We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Personalized service at its finest” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Duque Hotel Boutique & Spa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Duque Hotel Boutique & Spa to your Saves list
Duque Hotel Boutique & Spa
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Guatemala 4364, Buenos Aires 1425, Argentina (Palermo)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
20% off room rate
Ranked #13 of 440 Hotels in Buenos Aires
Colorado Springs, CO
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Personalized service at its finest”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2012

We had a flight cancellation that caused us to arrive into EZE at an odd time (4am) and to the hotel at 5am. The driver that was arranged by the hotel was there at the airport as expected, even after we had two flight cancellations and a delay, and we must have given the hotel at least 3 new times of when we would arrive. They were very understanding of our many changes.

We were greated (at 5am) by a very friendly employee who knew we were tired and wanted to get right to sleep. He checked us in quickly and we got a few winks in before breakfast.

The room was small but very nicely deocrated and very clean. The bathroom and shower were very nice.

Breakfast was a variety of very nice pastries, croissants, jams and of course ham and cheese (can't go anywhere in AR without seeing it). They had omlettes and other items upon request.

The hotel staff were extremely helpful in finding restaurants, making reservations, and helping us with some other travel hiccups we were experiencing. The day we were at the hotel BA had torrential downpours and much of the city was flooded, so we spent a good part of the day just relaxing around the property.

There isn't a lot going on in the area right around the hotel, but if you walk a few blocks there's some good resto's and bars including Don Julio's which was excellent.

All of the staff were very friendly and a pleasure to be around. Would defininitely return.

Room Tip: For good empanadas go to 1810 Cocina Regional, just 2 blocks to the east of Duque. Fantastic empana...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
duque4364, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Duque Hotel Boutique & Spa, responded to this review, December 1, 2012
Dear guest,

First of all let us thank you for letting us be part of your experience in Buenos Aires.
We are glad that you found the hotel pleasant and that you could enjoy all of our services and commodities. We just wanted to let you know that you will always be welcome back to our house; it was a real pleasure having you here! Best regards from all of our staff and we hope to see you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

845 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    672
    149
    22
    1
    1
See reviews for
65
534
69
47
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (131)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

We booked this hotel based on Trip Advisor reviews and were not disappointed. This is exactly what I look for when traveling. It is truly a haven at the end of a long day of sightseeing, with character, value for money and most importantly, smiley, friendly staff who extend the warmest hospitality. We have already return to the Duque. It's in an excellent location which feels safer than central BA. And they (again) have the coolest music on their website.

Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
duque4364, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Duque Hotel Boutique & Spa, responded to this review, November 23, 2012
Dear Guest,

We are so glad to hear that you had such a great time with us!
We wanted to thank you for taking the time to write about your recent experience at the Duque.
We wanted to let you know that our doors will always be open for your return.
Greetings from all of the staff and we hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oakland california
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012

An extremely pleasant lodging perfectly located in the Palermo District of BA. An older residential property has been remodelled into the hotel with consummate style and taste. The spa is a delightful facility that opens up in the back to a garden area and pool and is a place to hang when you need respite from the city. Breakfast, with perfectly cooked eggs the way you like them, is excellent. Staff is very friendly, attentive, helpful. So why am I giving this four dots rather than five? Because a few too many things didn't work: the fridge didn't work, the bidet didn't have sufficient pressure to function properly, and the fan in the bathroom didn't work. If they pay a bit more attention to some of the engineering stuff, they easily merit five dots.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Providence Village, Tx
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

We found this hotel online. like most people do. It had great reviews etc.
It was our first time to Argentina and it will not be our last. Part of the reason
for that is the Duque Hotel. Even before we left the US I had conversed with
some of the staff for information etc. They were the best and most helpful.
For the price, location and amenities this small boutique hotel cannot be beat.
They arranged for us to have a private driver meet us at the airport upon arrival.
The always had great information about the local area, restaurants and shopping
etc. We will be back again and our stay will be at the Duque Hotel for sure..!!

Jeff & Melissa Bracken

Room Tip: Any room at this hotel is great. There are only 14...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
duque4364, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Duque Hotel Boutique & Spa, responded to this review, November 23, 2012
Dear Jeff & Melissa,

We wanted to thank you for taking the time to write such an excellent review about our hotel.
We are truly happy that you enjoyed everything that we have to offer and that you had a wonderful time with us. We wanted to let you know that this will always be your home. Greetings from al of the staff and we hope all the best for both of you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

Really excellent hotel in great area of BA. Would highly recommend.

Stayed for 3 nights on last few days of our holiday in Argentina. Staff were extremely helpful with everything we needed.

