We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Good” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Bella Italia Ristorante

Bella Italia Ristorante
Republica Arabe de Siria 3285, Buenos Aires, Argentina (Palermo)
541148024253
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #243 of 2,560 Restaurants in Buenos Aires
Price range: $10 - $30
Cuisines: Italian, Café, Pasta
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Doing business, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Neighborhood: Palermo
Melbourne, Australia
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
“Very Good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2014

This is a very nice restaurant with nice ambience and delicious food. Our table all agreed we would happily recommend this restaurant. Their Volcano dessert was exceptional! We ordered wine from the interactive iPad however not all wine on it was available? Having it on iPad it really should be updated surely the main reason to have an electronic version. Anyway worth a visit!

  • Visited January 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

203 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    109
    62
    17
    7
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Affordable, very good pasta in an informal atmosphere”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2014

We went there 3 times in 1 week! The Bella Italia Cafe was recommended by a friend who likes pasta. It was NO disappointment. The ambiance is very informal with some light music playing. Ideal for a good business lunch or dinner at affordable cost. The pasta was very light, the deserts delicious and although the wine list was a bit limited we found a good choice.
Will definitely return.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
parkland, florida
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
85 helpful votes 85 helpful votes
“Loved The Food And Ambience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2014 via mobile

Very romantic yet elegant restaurant experience in a renovated period house. My wife and I picked this restaurant because it is the finest restaurant near our hotel in Lafinur. The menu included a variety of pasta dishes, salads and appetizers while the main entrees included veal, salmon and other seafood. I had a very excellent veal ribs with rosemary potatoes which should be ordered medium rare "jugoso" because it is so lean. My wife had a grilled salmon dish with couscous which she liked. As an appetizer I ordered a carpaccio de lomo (filet mignon) and my wife had a salad which she deemed very fresh. We shared the dulce de leche and ice cream dessert which while delicious was a tad petite for sharing.Overall we liked this restaurant very much and would definitely go back. Our entire meal including drinks and tip came to $75 when paid in dollars.

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bolivia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“very good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2014

Excellent service, food was quite good. I've had better, but overall a great experience. The waiter was very attentive, and took care of every need.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rio de Janeiro
Top Contributor
105 reviews 105 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
“Romantic, good value, good service, good food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2013

This is my favorite of Palermo restaurants. The wine list in on an iPad and has excellent values and choices. The food is very good to excellent by Buenos Aires standards. Service can get slow when the place is packed as it normally is, but it fully meets my expectations in all respects. Located in a quiet residential area but easy access to taxis and public transport.

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bella Italia Ristorante also viewed

Buenos Aires, Capital Federal District
Buenos Aires, Capital Federal District
 
Buenos Aires, Capital Federal District
Buenos Aires, Capital Federal District
 

Been to Bella Italia Ristorante? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bella Italia Ristorante, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.