We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Magnolia Hotel Boutique

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Magnolia Hotel Boutique to your Saves list
Magnolia Hotel Boutique
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Julian Alvarez 1746 | Palermo, Buenos Aires 1414, Argentina (Palermo)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Package Deal
Ranked #15 of 445 Hotels in Buenos Aires
Certificate of Excellence
San Francisco, California
2 reviews
“Great stay!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

My family stayed at the Magnolia Boutique Hotel in early August. We could not have had a better experience. We knew we wanted to stay in Palermo, and were afraid it might be noisy. But this was not the case--the hotel is really quiet. Also, we were able to have two connecting rooms--one for the kids, one for us. The connecting rooms even had their own entrance so we felt very private. Also, both rooms had little patios. While the decor in the Magnolia was very clean and absolutely beautiful--attention was paid to every design detail--what sets this hotel apart from others in our experience is the staff. They were so helpful and patient and knowledgable about any question we had. They were all young and very familiar with Buenos Aires and didn't have any attitude. They helped us with anything we needed. And the breakfast included in the hotel rate was delicious. I would recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a boutique hotel experience in Buenos Aires.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

338 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    295
    41
    1
    0
    1
See reviews for
44
204
24
24
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Providence
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2013

We stayed for 6 nights in the terraza room in the Magnolia for our first visit to Buenos Aires. Everything about the stay was perfect. Best of all was the friendliness, warmth and expertise of the reception staff: Natalia, Ezekiel and Francisco. Added to that were delicious and relaxed breakfast daily, excellent shower and clean room, rooftop terrace, welcoming drink, and convenient location in the city. Wonderful home away from home for couples or families!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013

Our 6 night stay in a ground floor room with courtyard access in the Magnolia was delightful. The room and bathroom were clean, modern and well maintained. A lovely homely touch was the fresh flowers each day on the coffee table in the room. The water pressure was brilliant.
The daily breakfast was amazing - freshly squeezed orange juice, homemade yogurt, eggs made to order etc.
What really makes this hotel unique is its excellent staff. They are professional, friendly, knowledgeable and extremely helpful. Their recommendations for tours, restaurants, bars, markets etc were exceptional.
It is in a quiet location but close to restaurants, bars, transport etc. We felt very spoilt.
Andrew & Maggie (Australia)

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santiago, Chile
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

We stayed for 4 nights in Magnolia while visiting Buenos Aires. The reason we chose the hotel were recommendations from Tripadvisor. Our experience of staying in this hotel exceeded expectations. The staff was really friendly, helpful, we received lots of nice recommendations from receptionist. The hotel is beautifully decorated and nicely built which makes it truly unique. Besides it has excellent location near to nice bars, restaurants and discotheques.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manassas, Virginia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

The Magnolia is a beautiful old residence that has been converted into a wonderful small hotel. The staff is polite and knowledgeable of restaurants in the area. We felt safe walking in the neighborhood to restaurants at night. The rooms and bathrooms are clean and modern. The lobby is inviting with complimentary wine the first night you arrive with a small snack. The breakfast is delicious with numerous choices served in the dining room that faces a courtyard where you can dine in pleasant weather. The staff is professional and eager to make your stay as pleasant as possible. I have stayed in hotels around the world and the Magnolia is my favorite.
Susan S

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
santa cruz de la sierra, bolivia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013

LOVED this hotel. The staff is extremely nice and helpful; gave great recommendations for restaurants in the neighborhood. They also gave us a complimentary upgrade which was very much appreciated. The breakfast is AMAZING-- a la carte, homemade yogurt, eggs made to order. Very classy. Would definitely go back. Also, great shower.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
zapata99
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013

My wife and I loved this place as a jumping off point for exploring the shops and restaurants in Palermo Soho. The building and rooms are beautifully decorated and maintained and the staff could not be more lovely and helpful. Just a perfect stay in a fantastic city.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Buenos Aires hotels
Palermo
Duque Hotel Boutique & Spa
Duque Hotel Boutique & Spa
#12 of 445 in Buenos Aires
5.0 of 5 stars 1,011 reviews
Palermo
Miravida Soho Hotel and Wine Bar
Miravida Soho Hotel and Wine Bar
#2 of 445 in Buenos Aires
5.0 of 5 stars 666 reviews
Palermo
Mine Hotel Boutique
Mine Hotel Boutique
#5 of 445 in Buenos Aires
5.0 of 5 stars 1,245 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Palermo
Fierro Hotel Buenos Aires
Fierro Hotel Buenos Aires
#10 of 445 in Buenos Aires
5.0 of 5 stars 1,059 reviews
Palermo
The Glu Hotel
The Glu Hotel
#3 of 445 in Buenos Aires
5.0 of 5 stars 556 reviews
Retiro
Casa Calma Hotel
Casa Calma Hotel
#6 of 445 in Buenos Aires
5.0 of 5 stars 897 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Magnolia Hotel Boutique? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Magnolia Hotel Boutique

Address: Julian Alvarez 1746 | Palermo, Buenos Aires 1414, Argentina
Phone Number:
Location: Argentina > Capital Federal District > Buenos Aires > Palermo
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Buenos Aires
#23 Romantic Hotel in Buenos Aires
#56 Business Hotel in Buenos Aires
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Magnolia Hotel Boutique 3.5*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Magnolia Hotel Boutique represents a long house tradition of the city. It was built in 1892 and remodeled in order to preserve its essence and architecture, combining antique furniture with contemporary design. We want every guest to feel at home, in a peaceful and relaxing atmosphere, enjoying design and quality service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Magnolia Hotel Boutique reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Magnolia Hotel Buenos Aires

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Magnolia Hotel Boutique, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.