We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stylish place to stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of CasaSur Art Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added CasaSur Art Hotel to your Saves list
CasaSur Art Hotel
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Callao Avenue 1823, Recoleta | Recoleta, Buenos Aires C1024AAE, Argentina   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #36 of 436 Hotels in Buenos Aires
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
101 reviews 101 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
80 helpful votes 80 helpful votes
“Stylish place to stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2013

We had two adjoining rooms on the 5th floor, one with a little balcony with a table and chairs. Rooms were nicely decorated and the bathrooms were large and spotless. The welcome drink was a nice touch. Breakfast was good. Location is fine with cabs passing on the Ave Callo outside and we walked quite a bit too. Reception staff were all friendly and helpful. Would thoroughly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guest R, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at CasaSur Art Hotel, responded to this review, September 4, 2013
Dear Guest,

Many thanks for the fantastic review posted recently and for taking the time to share your experience with us.

On behalf of everybody here, thank you for your kind comments which I have shared with the entire team. I hope it is not too long before we have the privilege of welcoming you back again.

Yours sincerely,

Verónica Bianchi
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

387 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    246
    101
    27
    11
    2
See reviews for
52
190
26
57
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brasilia, DF
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

Great location in Recoleta neighborhood, close to Recoleta cementery. Lots of things to do on walking distance. If you like to walk you can even walk to Calle Florida (we did it). Also close to Puerto Madero. The room is wonderful and the staff is very nice. I would just skip the hotel breakfast an go for an café nearby for a more interesting experince. I didn't use the spa nor the pool, since it was a 3 days stay only. I also didn't eat at the restaurant, only for breakfast. I will certainly go back to this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guest R, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at CasaSur Art Hotel, responded to this review, September 4, 2013
Hello Carol!!!

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of CasaSur, it is very nice to read that you were happy with so many aspects of your stay.

Thanks for your lovely feedback about location, room facilities and staff, I have passed your comments on to the team and they are delighted.

Thanks again for your nice compliments and I hope to see you again soon.

Warmest Regards,

Verónica Bianchi
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Petersburg, Florida
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

Just got back from BA today. A wonderful hotel with superior service! Merino (sp?) was extremely helpful as was everybody in the Lobby. Pretty certain we never opened a door for ourselves for a week and were always met with a smile. Carolina made sure that our breakfast experience was always top notch. Our suite was fantastic and came in handy as we were visiting family in BA and were able to comfortably have a conversation with 8 people in a living area that also had its own separate bathroom. This was our third trip to BA and the Recoletta was by far the best location we stayed!

Room Tip: Stayed on the back side of building... Very quiet!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guest R, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at CasaSur Art Hotel, responded to this review, August 22, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your very complimentary comments about the hotel.

It is rewarding to hear that you found the staff exceptionally warm, gracious and attentive and that we were able to assist with everything.

Hope to see you soon again to provide you one more time an enjoyable and memorable stay!

Warm regards,

Verónica Bianchi
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

On our recent trip to BA, my wife and I researched several hotels for the right location and hotel amenities. CasaSur fit all of our requirements. You hear so much about safety in BA that we were somewhat nervous about our stay there, but the CasaSur was in a perfect location. The staff no matter what time of day, was always helpful and courteous. Our hotel room was spacious and very comfortable. The included breakfast was great to start what was usually a busy day. In the immediate vicinity of the hotel there are many good restaurants try Clarks for quirky ambiance and a great variety of grilled meats) and the cemetery is just a short walk away. we would definitely recommend this hotel for any length of stay in BA.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guest R, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at CasaSur Art Hotel, responded to this review, August 22, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thanks for your nice words!

We are glad you enjoyed our location and amenities, and what is more, you stood out the enthusiastic staff which is our main jewel and we are really proud of that.

We do like to take great care of our guests and each and everyone on the team are dedicated to making each and every guest feel special. With such wonderful reviews we have achieved our goal and feel rewarded.

Looking forward to welcoming you again soon.

Warm regards,

Verónica Bianchi
Geust Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2013

Based on a friend's recommendation I booked a one night stay st the CasaSur Art Hotel for my layover on my way to Northern Patagonia. I was not disappointed. It's location is terrific, the staff very accommodating and friendly, and the room charming. The breakfast was adequate. Upon checkout, the front desk attendant even suggested she check my flight itinerary, found an error on my return leg booking and called the airline to rectify it for me. This is something that would have been very difficult for me to do on my own in Spanish. Great overall experience... I know I'll be back!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guest R, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at CasaSur Art Hotel, responded to this review, August 17, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking time out to leave your feedback following your recent visit to the hotel.