Breakfast was delicious with great choice.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
duque4364, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Duque Hotel Boutique & Spa, responded to this review, November 23, 2012
Dear guest,

First of all we wanted to thank you for letting us be part of your experience.
We are truly happy that you enjoyed all of our services and commodities.
We wanted to let you know that you will always be welcome at el Duque.
Greetings from al of the staff and we hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

We stayed at hotel Duque for 3 nights and had an absolutely lovely time! The hotel is in an awesome location... walking distance to restaurants/shops in palermo and to the subte (subway system). The staff was the best! They all are extremely friendly and very helpful with recommendations on the best places to go. The hotel itself is beautiful and the rooms are very comfortable. Breakfast was great, and they offer coffee and tea throughout the day. All in all I highly recommend this hotel to anyone traveling to Buenos Aires.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
duque4364, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Duque Hotel Boutique & Spa, responded to this review, November 23, 2012
Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write such a wonderful review of our hotel, it really makes us proud of our work. We are truly happy that you enjoyed your 3 nights at the hotel and that you could enjoy what the hotel and the neighborhood has to offer. We wanted to let you know that our doors will always be open for you. Greetings from all of the staff and we hope all the best for you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Duque hotel
I like to do fair reviews so maybe ill start with the negatives so i end with the positives. Decide for yourself if you would go there....as for me... its a definite maybe :-) more positives than negatives on the whole but i wasnt overly excited or inspired by the place. sorry .
NEGATIVES
-Their rooms are pretty small, In a double room there was just enough space to walk around the bed and just about enough space to fit your luggage on the floor - not good. For instance; Not enough room by the bed to do sit ups had to go by the front door!!

-Pricing- haha it was like a joke dont buy annnnnnnnnnnything inside the hotel- be it room service or wine. Lets say you walk to the off license you will find wine for 23 argentinian pesos, inside the hotel it will be 23 us dollars!!!! Everything they offer is in US dollars, hello Duque hotel you are not in the US!They didnt even know the prices of things and would use a calculator to change it into their own pesos. very annoying.

-Bedbugs, dont no about you but i like to sleep alone,so this was an unwelcome visitor, woke up on the second day with 7 bites... on the plus side when i told the staff they changed all the sheets and everything and the following night only got 2 more and after that no other bites.

POSITIVES
-The breakfast is pretty good with the choice of eggs made fresh and the little toastie maker and toaster.
-The location, you are pretty close to several subway stations, buses, the zoo, botanic and japanese gardens so u can get away with touring the city without the use of tour companies.
There are also lots of good restaurants all around the area. The area- Palermo Soho is also quite safe so you can wander around at night and not be worried which can be priceless in such a bustling city
-The staff are quite attentive, anything you ask they will try and help. They are the crowing glory of the Duque hotel!!!! very good, 5 star service

- The cafe with automatic hot drinks machine available all day with occasional croissants available on certain days... very handy so you can just pop down from your room and make yourself freshly ground coffee/tea/hot chocolate/expresso or cafe con leche.

-The pool/spa/hot tub from 1700hrs and sauna were pretty cute. Got a lot of action, everytime i went down it was in use- not so much you couldnt get in if you wanted to but was a nice touch.
-The decor of the rooms were good i guess for the space they had, i liked the coathanger, ipod docks/alarm, and good selection on tv for when you stayed in.
- The cleaners (despite the bed bug issue) were military like everyday with the bleach, mops, wiping, cleaning etc- not a speck of dust to be found anywhere, quite impressed.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the pool - gorgeous view even at breakfast, you can see they created a little...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
duque4364, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Duque Hotel Boutique & Spa, responded to this review, December 4, 2012
Dear guest,

First of all thanks for choosing our hotel for your stay in.
We feel sorry that you didn’t enjoy our home as much as we would have wanted you to.

About our rooms, their measurements are specified in our website. We are a Boutique Hotel and as such, our characteristics include a cozy and homey feel which is exactly what we show in our pictures. Most of the guests that choose us come to our hotel looking for this experience.

Related to our pricings, they are all in dollars to simplify it in one currency and make it as easy and effective as possible.

In regards to your other complaint we’ve never had any problems with bedbugs. As a matter of fact, we made sure your sheets were changed every day since we found remains of food in your room.

We just wanted to let you know that we are truly sorry if you felt offended by any of the points you’re telling us about in your review. All of our guests are really important to us and their comfort and safety are always our top priorities.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Duque Hotel Boutique & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Duque Hotel Boutique & Spa

Address: Guatemala 4364, Buenos Aires 1425, Argentina
Phone Number:
Location: Argentina > Capital Federal District > Buenos Aires > Palermo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Buenos Aires
#5 Spa Hotel in Buenos Aires
#7 Romantic Hotel in Buenos Aires
#9 Family Hotel in Buenos Aires
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Duque Hotel Boutique & Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Duque Hotel offers rooms with designer décor and free Wi-Fi in trendy Palermo Soho. A pool and spa facilities are available. Scalabrini Ortiz Metro Station is 700 metres away.Individually designed and combining classy style with modern facilities, rooms at Duque Hotel Boutique & Spa feature parquet floors and large windows. All of them have air conditioning and cable TV.A buffet breakfast is served daily. Coffee service and pastries are available around the clock. Palermo’s restaurant and pubs are just around the corner. BBQ facilities are available.Guest can unwind on the sun loungers by the pool and make use of the spa facilities, including a jacuzzi, a sauna and Turkish baths. Massage sessions can be requested, a library is available and bikes can be rented to explore the city.The 24-hours can secure airport shuttles. Duque Hotel Boutique & Spa is 6 km from Jorge Newbery Domestic airport and 29.7 km from Ezeiza International Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Odigeo, Venere, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Duque Hotel Boutique & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Duque Hotel Boutique And Spa
Duque Hotel Boutique Buenos Aires

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Duque Hotel Boutique & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.