We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Novotel Buenos Aires

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Novotel Buenos Aires to your Saves list
Novotel Buenos Aires
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Avenida Corrientes 1334, Buenos Aires C1043 ABN, Argentina (San Nicolas)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #38 of 441 Hotels in Buenos Aires
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Boston, Massachusetts
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
71 helpful votes 71 helpful votes
“Great Location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2011

I stayed at the Novotel Buenos Aires from 13-19 March 2011. The check in procedure was quick and efficient. The staff at reception are very helpful, friendly; spoke fluent English, readily provided information on tourist attractions, ETC. and willingly arranged cabs for us whenever we needed one. It’s these little gestures offered by the hotel staff that make a foreign visitor's stay memorable.

The hotel is open and clean with a fresh modern design. It's recessed a bit from the city street with a nice spacious entryway. A wonderful lobby, full bar and restaurant on the ground floor. Outdoor swimming pool at a very cozy, trendy lounge bar. We sat out till the wee hours of the morning every night. We had beautiful weather. @2:00 am it was still in the low 70’s.

The rooms have free WiFi, a large flat-screen TV on the wall, air conditioning, telephone, safe, alarm-clock and stocked mini-bar fridge

This hotel is in a great location, quite modern and fresh. It is very central to everything; you can walk to Recoleta, a short walk to the obelisc and the bustling pedestrian walk path known as Florida Street (Calle Florida). The subway is close by allowing you easy access to Palermo and other areas. Novotel is located in the lively theatre district.

Lots of restaurants and shops along Avenida Corrientes.

Breakfast is served from 7am - 10am. Breakfast offers a good variety, standard buffet with eggs, bacon, sausage, all the fruits and cereals. Juices and pastries galore. but it does close at 10am which is quite early seeing as BA is known for its night life. We went to dinner every night @9:30-10:00 and stayed out very late so we missed a few breakfasts.

I thoroughly enjoyed my stay at the Novotel and would recommend it to anyone looking to stay in Buenos Aires.

Overall a great, clean, solid hotel with friendly staff in a safe part of town.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,304 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    670
    553
    64
    10
    7
See reviews for
319
552
96
210
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
SF
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2011

Great location, great staff, central location (and close to Subte which is their metro), very nice looking pool, pretty good breakfast and free wireless internet! Since the location is very central it can be noisy but we requested a room that did not face the street.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delray Beach, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2011

Great Hotel
stayed for one week. I am picky about hotels, I like quite rooms, good beds and modern bathrooms. THe bed was fantastic coudnt hear any noise from the hotel or the outside even if the hotel is located on Av Corrientes, which has lots of traffic. Staff was great and everything worked. Only thing that I would change would be the breakfast that stops at 10am (11 on weekends) given that we were going out for dinner at 10PM (which is normal in BA) doesnt make sense to have breakfast so early.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2011

Hotel was very well located for our needs. Staff were excellent ,front desk people all spoke english and assisted with advice and bookings as required . Room was a little small but quiet,very clean and extremely well appointed .Free in room wi fi was excellent. Restaurant ( breakfast ) and lounge bar were very comfortable with friendly and attentive staff . i would recommend this hotel .

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aussie
Top Contributor
228 reviews 228 reviews
69 hotel reviews
Reviews in 74 cities Reviews in 74 cities
109 helpful votes 109 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2011

This hotel is in a great location, quite modern and fresh. It is very central to everything, you can walk to Recoleta, the central area and down to the riverside. The subway is close by allowing you easy access to Palermona and other areas. Novotel is also in the theatre district which is great if you understand Spanish.
The hotel itself is quite modern and fresh. Staff at reception are very friendly and willing to help with anything you need or want organised. The bar staff at night are excellent as well.
The rooms are clean but quite small as is the bathroom as there is no room for a toiletry bag, which is ok for a couple of nights but we were there for 10. There are lights everywhere in the room, which sounds great but is a bit of a hassle if you wake up well before your partner and are trying to keep it dark.
The gym is very good with quite new equipment. Breakfast offers hot and cold and has a good variety but it does close at 10am which is quite early seeing as BA is known for its night life and nothing is open till after 11am. Overall a great hotel.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2011

I stayed at the Novotel Buenos Aires from 25-29 April 2011 after returning from Part 1 of my vacation in Rio de Janeiro. The check in procedure was quick and efficient with no hassles. A wonderful bar and restaurant on the ground floor offered an interesting menu of meals and cocktails. Next to the hotel was also a restaurant and many others along Avenida Corrientes. Twenty minutes of free internet use also on the ground floor - that was such a bonus although there were various wi-fi hotspots in the hotel. It is worthy to note that the hotel's location is a short stroll to the obelisc and the bustling pedestrian walk path known as Florida Street (Calle Florida). Breakfast is served from 7am - 10am. The same breakfast options are served everyday, which proved to be unexciting after a while. Mr Patricio Richeri at reception was most helpful prior to my arrival and during my stay at Novotel - friendly, spoke fluent english, readily provided information on tourist attractions, the weather forecast and arranged my airport transfers. Mr Nilo was also very helpful and willingly arranged a cab for me whenever I needed to get to San Telmo or Alto Palermo. Its these little gestures offered by the hotel staff that make a foreign visitor's stay memorable.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Novotel Buenos Aires? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Buenos Aires

Address: Avenida Corrientes 1334, Buenos Aires C1043 ABN, Argentina
Location: Argentina > Capital Federal District > Buenos Aires > San Nicolas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Family Hotel in Buenos Aires
#22 Business Hotel in Buenos Aires
#29 Luxury Hotel in Buenos Aires
#33 Romantic Hotel in Buenos Aires
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Buenos Aires 4*
Number of rooms: 129
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Buenos Aires is a major business and leisure destination in Latin America. Novotel Buenos Aires is strategically situated two blocks away from the “Obelisco”, in the businessand shopping district, surrounded by the best cultural and tourist offers in town. Novotel rooms: a space which will surprise you, 127 rooms, 2 suites, Rooms for handicapped guests, Queen Size bed, Coffee & tea facilities, LCD TV 32”, Connectivity through the TV, Electronic safe box, Free Wi-Fi internet connection, Enjoy the simple pleasures, Enjoy a pleasant environment on Patio #378 space, at the restaurant, the bar or the terrace. You'll find a delightful natural Mediterranean cuisine. In Balance Wellness by Novotel: a moment for the wellbeing, Warm swimming pool, Swimming pool for children, Fitness, Steamy sauna. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, ACCOR, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Priceline and Despegar.com so you can book your Novotel Buenos Aires reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Buenos Aires Hotel Buenos Aires

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Novotel Buenos Aires, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.