We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Casa Calma "oasis" of Buenos Aires” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Casa Calma Hotel

Save Saved
You added Casa Calma Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Casa Calma Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Suipacha 1015, Buenos Aires 1008, Argentina (El Centro)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
15% off room rate
Ranked #4 of 440 hotels in Buenos Aires
Crystal Beach, Florida
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Casa Calma "oasis" of Buenos Aires”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

We found this boutique on line and reserved on our own by phone. We made arrangements for a car to pick us up and added the very reasonable fee to room (very convenient!)We missed one of our flights because of plane mechanical issues, and called to make a change for the car which they handled easily. We arrived with no luggage except carry on after having no luck with the airlines. The young man in charge immediately took charge and tracked it down in Atlanta. He followed up the next day and persevered until we had our luggage to the upcoming cruise to antartica! WONDERFUL, professional, kind, and knowledgable staff...very friendly, helpful, and fluent in a number of languages. We found the room comfortable, large, and well appointed. We enjoyed the jacuzzi in the room and the towel heater after a long, tiring and frustrating journey. The breakfast offered was light and healthy, delicious and well cooked. Very good value for the money We were close enough to a small market to get water and sundries, and safe in our location inside and outside of the hotel. I highly recommend the hotel, staff, location convenience, and security and would stay there anytime while in Buenos Aires.

Room Tip: Very quiet retreat in a very busy, noisy city. We stayed on the second floor..very quiet, light, and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

551 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    451
    82
    17
    0
    1
See reviews for
53
378
27
29
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Colchester
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

Probably one of the nicest hotels i've stayed in. The rooms are large and comfortable with Jacuzzi baths, also got left a chocolate every day :-)) The staff were very friendly and even took my friend to the police station when he was relieved of his phone when we went to the football.

The 'honesty' bar was very unusual but very relaxed, the only downside was that the breakfast area was very small but that certainly didn't take the edge of our stay.

The location is good but then there are so many good areas of Buenos Aires its probably difficult to get a bad location of a hotel there.

Room Tip: Don't think there are any bad rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yoho National Park, Canada
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2013

We ended up staying here three times in a period of a month (travelling here and there then coming back to BA). We really didn't want to go anywhere else!
The place is spotless, well maintained, well run and the staff are fantastic by helping you in every way that you ask or where they can see that you might need help which makes them attentive but not overpowering or leach like. If it hadn't been for one of them we would have missed our flight to Ushuaia due to a mess up with our cruise operator. He saved us from having a destroyed Festive Period. Thank you to him again.
The bedrooms were very comfortable and gave a sense of a place to relax in with a lovely glass of beer or wine. (Someone complained about the bath water being a little brown and it is but that is BA as we discovered when we stayed in another place; It is safe to use for bathing in the jet tubs.) Again, everything was spotless in the rooms.
I had an in-house massage which was great after a long days exploring in the heat.
The staff will arrange that for you. Another thing they will arrange is an asado with an Argentine family - well worth doing.. And they will arrange pretty much anything you want to do.
The breakfasts were fresh and you could order eggs etc to be cooked fresh for you.
The only gripe I had was the small breakfast room but if you time it right you'll have it to yourself.

The area of Suipacha is a wonderful location for accessing anywhere within BA and there are some wonderful restaurants nearby.

We will stay there again when we return to BA.

Room Tip: Better off going to the back of the hotel for more piece and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013

Tucked away in busy Retiro, you will walk past the entrance every time you come back to the hotel. Inside, our room was generous, light and very comfortable with a large jacuzzi bath and even sauna. The young staff, as many people have commented, were charming and incredibly helpful. There is only a small breakfast room and lounge area, but we loved it - a perfect small and intimate hotel for our first weekend in Buenos Aires.

Room Tip: We stayed in both Superior and Deluxe rooms. Deluxe had a sauna and was bigger but both were great
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Devon
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2013

I see that others have noted how very good the staff are. They could not have been more helpful, both at reception and in the breakfast room. Our room was large and comfortable. I unfortunately had to see a doctor, and reception arranged that quickly and with no fuss. I recommend Casa Calma to anyone who likes a small and personal hotel.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pueblo, Colorado
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2013

CasaCalma is well located in the center of Buenos Aires. The staff was very helpful and informative with many suggestions for sightseeing . Our room which was toward the back was very clean and quiet and breakfast was a refreshing start to each morning.

Room Tip: Do not think noise would be a problem in any room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kensington, New South Wales, Australia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2013

The hotel was very well based in the center of Buenos Aires. Staff where so helpful and courteous. Organised tours or taxis, guided where to eat and nothing too much trouble. The rooms looked awesome on first stepping in, but a few things on a practice level started to show as we settled in. I couldn't work the sauna, the basins splashed water out when in use and the shower leaked water on the tiles and could prove a safety issue without placing towels on floor. Wifi is very good. Rooms are very clean. Breakfast is a little disappointing but friendly and nice environment. It is a nice place to stay...

Room Tip: Go higher would think it would assist quietness.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Casa Calma Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Calma Hotel

Also Known As:
Casacalma Buenos Aires
Casacalma Hotel Buenos Aires
Address: Suipacha 1015, Buenos Aires 1008, Argentina
Phone Number:
Location: Argentina > Capital Federal District > Buenos Aires > El Centro
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Buenos Aires
#3 Romantic Hotel in Buenos Aires
#4 Family Hotel in Buenos Aires
#12 Business Hotel in Buenos Aires
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Casa Calma Hotel 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The first hotel in Argentina devoted to the culture of wellness and organic lifestyle. Well wrapped up in a magnificent vertical garden, it is hidden away from the city in its own world in an exquisite, fresh and healing atmosphere. Located in the very heart of downtown, a block away from bustling Santa Fe Avenue and two blocks away from famous San Martin Square and Florida Street, CasaCalma is an urban oasis. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Splendia, Expedia, Tingo, TripOnline SA, Venere, Priceline, Otel, Agoda and Jetsetter so you can book your Casa Calma Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Casa Calma Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.