I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and most important it is wonderful to know that you had a great service experience here. Our valued team work hard to ensure that each guest has a memorable time so I will share your kind comments with them.

I am glad you followed your friend´s recommendation and I am sure your review will be very useful for other travellers who are looking for the correct place to stay in this great city.

Looking forward to welcoming you again during a future trip.

Kind regards,

Verónica Bianchi
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2013

The wonderful staff made our visit a great pleasure. This truly is a boutique hotel which means that you are not just a number. Nice rooms and great location. Highly recommended. xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guest R, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at CasaSur Art Hotel, responded to this review, August 17, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to complete your review regarding your recent stay at CasaSur Art Hotel.

I am delighted that you were pleased with our location and rooms and had a great service experience in the hotel. It is encouraging to hear that the service you received from our staff exceeded your expectations. I am thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your time with us and I will be sure to pass on your words of appreciation to our team.

We look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you and your family back in the near future.

Kind regards,

Verónica Bianchi
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013

This a lovely hotel, situated in Buenos Aires’s upmarket (e.g. rather expensive) Recoleta district. It’s a fair ride in a taxi from the airport - probably around 40mins - although we found transport very easily. It’s a few minutes’ walk from the cemetery, and there’s dozens of lovely restaurants, cafes and bars nearby. There’s a decent supermarket just round the corner called ‘Disco,’ and the location really couldn’t be better; it’s safe (or, at least, it feels safe) and one of the nice things we discovered about Buenos Aires was the cheap and efficient taxi service. Take advantage of it, because it’s the best way to get around.

The staff are all wonderful, or, if there’s a horrible one amongst the crowd, I never met ‘em. The whippersnappers on reception are particularly lovely, and were fantastic to two rather annoying British people on their honeymoon who, for instance, needed help getting boat-trips to Uruguay booked and charging-up their stupid smartphones. These guys really can't do enough for you.

The size of our room was great. There was a nice balcony overlooking the city, and whilst things can be rather noisy, just close those windows and you won’t hear a peep. The bathroom was a good size and had a really cool shower that I want at home, and as the hotel is nice and small, there’s an unusually homey feel to the place.

The breakfasts…well, they’re Ok. You'll never please everyone when it comes to food-offerings and the service is superb. Once again, the kind people in the restaurant couldn’t have been lovelier. But, I guess what one likes for breakfast is always going to be a little subjective, and whilst the yogurt and fruit-offerings were all divine, my relationship with Argentinian bread never took off. The crusts are often burnt and it tends to have a firm texture, like cake. Perhaps one suggestion for this wonderful little hotel; a little variation on the breakfast offerings each day, maybe?

This is a minor gripe, however, and, all in all, if you’re considering booking this little hotel for a visit to Argentina’s rather amazing capital city, I’d say a definite 'hacerlo.'

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guest R, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at CasaSur Art Hotel, responded to this review, August 17, 2013
Dear Guest,

My sincere thanks and appreciation to you for taking the time to post such a wonderful review of your recent stay with us.

I am very happy to hear that our location exceeded your expectations.

We are really proud of our team and will share your comments with everybody in order to encourage them to continue working to create memorable experiences.

I am delighted to know our rooms were to your liking as well as decoration and design.

Thank you for the feedback on the breakfast as this helps us review our current service with the aim of improving our product and service. I am sorry that you felt it a little monotonous, we will work on that.

I am pleased that we were able to provide you with an enjoyable stay and we hope to have the pleasure in welcoming you back in the near future.

Warm Regards,

Verónica Bianchi
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to CasaSur Art Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about CasaSur Art Hotel

Address: Callao Avenue 1823, Recoleta | Recoleta, Buenos Aires C1024AAE, Argentina
Location: Argentina > Capital Federal District > Buenos Aires
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#11 Spa Hotel in Buenos Aires
#25 Luxury Hotel in Buenos Aires
#39 Business Hotel in Buenos Aires
#40 Romantic Hotel in Buenos Aires
#46 Family Hotel in Buenos Aires
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — CasaSur Art Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
CasaSur stands out for its uniqueness, its room concept, innovation and personalized service. Located in the distinguished Recoleta neighbourhood, near by several cultural, gastronomic and art attractions.The combination of textures and noble materials outstands in each one of the 36 neoclassic style rooms. A warm environment, where details were thought to meet guests’ needs, at any time for every requirement. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, Otel, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your CasaSur Art Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casasur Art Boutique Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage CasaSur Art Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.