We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Palermo boutique hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Own Palermo Hollywood

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Own Palermo Hollywood to your Saves list
Own Palermo Hollywood
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Jose A. Cabrera 5556 | Palermo Hollywood, Buenos Aires 1414, Argentina (Palermo)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #24 of 436 Hotels in Buenos Aires
Hong Kong, China
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Excellent Palermo boutique hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013

My wife and I stayed at Own Palermo Hollywood for four nights in late November. Typically what separates a good hotel from an excellent one is when you require special assistance, and that's exactly what we needed and received at OWN. On the last evening of our visit, my wife had an accident and hurt her ankle badly. Unable to walk, she needed to arrange for wheelchair service with the airline, as well as rearrange our transfer to the airport. Mecedes, the guest relations manager was impressive and efficiently helped us set everything up.

We enjoyed the hotel tremendously during our stay, from its well-design spacious room, to the very nice daily breakfast, to its good location. My favourite was the desk area with plenty of surface space and power sockets to charge our laptops, camera batteries and mobile phones all at the same time! The only thing OWN could improve would perhaps be a larger mirror above the sink.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

653 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    464
    160
    23
    1
    5
See reviews for
54
339
58
69
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012

I stayed at the Own Palermo Hollywood for four nights with a group of friends in December. The hotel is in a great location and is easy walking distance to fun bars and restaurants. Rooms are clean with appealing minimalist design. A decent breakfast is free until noon every day, including fresh fruit, cereal, yogurt and orange juice. Finally, Mercedes was incredible--she went above and beyond throughout our stay to help us book dinner reservations, point us to fun things to do around the neighborhood and help coordinate transportation for our group of eight. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2012

Stayed five nights and enjoyed it all. Our room was spacious and comfortable and staff were very friendly and helpful. Palermo Is one of the safest areas day and night. Plenty of restaurants and bars within walking distance. Hotel is ten blocks from Subte (Subway) but only one to two blocks from buses.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2012

The strengths of this hotel are both their great service and spacious, well-appointed rooms. The hotel is a bit off the beaten path and if you have a room facing the street, be prepared for some party noise. But the value, style, and service were outstanding!

Room Tip: Ask for a room that is not facing the street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sea Cliff, New York
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2012

The staff was so incredibly helpful--it really helped up get the most out of our trip! The hotel was in a perfect spot, so close to wonderful restaurants in palermo soho which was so fun to hang out in! Beautiful hotel, beautiful room with luxurious accommodations. The free breakfast was delicious and the free wifi worked great!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stryn, Norway
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2012

A very nice stay during our trip to BA. Nice and friendly staff, very clean and spacious room. Very good continental breakfast with warm toast and croissants, youghurt, fresh friut and juice. Personally made for you - until 12 a.m.

The only thing I could wish was better place for suitcases and personal stuff in the room, but this is typical for all design-hotels that we have visited.

Can recommend Own Palermo Hollywood to everybody !

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2012

the hotel is beautiful , the staff where friendly and very helpful with their recommendations as to where to eat and also any other questions i had .

would recommend to my family and friends to stay there.

Room Tip: my travel agent booked so I did not choose my room . I was not aware of the restaurant or the pool a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Own Palermo Hollywood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Own Palermo Hollywood

Address: Jose A. Cabrera 5556 | Palermo Hollywood, Buenos Aires 1414, Argentina
Location: Argentina > Capital Federal District > Buenos Aires > Palermo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 Romantic Hotel in Buenos Aires
#41 Business Hotel in Buenos Aires
#68 Family Hotel in Buenos Aires
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Own Palermo Hollywood 3.5*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Own Hotels represent a new concept in urban boutique-hotels, characterized by personalized attention, modern design, and timeless style.Located in the most desirable areas of Buenos Aires, Own Hotels offer a unique experience with oversized rooms with all services of a 5-star hotel.You have the feeling of having your Own private oasis amidst the action of the city. The highly trained staff will insure that guests have everything they need to maximize their time in the hotel.The decoration of the hotel is pure and in order to feel completely at home the hotel offers you to customize your stay! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Own Palermo Hollywood reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Own Palermo Hollywood Hotel Buenos Aires

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Own Palermo Hollywood, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.