We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The hotel to start your visit in Argentina.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Own Palermo Hollywood

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Own Palermo Hollywood to your Saves list
Own Palermo Hollywood
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Jose A. Cabrera 5556 | Palermo Hollywood, Buenos Aires 1414, Argentina (Palermo)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #22 of 440 Hotels in Buenos Aires
Tel-Aviv
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
“The hotel to start your visit in Argentina.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013 via mobile

We are young couple with small child and were looking for a hotel in BA which will make our landing in Argentina a "soft" one. Well, own Palermo Hollywood is the one. The service is great. I am writing this review after being in other two hotels and can definitely say - service in OWN is superb and i haven't met another like it. The team speaks very good English and willing to assist with any of your needs.
Rooms have nice design touch, but best part is the way maid cleans and arranges the room. At the end of the day when we returned we felt almost like at home :-) , very relaxing.
About location. To me there is a difference between not feeling safe and not feeling comfortable.
To some, who visits BA for first time,especially if person comes from US or EU, it is easy to confuse between the two. We felt not comfortable first day,but never not safe, even with baby. Also Palermo is much nicer than let's say micro center. Cleaner, less crowded and also have many nice cafes, pubs and etc arround.

Tip. Take advantage of blue dollar, bring cash and ask about it in the hotel.
P.S. I put value 4* since w/o promotion hotel had at the time, we wouldn't be able afford it, hotel is pricy...

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

644 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    462
    154
    22
    1
    5
See reviews for
53
335
56
69
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sao Paulo, SP
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

For being a boutique hotel in one of the best areas of Buenos Aires, I was pretty sure the treatment by the staff would be cold and distant. Little did I know that me and my wife would spend a great weekend in the city, having all the help and effort by the whole staff, all times needed. I was really impressed! Certainly a place to consider if you need help to get to know the city or just simply like to be treated well and have attention to what you need by a great staff.

Room Tip: Try to get a back facing room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2013

I loved the luxurious Own Palermo Hollywood hotel. The staff were all incredibly warm and helpful, the breakfast delicious, and the room beautiful and very comfortable. The desk staff also helped us to choose a bike tour of the city to go on, which was an excellent recommendation. I am excited to go back!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gilbert, Arizona
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

I choose this hotel based on the reviews from TripAdvisor. Two nights. The room was perfect, huge. AS posted in other reviews, the shower was awesome. The bed was great. The "custom continental breakfast" was just right. Location was a block or two from all the action. Great hotel.

Room Tip: There are rooms street side and interior.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Hague, The Netherlands
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

I spent only 3 days and nights in Own Palermo Hollywood, but it was more than enough to fully enjoy this amazing boutique hotel. It is ideal for solo ,couples or business, very stylish but at the same time modern minimal, very cozy, I personally felt like at home, and with all the comfort that somebody needs.
Even the hotel is very nice the added value is definetely the personnel. All the guys are fresh and so kind!They are keen to explain you and to help you with everything , I went by myself as a 3-days break from working near to the zone, but i felt so secure like I was staying with friends, always asking me how was my day and if they could do something to make my stay better.
I would definetely visit it again and I would recommend it to anyone that would like a nice and warm environment as his/her base for exploration of Buenos Aires, a magical city!
I have to add that the price was really good for all the above!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

We stayed for 4 nights. The hotel was in a great location for restaurants and bars - we thought we'd seen all the places to go out then we would take a wrong turn and find somewhere new. The staff were great - very friendly and provided excellent advice on things to do/places to go out. The room was spacious and had a very well priced mini bar! The facilities (wifi, shower, King size bed etc) were excellent. We would love to stay again.
Kim and Leo

Room Tip: Our room was one of the basic rooms with no balcony and faced the inner courtyard. We had no problem...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013

Ive just come back from spending 7 nights at this boutique hotel. Staff go out of their way to help you, most of them speak really good english and give you endless information on the area and what to do in buenos aires. You can have your brekky delivered to your room every morning. 10min walk to the subway station and close to various restaurants in palermo. The rooms are huge and the beds are pretty comfortable. Overall i really enjoyed my stay here at Own Palermo.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Own Palermo Hollywood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Own Palermo Hollywood

Address: Jose A. Cabrera 5556 | Palermo Hollywood, Buenos Aires 1414, Argentina
Location: Argentina > Capital Federal District > Buenos Aires > Palermo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Romantic Hotel in Buenos Aires
#36 Business Hotel in Buenos Aires
#66 Family Hotel in Buenos Aires
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Own Palermo Hollywood 3.5*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Own Hotels represent a new concept in urban boutique-hotels, characterized by personalized attention, modern design, and timeless style.Located in the most desirable areas of Buenos Aires, Own Hotels offer a unique experience with oversized rooms with all services of a 5-star hotel.You have the feeling of having your Own private oasis amidst the action of the city. The highly trained staff will insure that guests have everything they need to maximize their time in the hotel.The decoration of the hotel is pure and in order to feel completely at home the hotel offers you to customize your stay! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Own Palermo Hollywood reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Own Palermo Hollywood Hotel Buenos Aires

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Own Palermo Hollywood, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.