We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best place ti stay in Micrcenter” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Dazzler Maipu

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Dazzler Maipu to your Saves list
Dazzler Maipu
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Maipu 856, Buenos Aires C1004AAT, Argentina (Retiro)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #118 of 441 Hotels in Buenos Aires
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“The best place ti stay in Micrcenter”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2012

The best place to stay in Micrcenter, great tapas Resturaunt around the corner, shopping as well. Friendly staff

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

575 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    184
    296
    71
    16
    8
See reviews for
109
244
26
90
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
41 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2012

The Hotel is in the Centre of BA and many attractions are in walking distance. We had a room at the backside of the hotel and it was very quite. Staff was helpful to book taxis. Breakfast was good and there was an excellent WiFi connection. I would stay in the same hotel when I will come back to BA.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clevedon
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2012

During our first night my husband wool up with bites all over him BED BUGS!!!!!!!!!! We moved rooms at 3am and went back for our luggage the next day. We then noticed that the room next to our was sealed off and we remembered the night before that there had been a funny smell. We think this was because the room had been fumigated. Apart from the bed bugs the rooms are very poor quality, dim lighting, grey bedding, air conditioning did not work but the fan in the bathroom kept going all night.

Breakfast was poor, little fruit and cornflakes and bran, toast and pastries or cold meat if you wanted. Coffee tasted of disinfectant and on the second day the toaster was broken. In the bathroom we had bars of soap and two lots of hair condition and nothing else. Very very bad hotel

Room Tip: Do not stay at this hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NY
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2012

after reading travelers' reviews, we decided to stay 6 nights in Dazzler Tower Maipu in Feb. 2012 & March 2012. over all we agree with travelers' rating of DTM.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bulverde, Texas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2012

Our travel agent booked this room for us because it is situated close to Florida St. My husband and I always travel to the cruise departure port the day before embarkation to ensure that our trip will begin with us well rested and with our entire luggage in hand. We arrived in Buenos Aires before noon and without a key piece of luggage for our cruise to the Antarctic Peninsula. The hotel staff was very professional and extremely friendly.

As I mentioned, we arrived early in the day and were given a room right away upon checking in. The room was very clean but was situated facing the street which caused it to be a bit noisy until the local businesses closed and traffic died down for the night.

The hotel staff, especially Lucas and Christian, made us feel as if we were very special customers and made several calls on our behalf to the airlines to ensure that our missing piece of luggage would arrive at the hotel prior to our departure to the port. Lucas also helped us locate a very nice restaurant close to the hotel where we had dinner for a reasonable price and the food was delicious. We will definitely choose this same hotel to stay in if our future travels involve a stay over in Buenos Aires.

Thank you for everything!

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2012

I have stayed in this hotel for 3 nights. On arrival I had early check in without any additional cost, the front desk is very nice and helpfull. The rooms are clean and nice the breakfast is also fine. I have booked the hotel via booking.com all was ok and the price was very good. The location of the hotel is just perfect, all in just walking distance. I would recommend this hotel, and if I ever be in Buenos again that will be my choice :)

  • Stayed February 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
72 hotel reviews
Reviews in 59 cities Reviews in 59 cities
104 helpful votes 104 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2012

I chose the Dazzler Tower Maipu Hotel for a one-night stay (at S$249.00) over New Year's Eve, en route to Mendoza, because of its convenient location about 15 minutes drive from AEP on traffic-free days,

Checking in around 2130hrs, I was assigned a room within five minutes. The English-speaking staff convinced me to leave for AEP at 0800hrs the next morning. Luckily - or not - depending on how one views it, the time I would have spent cooling my heels while waiting for my 1110hrs flight was employed diligently getting on another flight because the former had been cancelled.

The Classical room I stayed in is clean and comfortable albeit sparse in appearance. A wall-mounted flat panel TV faces the bed. The latter is flanked by twin night tables on which identical lamps sit. A writing desk with table lamp, telephone and chairs is on one side of the large bed. The full-sized wardrobe with electronic safe is behind the table. On the other side of the bed is a wingchair with ottoman; further beyond is a wall-to-wall window.

The bathroom is equipped with a single washbasin, toilet, bidet and bathtub with shower. Nothing malfunctioned.

Lighting in the room is satisfactory. The WiFi signal is too weak to be of use in the room but is good-to-excellent in the hotel lobby and restaurant where the daily buffet breakast is served.

The check-out process was efficient and friendly the next morning.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Dazzler Maipu? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dazzler Maipu

Address: Maipu 856, Buenos Aires C1004AAT, Argentina
Location: Argentina > Capital Federal District > Buenos Aires > Retiro
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#70 Business Hotel in Buenos Aires
#81 Family Hotel in Buenos Aires
#97 Romantic Hotel in Buenos Aires
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Dazzler Maipu 3.5*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dazzler Maipú is a modern four-star superior hotel located in downtown Buenos Aires, a few steps from the most attractive places in the city, such as the beautiful San Martín square, the popular Florida street with its stores and bars, the Obelisco, the exclusive Puerto Madero neighborhood and the prestigious Galerías Pacífico shopping mall, which has been declared historic monument for its architecture of undeniable artistic value and its stunning murals. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Priceline, Hotels.com and Despegar.com so you can book your Dazzler Maipu reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dazzler Tower Maipu Hotel Buenos Aires

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Dazzler Maipu, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.