We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Definitely recommended!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Boutique Raco de Buenos Aires

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Boutique Raco de Buenos Aires to your Saves list
Hotel Boutique Raco de Buenos Aires
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Yapeyu 271, Buenos Aires 1202, Argentina   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
50% off room rate
Ranked #16 of 441 Hotels in Buenos Aires
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Definitely recommended!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014

I stayed there 3 for nights during my Buenos Aires trip and everything was amazing! The rooms are so clean and neat, Location is very central. Staff is extremly helpful and they give great insider tips, don't forget to ask for it ;)
I will definitely stay there again on my next trip!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

558 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    430
    109
    15
    4
    0
See reviews for
64
314
61
43
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2014

I stayed with my brother's family for five days in this unique neighborhood hotel. It is away from the main tourist areas, so you can get a great feel for a Buenos Aires neighborhood. Transportation is easy all over B.A. from here. The staff directed us to an excellent steak place. (El Marisol) The rooms were spotless and the staff couldn't have been more accommodating and friendly. They were always there to help us with anything we needed. The bed was comfortable and the shower was hot and strong!! If you want to get the feel of staying in a genuine Buenos Aires neighborhood and be cared for by warm, welcoming folks, I highly recommend this unique hotel.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Weston, MA
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2014

This is my second stay at this hotel. It is a small hotel with comfortable rooms and a very helpful staff. It's located in the amalgro neighborhood of Buenos Aires, close to the subway. The rooms open up to a courtyard, which give them an open feel. They have high ceilings and all are furnished in different styles. There are cafés, restaurants and shops in the area. I arranged through the hotel to have a driver pick me up from and bring me to the airport which was very convenient. I am a woman who was traveling alone, though some nights my daughter stayed with me, and I felt safe and comfortable there. If I am lucky enough to visit Buenos Aires again, I would definitely stay at this hotel. I was there for 10 nights two years ago and for 7 nights this trip. In US dollars, this hotel is an excellent value.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2014 via mobile

On our way back from Iguazu, we needed to spend a final night in BA before flying back. How lucky were we to find this lovely place.
It has a real family feeling and I felt like at home there. It was clean, the bathroom and bedroom were of reasonable size and the overall comfort was first class.
The staff was very helpful, smiley and easy to engage conversations with, they also were very happy to share their in depth knowledge of their city (a shame it was our last night, it would have been awesome on the first...)

Recommended

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2014

Lovely unique Hotel & stay, every room a different charm, If you want to experience 19th century Argentina we found the charm here.Walked around area and did not feel uncomfortable, just a short distance away from the main shopping area therefore quiet, loved it, we stayed two nights before a cruise, felt totally relaxed,what lovely friendly hoteliers, couldn't do enough to help, nothing to much trouble giving sound advice to organising trips/ taxis. English spoken well. thanks to Virginia , who advised us on restaurants who cater for special dietary needs. Would definitely stay again,
Thank you for a charming stay

Room Tip: Courtyard upper rooms found plusher, larger . No lift, - Service: bags were taken from us directly...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2014 via mobile

Stayed at the Raco as a solo traveler. First of all the service was great. Providing directions, transportation advice and help booking tours. The room was very well
Decorated. The hotel is small and quiet in the boutique style. The only negative is that it is a bit away from the centre of attractions but only 3 blocks from an A line stop on the subte.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Hague, The Netherlands
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2014

It was my first time in Buenos Aires, but it most certainly will not be my last. I fell in love with this amazing city! It has everything to offer. It immediately went into into my top 3 i favorite cities in the world! This Boutique hotel is adorable. It is so charming and the service was amazing. One night I went out partying which meant: hangover time the day after.... I ordered food with the staff and they went out and got it for me!
Room (I got a suite I think) was really nice, a bit chilly(was there in August), but perfect. Wifi worked great, breakfast was really nice and the subway is just around the corner. I will def. come back to BA and I will again book this nice hotel. I cannot wait to see the nice staff again!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Boutique Raco de Buenos Aires? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Boutique Raco de Buenos Aires

Address: Yapeyu 271, Buenos Aires 1202, Argentina
Phone Number:
Location: Argentina > Capital Federal District > Buenos Aires
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 441 Hotels in Buenos Aires
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Boutique Raco de Buenos Aires 3.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A new concept in boutique hotel subject, located in the heart of Buenos Aires, Racó de Buenos Aires offers a new vision in luxury and comfort matters when traveling and staying in our city. At only 200 meters from the subway station and only 10 minutes from areas like Palermo, San Telmo, Recoleta and Puerto Madero, our boutique hotel will be your starting point for your activities in the most European city of Argentina. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Despegar.com so you can book your Hotel Boutique Raco de Buenos Aires reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Boutique Raco de Buenos Aires, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.