We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great boutique hotel in Palermo, Buenos Aires” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Nuss Buenos Aires

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Nuss Buenos Aires to your Saves list
Nuss Buenos Aires
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   El Salvador 4916, Buenos Aires C1414BPN, Argentina   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #24 of 436 Hotels in Buenos Aires
Edinburgh
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
“Great boutique hotel in Palermo, Buenos Aires”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2014

I spent four nights in total here: 2 at the beginning of my stay and 2 at the end. I had two different rooms:

Room 37 - on the third floor which has a balcony but no view
Room 15 on the first floor which has three windows overlooking the cross streets.

Both rooms were well appointed, clean and well maintained. I'd say that a minor negative in room 37 was the lack of a desk.

On a Friday or Saturday night there is a tiny bit of noise from the street but it isn't at all intrusive and didn't affect me at all.

All of the staff are extremely friendly and helpful and know the local area very well so they can provide lots of recommendations.

It is a lovely, peaceful place to stay and I'd highly recommend it. I will certainly come back.

The only other point to note - don't bother bringing your swimming trunks! The pool is actually a plunge pool or large jacuzzi!

Overall I'd say this is the best place I've stayed in Buenos Aires as you get a real feel for the city.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

236 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    164
    62
    6
    1
    3
See reviews for
38
127
14
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Christchurch, New Zealand
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2014

Very gracious hotel and reasonably quiet considering bars and clubs across road.
Room was lovely very designer minimal and again as with so many hotels now the lighting inadequate.
Breakfast pretty ordinary and although scheduled to start 0730 much of the food did not come out until later.
Pool a huge disappointment certainly not a swimming pool as it is only thigh deep and very small so all you can do is bob down to get wet.
Staff great

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
49 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2014

The Nuss is a very nice hotel in the heart of Palermo, a neighbourhood I really liked in Buenos Aires.
It is not too big, but has a lovely boutique feel about it.
Our room was very spacious and light, with all the comforts needed, including very useful plugs that could suit both American and European chargers, which was really useful.
Staff was helpful and friendly.
Free wifi is available in the communal areas, but it can be used in the rooms as well.
The hotel offers a money exchange service with rates very close to the official ones, so you don’t lose much. Of course black exchange rates are available, but I would not recommend it unless you are with somebody local who can advise you. Cash machines are not widely available in that area, so I found the service really convenient.
On the rooftop there is a swimming pool and I was really looking forward to it in the 38 degrees of the heatwave, but I discovered it is only a paddling pool! Shame that the rooftop terrace is not used too much (always empty during my stay) because it is lovely with sun loungers and music and could have a real buzz about it; but I guess guests are not encouraged to go because there is rarely somebody looking after the bar.
Overall, a very pleasant stay.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2014

We had a great stay at Nuss on our last night in Buenos Aires. The location was exactly where we wanted to be in Palermo Soho and our room had a nice view and window that opened to the street. The concierge was very accommodating when we asked for help with packaging our wine to the fly to the US (a very tricky maneuver for us) and even walked with us down the street to a hardware store and market to help us purchase packing material and boxes. I only left off one star because the rooftop pool was more of a small fountain/dipping pool and not impressive at all. That being said, we would still recommend them and would stay again for sure.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2014 via mobile

We stayed in the Nuss Hotel for 1 night. It is perfectly located in the middle of Palermo surrounded by nice restaurants and shops. The stuff was outstanding helpful. The receptionist helped us in making reservations and booking activities. We received a complimentary upgrade to a suite. There is a free sundowner on the rooftop every evening. Overall a great choice!

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maarssen, The Netherlands
Top Contributor
108 reviews 108 reviews
72 hotel reviews
Reviews in 71 cities Reviews in 71 cities
72 helpful votes 72 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2013

Nuss hotel is a small and very modern hotel in the popular Palermo district. It is located on the corner of El Salvador, which is a busy road. We stayed 3 nights in a large corner suite with a good bed and spacious bathroom.
There is a top floor terrace with swimming pool, although this pool is very small.
Breakfast is in the lobby area and offers a nice variety, including egges cooked on order.
The location is quite good for many activities, but you need a taxi in Buenos Aires anyway for most destinations. It is located in Soho, which is supposed to be a shopping area, but we were not really impressed.
There are also many restaurants in the vicinity for lunch or dinner.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Top Contributor
224 reviews 224 reviews
69 hotel reviews
Reviews in 75 cities Reviews in 75 cities
123 helpful votes 123 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2013 via mobile

After having checked out the Vain boutique hotel and the Nuss hotel in Palermo, here are some pros and cons:
Vain - the quieter location. Rooms face inside, into a courtyard, which means your are more sheltered from street noises. On the other side, you also don't get much direct light, i.e. my room only got day light through the glass entrance door into my room. Lobby and pretty much all spaces are quite small, the whole hotel is a small building. But it is within easy walking distance to a subway stop.
Nuss - in the midst of the action, lots of restaurants and bars around you. My room faced the street, but the windows do a good job of sound-proofing. Rooms are more spacious, great spacious bathroom as well. It is a ten-minute walk from the Vain hotel. Both hotels have terrific staff and service, and the top roof terraces are a great place to hang out.
My personal preference ended up to be the Nuss hotel, as I like the bigger rooms better.

Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Nuss Buenos Aires? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nuss Buenos Aires

Address: El Salvador 4916, Buenos Aires C1414BPN, Argentina
Location: Argentina > Capital Federal District > Buenos Aires
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Luxury Hotel in Buenos Aires
#26 Romantic Hotel in Buenos Aires
#33 Business Hotel in Buenos Aires
#54 Family Hotel in Buenos Aires
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Nuss Buenos Aires 4*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nuss Buenos Aires Soho is located at one of the most emblematic corners of Palermo Soho, across from Plaza Serrano. Once a classic Spanish-style convent, it has been fully refurbished to become the most innovative premium hospitality option in Buenos Aires. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Jetsetter and Tingo so you can book your Nuss Buenos Aires reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nuss Buenos Aires Hotel Buenos Aires

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Nuss Buenos Aires, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.