palermo Viejo has - a fantastic area! Highly recommended. Would definitely return. Thank you to all the great staff at Duque!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
duque4364, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Duque Hotel Boutique & Spa, responded to this review, March 19, 2013
Dear Nicola,

We wanted to thank you for posting your opinion about your recent experience at El Duque.
We are glad that you enjoyed your overall stay with us and that we could make a difference in your trip to Buenos Aires. Your review makes us feel really proud of our work, and it makes us want to keep our service as best as we can, so all of our guest can leave as happy as you did! We wanted to let you know that this will always be your home. Greetings from all of our entire staff and we hope all the best for you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Duque Hotel Boutique & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Duque Hotel Boutique & Spa

Address: Guatemala 4364, Buenos Aires 1425, Argentina
Phone Number:
Location: Argentina > Capital Federal District > Buenos Aires > Palermo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Buenos Aires
#5 Business Hotel in Buenos Aires
#12 Family Hotel in Buenos Aires
#12 Romantic Hotel in Buenos Aires
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Duque Hotel Boutique & Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Duque Hotel offers rooms with designer decor and free Wi-Fi in trendy Palermo Soho. A pool and spa facilities are available. Scalabrini Ortiz Metro Station is 700 metres away.Individually designed and combining classy style with modern facilities, rooms at Duque Hotel Boutique & Spa feature parquet floors and large windows. All of them have air conditioning and cable TV.A buffet breakfast is served daily. Coffee service and pastries are available around the clock. Palermo's restaurant and pubs are just around the corner. Guest can unwind on the sun loungers by the pool and make use of the spa facilities, including a jacuzzi, a sauna and Turkish baths. Massage sessions can be requested, a library is available. The 24-hours can secure airport shuttles. Duque Hotel Boutique & Spa is 6 km from Jorge Newbery Domestic airport and 29.7 Km from Ezeiza International Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Despegar.com and Priceline so you can book your Duque Hotel Boutique & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Duque Hotel Boutique Buenos Aires
Duque Hotel Boutique And Spa

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Duque Hotel Boutique & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.