We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Buenos Aires City Tour” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Opcion Sur

Opcion Sur
Juncal 4482, Buenos Aires 1425, Argentina (Palermo)
+54 11 4777-9029
Website
Improve this listing
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Opcion Sur has the objective of assessing and providing tourists with high quality services in Buenos Aires and its surroundings.In order to achieve this, we combine the knowledge of our work team, the reliability of our service and most of all, our human group’s warmth.
1 review
“Buenos Aires City Tour”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2014

We did the half day cit tour with Jeremy as our guide.He arrived promptly and was very neatly dressed.
We were very fortunate with the weather which was fine and mild.
Jeremy spoke excellent English and was very knowledgeable and we had no trouble understanding him as he informed us about the various places we visited.
One member of our party had some mobility problems and Jeremy ensured he was able to keep up safely.
We would recommend to others.

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
opcionsur, Staff Opción Sur at Opcion Sur, responded to this review, May 13, 2014
Good day,

For us it is a pleasure that you enjoyed the City Tour, our goal as a company is that the passenger returns home satisfied with your stay in Argentina.

Our guides are trained and knowledgeable to resolve the concerns of our passengers.
In this case Jeremias, who sends greetings.

All the staff of Opcion Sur appreciates your comments.

We hope to meet again on your next stay in Buenos Aires, and will be a pleasure for us to organize various tours.

Thank you again for choosing Opción Sur

Best Regard
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

46 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    33
    9
    3
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Florida City, Florida
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Thank you Opcion Sur for these amazing days at Buenos Aires!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2014

Thanks to the hotel concierge suggestions we met Tigre, the fruit market, took a private boat through the Delta and had lunch at Villa Ocampo. Next day, the pick-up was at 7:30 am (too early for our liking) and we took the Ferry to Colonia, Uruguay. We had lunch near the Rio de la Plata and in the afternoon toured the beautiful city. We hope to return soon to continue hearing more “porteños” and we would like to highlight the quality of the attractions and the professionalism of all the staff of Opción Sur.

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
opcionsur, Staff Opcion Sur at Opcion Sur, responded to this review, May 13, 2014
Good morning

It is a pleasure for us that you have enjoyed the tours, our goal as a company is that the passenger returns home satisfied with the stay in Argentina.

Both the tiger and Cologne are two of the best places to visit, you can not go to Buenos Aires without knowing them.
The entire staff of Opcion Sur appreciates your comments.
if you return to Buenos Aires, will be happy to organize you different tours.

Thank you again for choosing Opción Sur

Best Regard
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Outstanding Tour”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2014 via mobile

We did the City Tour with Diana as our guide. She spoke fluent English, had a great sense of humour and was extremely knowledgeable. We thoroughly enjoyed her commentary which gave us a great rundown of the city, it's history, the people and the culture. We covered the main city attractions including La Boca, the Main Square, the Cemetery and the current Pope's cathedral. It was a great overview and Diana recommended other attractions to visit during our stay.
An excellent tour which covered a wide range of attractions in the time available. Our driver was great as well!

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
opcionsur, Staff Opcion Sur at Opcion Sur, responded to this review, May 4, 2014
Good Morning,

First we want to thank you for your comment.

Diana is a very good and very knowledgeable city guide, we are glad that you could explore the city in such a satisfactory manner.

It was our pleasure to arrange that tour for you to explore city, we hope to see you again soon on your next trip to Argentina.

regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
1 review
“Day trip Buenos Aries to Uruguay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2014

Booked through Hotel, Guide Diago picked us up (early) by car & guided us through immigration/port/ticketing. Quite a personable/friendly/competent young man. We were quite happy with tour except that at approx $US300 was quite expensive. Apart from price, everything OK

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
opcionsur, Staff Opcion Sur at Opcion Sur, responded to this review, May 4, 2014
Good Morning,

First of all I would like to thank you, for your feedback on our tours.

We are so glad that you enjoyed this experience.

For us it was a pleasure to organize your excrusion to Colonia,it is such a nice place to visit.

If you return to Buenos Aires don't hesitate to contact us, we will be happy to arrange your stay.

We want to thank you again for choosing Opcion Sur.

Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pasadena
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
10 attraction reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Great Guide Custom Private Tour”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2013

We arranged this tour so that we could get a general idea of the main attractions and neighborhoods. Jeremy was our guide. He arrived with a driver on time to take us on a 3.5 hr tour. He spoke fluent English and had a degree in tourism. We told him what we wanted and he delivered. Having a driver and a guide is essential in Buenos Aires as the driving is very hazardous.

This tour was expensive...$273 and no lunch included. We tipped our driver as he was well informed on history and sights.

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
opcionsur, Director Comercial at Opcion Sur, responded to this review, January 14, 2014
Good Morning,

First of all I would like to thank you, for your feedback on our tours.

We are so glad that you enjoyed this experience.

If you ever decide to come back to our country do not hesitate to contact us again!
We have others offers of tours that you can also enjoy such as Tigre and La Pampa, and we can offer you a discount on your next tour.

Jeremy send greetings and he thanks your review!

Best Regards,

Staff of Opcion Sur
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Opcion Sur also viewed

Buenos Aires, Capital Federal District
Buenos Aires, Capital Federal District
 
Buenos Aires, Capital Federal District
Buenos Aires, Capital Federal District
 

Been to Opcion Sur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Opcion Sur, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.