We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good experience at this small hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of CasaSur Art Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added CasaSur Art Hotel to your Saves list
CasaSur Art Hotel
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Callao Avenue 1823, Recoleta | Recoleta, Buenos Aires C1024AAE, Argentina   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #33 of 436 Hotels in Buenos Aires
Rhode Island
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Very good experience at this small hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2014

We stayed at CasaSur for 3 nights prior to boarding a cruise. While the hotel is small, the service is great. The front desk staff was very knowledgeable and a great local resource. If you are there on Saturday, make sure to sign up for their complimentary city tour. It is done in a small (18 person) bus and covered Puerto Maduro, La Boca, San Telmo and Plaza de Mayo. The guide was very informative and at 3.5 hours it was very comprehensive.

Our room was small, but nicely equipped. Decor is sleek and contemporary. If I returned, I would probably upgrade to the next larger room category. The included breakfast was quite nice (in addition to the buffet you can order eggs from the server)

Location was great - we had read quite a bit about crime in BA, but we felt comfortable walking in the immediate neighborhood at night.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guest R, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at CasaSur Art Hotel, responded to this review, April 10, 2014
Dear Guest,

Many thanks for the fantastic review posted recently and for taking the time to share your experiencee with us so comprehensively.
We really do appreciate you taking the time and trouble to post it and i was delighted to read how much you enjoyed our breakfast with our option of eggs cooked under request.
In addition, i am pleased to read you experienced our complimentary city tour, we do try to encourage our guests to give it a go and the feedback has always been very gratifiying.

We are genuinely honoured that you chose CasaSur Art Hotel for your stay in Buenos Aires and we do hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Kindest regards,

Julieta Carli
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

399 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    255
    103
    28
    11
    2
See reviews for
54
196
28
57
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sao Paulo, SP
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2014

Nice, small hotel, with great location! But, if you fancy a nice breakfast, look somewhere else. The breakfast is awful, hardly anything except for sweet stuff!! Rooms are a bit small, but nice and clean.

Room Tip: The suites are located against a tiny courtyard, so they are quieter than the rooms facing the stree...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guest R, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at CasaSur Art Hotel, responded to this review, March 26, 2014
Dear Guest,

Many thanks for the review posted recently and for taking the time to share your experience with us.

I greatly appreciate all the feedback provided about our breakfast service and i just want to let you know that it is a matter we are looking after. Hopefully, we can welcome you in the near future and you will find improvements.

In addition, i am pleased to read you enjoyed our location in Recoleta neighbourhood so much and that our rooms were up to your satisfaction.

I do hope we have the privilege of welcoming you to stay with us at CasaSur Art Hotel.

Yours sincerely,

Julieta Carli
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2014

We have just returned from a trip to Buenos Aires and Rio de Janeiro and our first 4 nights were spent in the Casa Sur Art Hotel in Reccoleta . The Hotel is quite small but don't let that put you off it is also very good. Our room had a balcony overlooking the busy street. We loved spending time people watching from our lovely platform about Ave Callao. The breakfast room/dining room is quite compact but it's perfectly functional with staff on hand to help with toast and eggs to order.
We had dinner one night when it thunderstormed most of the night, it was absolutely delicious Indian food. The staff are a real asset the reception staff and bellboys are simply lovely, helpful and very very efficient. We loved this hotel and the area is very safe and has lots of good bars, restaurants, shops and attractions. A great place to be based for a short time in this fabulous city.

Room Tip: If you like to see the city ask for a high balcony overlooking the street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guest R, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at CasaSur Art Hotel, responded to this review, March 26, 2014
Dear Guest,

Many thanks for the lovely review posted recently and for taking the time to tell us of your experience with us.

I have already shared your kind words with the entire team here and they all join me in thanking you. I am glad that you found the location convenient and delighted about your amazing experience at Bengal Restaurant.

I hope it is not too long before we have the pleasure of welcoming you back again for another memorable stay.

Thank you again for your kind words.

Yours sincerely,

Julieta Carli
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
71 helpful votes 71 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2014

In fancy Recoleta, famous for its Parisian architecture, the cemetery which houses Eva Peron among other luminaries, five star hotels and high class shops - the restaurants are upscale too.The Casa Sur, a boutique hotel in a great location has large, comfortable rooms at a value price. The ones facing the back look at a decorated wall (i.e. No view but they are very quiet and the upper ones have the better light.) The staff is excellent. Make use of the concierge service - they know lots about the area. The spa shares space with the small fitness room and as such is in a silly location - however I had a terrific massage there - they use an outside service (no on location staff) but the woman they booked for me was so good I booked her immediately for the next day. The restaurant is limited and not very good on the food front and hopeless on the wine selection. However there are many great eateries within a few easy to walk blocks so just eat out.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the back look at a decorated wall (i.e. No view but they are very quiet and the upper o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guest R, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at CasaSur Art Hotel, responded to this review, March 26, 2014
Dear Guest,

Many thanks for the lovely review posted recently and for taking the time to share your experience with us.

