We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tasty” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Nucha

Nucha
Parana 1343, Buenos Aires, Argentina
4813-9507
Improve this listing
Ranked #1,272 of 2,510 Restaurants in Buenos Aires
Price range: $10 - $20
Cuisines: Café
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Outdoor seating
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Tasty”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2013

I've been to Nucha in Belgrano and the only thing that I find not good is the space: It's too small to the amount of tables and people that go there. I recommend: "Te nucha para compartir" YOU CAN'T MISS IT! And the cakes are awesome as well :)

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

95 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    19
    42
    13
    11
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sao Paulo, SP
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Stop for a espresso or tea and a piece of cake when visiting Palermo Soho”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2012

They have a really nice place at Palermo Soho. Cakes, muffins and other sweet-goods are delicious. But that is it. Don´t waist your time having a complete meal there.

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shanghai, China
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Nice for a coffee on a Palermo side street, but otherwise skip it”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2012 via mobile

Our coffee and drinks were quite good, but the food was not good at all. Salads were terribly over dressed, seafood was gritty and service while sitting outside was terribly slow.

Come for coffee or wine on a nice street, but don't bother ordering food!

    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Over-priced and bad coffee”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2012

You'd expect such a place to have good coffee. No, this is as bad as the coffee they serve in airplanes - smells and tastes as if the beans are burned. Also it was so over-priced! OK, prices in Argentina confused us, best beef and red wine less expensive than tasteless Italian food. But still, how can we pay more for 6 mini empanadas and 6 pieces of chocolate more than we paid for a fillet and great wine. I wish at least the food was very good, but no.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“Overpriced, not tasty”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012 via mobile

We paid 160$ for couple of mini empanadas and mini sweats and burned-tasting coffee. You get a good steak dinner for that! There are many much better options in Buenos Aires.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Nucha also viewed

Buenos Aires, Capital Federal District
Buenos Aires, Capital Federal District
 
Buenos Aires, Capital Federal District
Buenos Aires, Capital Federal District
 

Been to Nucha? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Nucha, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.