We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value: Made better by fanatstic staff” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Own Palermo Hollywood

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Own Palermo Hollywood to your Saves list
Own Palermo Hollywood
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Jose A. Cabrera 5556 | Palermo Hollywood, Buenos Aires 1414, Argentina (Palermo)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #24 of 436 Hotels in Buenos Aires
Sydney, Australia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great value: Made better by fanatstic staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2014

This was a wonderful introduction to BA, and of the various places I stayed within the city during my two weeks there (including a much pricier hotel); this was by far the best. The staff was sensational, super friendly, incredibly helpful and just made the whole experience so much better. Bravo! The only thing I would recommend is adding some kind of room service option, though I understand it being a small boutique hotel that may prove difficult but there were a few nights after some big nights out on the town where I just craved some breakfast in bed!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bárbara B, Gerente at Own Palermo Hollywood, responded to this review, January 30, 2014
Dear Sundresan,
Thank you very much for your feedback and for your lovely words!
We work hard to ensure our guests feel at home and enjoy the best possible experience.
Regarding your comment on our room service, please note that breakfast taken to the rooms is a service we do provide without any extra charge. I am sorry you were not notified accordingly. We will make sure we improve on that matter.
We hope we have the chance to offer it to you, should you choose to come back to Buenos Aires.
We would be more than pleased to welcome you once again in Own Palermo Hollywood!
Kind regards,

Bárbara Böttcher
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

653 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    464
    160
    23
    1
    5
See reviews for
54
339
58
69
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2014

Absolutely enormous room! Great staff that are so helpful! We spent 3 nights there and wished that we had longer. Great rooms: clean, large, air-con, his and hers sinks!, even a good quality sound system and mp3 dock. Location: great for restaurants, bars.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bárbara B, Gerente at Own Palermo Hollywood, responded to this review, January 30, 2014
Dear Brian,
Thank you for providing your feedback regarding your recent stay at Own Palermo Hollywood!
We are very glad to know you enjoyed our facilities and very thankful of your feedback about our team.
We look forward to receiving you and Melinda again!
Kind regards,

Bárbara Böttcher
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2014

Picked this hotel on the strength of its Trip advisor review. Very good decision! Staff are very friendly, hotel is very well situated in Palermo. Lots of great restaurants and places to see and the staff gave us some great suggestions for brunch.

Hotel room was large, with a massive bed and air con. Bathroom was nice and had a rainforest type shower.

I'd stay in this hotel again in a heartbeat!

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bárbara B, Gerente at Own Palermo Hollywood, responded to this review, January 30, 2014
Dear Chris,
Thank you very much for your kind words!
We are very happy to know you have enjoyed your stay with us!
It will be a great pleasure to welcome you and Ruth again at Own Palermo Hollywood.
Kind regards,

Bárbara Böttcher
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2014

Great rooms: clean, large, air-con, his and hers sinks!, even a good quality sound system and mp3 dock.

Location: great for restaurants, bars. Less good if it's your first time and you've got 3 days to do everything (I would at least want to be nearer the metro).

Staff: 24hr service, all three receptionists we dealt with were very friendly and willing - only criticism is that their knowledge wasn't 5-star (if you're expecting full concierge service).

Would stay there again.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bárbara B, Gerente at Own Palermo Hollywood, responded to this review, January 30, 2014
Dear Sam,
Thank you very much for taking the time to write you review about Own Palermo Hollywood.
We mostly appreciate your feedback and would be our pleasure to welcome you and Tania once again!
We look forward to your next visit!
Kind regards,

Bárbara Böttcher
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2014

We had the pleasure of spending four nights at OWN Palermo Hollywood earlier this month. I made the reservation based on the reviews I had read and all there is to say is that the staff and services including the standard of accommodation excelled in every area of our expectations. Lelia is amazing, she is a credit to the OWN brand. From the moment of our arrival through to departure staff were efficient in every way with a genuine interest in the customer and the product they deliver. Myself and my travel companion are Customer Service Professionals who have worked throughout the globe and we can confirm that Lelia and the team are a true example as of how to do things right. Placing the customer at the heart of everything they do.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bárbara B, Gerente at Own Palermo Hollywood, responded to this review, January 30, 2014
Dear Chris,
It is a pleasure to receive such positive feedback as the one you made about our team at Own Palermo Hollywood!
We work hard every day to make sure our guest receive an excellent service and enjoy their stay with us.
We are proud we met your expectations and that you appreciate the value of the service we provide.
Greetings from all our team and we look forward to welcoming you and Felicity soon!
Kind regards,

Bárbara Böttcher
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malelane, South Africa
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2014

My son insisted on staying in this area for his interest. I was rather shocked when we arrived and could not find it but finally did. What a wonderful welcome we had and Leia is tops in welcoming geusts and just getting everything going especially your questions and concerns, Every single staff member was courteous and kind and have a great service ethic. That is very clear to me. And there is a nice WI FI room for those who dont have phones or I pads and need a real computer to us. Everyone of the staff is switched in, polite and caring. For me the breakfast not good, The juice and fruit were fresh but the toast and croassiants very hard and then grilled to heat so tdry and tasteless.. Some thought coud be to have a counter where you can collect your own breakfast...fruit, cereal, boiled egg, cheese slightly more substancial but truly fresh and slightly varied every day.My thanks to the whole team, a well knit group with every so much sincerity and time to share.

Room Tip: Our room was chosen for us but its was a dream afer getting off the cruise, The bed was big and sup...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bárbara B, Gerente at Own Palermo Hollywood, responded to this review, January 23, 2014
Dear Andra,
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review about Own Palermo Hollywood!
Regarding your comments on our breakfast, we mostly appreciate your feedback. We always value such constructive remarks!
We really appreciate your kind words about our staff. Greetings from all our team and we look forward to welcoming you and your family soon!
Kind regards,

Bárbara Böttcher
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2014

we were staying in the OWE hotel in Palermo for 5 days. The rooms were very nice and very spacy for a boutiq hotel the bed very big and comfortablenice breakfast, But the best secret of the hotel is its excelent staff - so helpful and caring. I shall recomand all my friends and be happy to return to thus hotel.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bárbara B, Gerente at Own Palermo Hollywood, responded to this review, January 21, 2014
Dear Sarah,
Thank you for your kind words!
We are glad that we met your expectations and that you appreciate the value of the service we provide.
We hope to welcome back at Own Palermo Hollywood!
Kind regards,

Bárbara Böttcher
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Own Palermo Hollywood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Own Palermo Hollywood

Address: Jose A. Cabrera 5556 | Palermo Hollywood, Buenos Aires 1414, Argentina
Location: Argentina > Capital Federal District > Buenos Aires > Palermo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 Romantic Hotel in Buenos Aires
#41 Business Hotel in Buenos Aires
#68 Family Hotel in Buenos Aires
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Own Palermo Hollywood 3.5*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Own Hotels represent a new concept in urban boutique-hotels, characterized by personalized attention, modern design, and timeless style.Located in the most desirable areas of Buenos Aires, Own Hotels offer a unique experience with oversized rooms with all services of a 5-star hotel.You have the feeling of having your Own private oasis amidst the action of the city. The highly trained staff will insure that guests have everything they need to maximize their time in the hotel.The decoration of the hotel is pure and in order to feel completely at home the hotel offers you to customize your stay! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Own Palermo Hollywood reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Own Palermo Hollywood Hotel Buenos Aires

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Own Palermo Hollywood, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.