We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellence in Hospitality!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Abode Buenos Aires

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Abode Buenos Aires to your Saves list
Abode Buenos Aires
Costa Rica 5193 | Palermo Soho, Buenos Aires 1414, Argentina (Palermo)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #8 of 255 Buenos Aires B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Edwards, Colorado, United States
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Excellence in Hospitality!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Orlando prides himself on taking care of his guests and recognizes this as a priority over trying to become bigger at the cost of losing the personal touch. I had great communication with him prior to our arrival including help with taxis and some advice on money changing. Our first night he hosted some friends and other guests to a wine and cheese hour. He also gave great recommendations for restaurants and getting around town. Our accommodations were great although the bathroom in the red suite could use a little upgrading, something Orlando explained he had plans to work on before we even brought it up. Breakfast was excellent with plenty of fresh fruit and croissants up to par for a Frenchman! And the location is right in the east of Palermo. I would recommend Abode to anyone visiting BA. Enjoy!

Stayed April 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

44 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    39
    5
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
7
22
3
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Chilliwack
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My daughter and I stayed with Abode for two nights. Orlando was more than gracious with us and upgraded us when he realized we were his only guests. It was the little touches like having a driver meet me at the airport and then arranging one to help me pick up my daughter at the bus terminal. Minor but important details like serving me brewed coffee when I arrived and inviting us to have wine with him on the terrace before we went out for dinner, added up to a perfect stay. As well, he was very accommodating with my gluten free intolerance, creating an amazing breakfast!

  • Stayed February 2015, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greater Manchester, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Myself and my wife chose to stay at Abode during our stay in Buenos Aires because we wanted somewhere with more charm and a more personal service than your average hotel. We certainly got that and much more. From the minute I emailed the owner Orlando to enquire about availability, he was incredibly warm, friendly and informative, going well above and beyond in the level of assistance he provided.

Upon arrival in Argentina, a transport strike meant we were unable to take our connecting flight to El Calafate, leaving us stranded in Buenos Aires but Orlando was quick to get in touch to offer his sympathies and let us know he had availability in case we needed somewhere to stay for the extra time in Buenos Aires. The airline also lost my wife's luggage for the entire time we were in Buenos Aires but Orlando was on the phone to the airport every day chasing our claim for us and trying to find answers.

Aside from this, he helped us with money exchange, provided excellent recommendations for day trips and places to eat, and generally made us feel incredibly welcome. He even invited all his guests for cheese and wine on two of the six evenings we stayed at Abode, which was a really nice touch.

The rooms are very clean and spacious and the roof terrace is a great place to eat breakfast or enjoy a drink at the end of a tiring day sightseeing. Abode is also very well located for a huge number of excellent shops, bars and restaurants in Palermo. It was, without a doubt, the best place we stayed during our entire three weeks in Argentina.

Room Tip: The green room was spacious and well furnished.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Te Awamutu, New Zealand
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

A quiet clean hotel, short walk to a number of cafes and restaurants could not make a more suitable base for our stay in Buenous Aries,
The owner Orlando made us feel so welcome and was a mine of information on attractions and places to eat.
Thank you for such a wonderful stay

Room Tip: All rooms seem to be comfortable and quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2015, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, Massachusetts
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2015

Our experience at Abode Buenos Aires was simply fantastic. We stayed in the green room, which was cute, spacious, and comfortable, and included a nice air conditioning unit and plenty of hot water. Even better than the room was the very nice top floor patio area where we enjoyed nice breakfasts including a great fresh fruit salad as well as evening drinks and snacks. Best of all was our host and owner, Orlando. He is very welcoming, always smiling, and very helpful with tips for seeing the city and local neighborhood recommendations for dinner, lunch, ice cream, shopping, etc. He truly made our stay here a great one. Thanks Orlando!

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2015

We stayed here for three days at the end of a three week long trip through Chile and Argentina. Reading through the other recent reviews, I'm not sure that I have anything to add, but I do want to reiterate that Orlando is WONDERFUL. We had great hosts at all of the places that we stayed, but he was our favorite. He is very welcoming and accommodating, as well as helpful with recommendations for our stay in Buenos Aires and Argentina in general. His breakfasts and apps on the patio are fantastic.

We stayed in the green room and found it to be spacious, comfortable and private.

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2015

What sets this place apart is the incredibly good hospitality and personalized service. Orlando, the owner, was quick to respond to emails, shared great tips for touring the city, and made us feel completely at home. He even let us use his home computer when we were having trouble transferring electronic photos among friends. I travel quite a bit, and I can say I've never had better service with such a personal touch. Always accommodating and happy to help! He even let me stay for free during the day when my flight left late at night. Top notch!

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Abode Buenos Aires? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Abode Buenos Aires

Address: Costa Rica 5193 | Palermo Soho, Buenos Aires 1414, Argentina
Phone Number:
Location: Argentina > Capital Federal District > Buenos Aires > Palermo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 255 B&Bs / Inns in Buenos Aires
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Only 4 blocks from Plaza Serrano, 7 blocks from Avenida Santa Fe and the subway station for line D. Surrounded by fantastic restaurants, bars and boutiques and close to many bus routes. This is a fantastic option for accommodation in Buenos Aires. All linen is egyptian cotton with large super soft bath towels also provided. The whole feel of the property is very relaxed. We just want people to enjoy a home away from home when they come and stay with us. We have 4 large double bedrooms all with private bathrooms and free Internet, our large sunny terrace offers ample space for you to relax. Our rooftop includes a fridge which is considered as a mini bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with T4B so you can book your Abode Buenos Aires reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Abode Buenos Aires, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.