My colleagues and I were delighted to read how much you enjoyed all aspects of your stay. Your words are so kind and I can assure you that they have given the entire team a great lift, specially our Concierge Team.

I am a bit disappointed to read about the impression you got from our restaurant, but i will definitely follow up on this and take your comments so we can improve.

We are genuinely honoured that you chose CasaSur Art Hotel for your stay in Buenos Aires and I do hope it is not too long before we have the privilege of welcoming you back.

Thank you again.

Yours sincerely,

Julieta Carli
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carmel, Indiana
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2014

Wonderful boutique hotel in a great Recoleta location.
Staff was very attentive. Room was very nice. Only
complaint was that we requested and were given a
suite room with a balcony. The problem with this room
is that the balcony is over a boxed in square. No view
at all and air conditioners were on the balcony, so
really couldn't even sit out there. Location is everything
here.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guest R, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at CasaSur Art Hotel, responded to this review, March 20, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for sharing your opinion on Trip Advisor. This actions help us a lot in our path towards achieving excellence.

I am glad you enjoyed your stay at CasaSur and highlighted our location and staff.

Even though the suites are very comfortable, quiet and spacious, some people could find them darker than the rest and would prefer to stay in a room with street view.

I hope you can visit us again in a near future and experience by yourself the other options available to cater your needs.

Our kindest regards,

Verónica Bianchi
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Creemore, Ontario, Canada
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2014

We took a chance as we only needed rooms for one night before travelling on to Mendoza and Bariloche. We were given an extremely warm welcome, clean (albeit VERY small room) and great recommendations for dining out. The staff couldn't do enough to make our brief stay welcoming. We needed a room for our return to BA at the end of our travels and after having a look at their suite for a very reasonable upgrade charge we decided to return. We found the added space in their suite and the airconditioning much more effective. The restaurant is "East Indian" in flavour so wasn't exactly what we were looking for in cuisine, however the breakfast bar was adequate enough and the coffee and service excellent. We suggest a suite if you are travelling as a couple and staying more than one night..

Room Tip: GO for the suite if you are travelling as a couple
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guest R, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at CasaSur Art Hotel, responded to this review, March 19, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thanks for such a motivating comment!!!! This is very encouraging for the team and also for other travellers who are looking for acommodation in Buenos Aires.

It is an honour for us to read that guests really enjoyed their stays and that our personal touch could make a positive difference.

I am glad you decided to try our suites which are much more spacious and quiet.

Hope you visit us soon again

Best Regards

Verónica Bianchi
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Annes-on-Sea, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2014

Great location, not far from the Cruise ship Terminal in the pretty area of Recoleta which is very central for many 'sights' The staff were exemplary, always very friendly and helpful. The rooms were more than adequate, I would perhaps suggest a higher room would have less road noise. Very comfortable beds and amazing showers. Very handy for several wonderful bars, restaurants and shops.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guest R, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at CasaSur Art Hotel, responded to this review, March 18, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your genuinely heart-warming review. I am delighted to read that you had a wonderful time here and thank you for your comment about location, staff and facilities.

I will share your opinion with the team who work very hard every day to provide guests a memorable stay.

Best regards.

Verónica Bianchi
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to CasaSur Art Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about CasaSur Art Hotel

Address: Callao Avenue 1823, Recoleta | Recoleta, Buenos Aires C1024AAE, Argentina
Location: Argentina > Capital Federal District > Buenos Aires
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#12 Spa Hotel in Buenos Aires
#22 Luxury Hotel in Buenos Aires
#34 Romantic Hotel in Buenos Aires
#38 Business Hotel in Buenos Aires
#42 Family Hotel in Buenos Aires
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — CasaSur Art Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
CasaSur stands out for its uniqueness, its room concept, innovation and personalized service. Located in the distinguished Recoleta neighbourhood, near by several cultural, gastronomic and art attractions.The combination of textures and noble materials outstands in each one of the 36 neoclassic style rooms. A warm environment, where details were thought to meet guests’ needs, at any time for every requirement. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Despegar.com, HotelTravel.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your CasaSur Art Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casasur Art Boutique Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage CasaSur Art Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.