We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Modern apartment central location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ayres de Libertad

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Ayres de Libertad to your Saves list
Ayres de Libertad
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Libertad, 1283 | Recoleta, Buenos Aires 1011, Argentina   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #174 of 436 Hotels in Buenos Aires
MA
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
“Modern apartment central location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2011

Stayed here for 3 nights. studio apartment in location that is close to all major neighborhoods, while not really being in one. Breakfast included and delivered to the room within 10 minutes was a great bonus. The desk staff was helpful and extremely flexible with check out times. The street was very loud as was the attached AC unit. REALLY loud. b buses run nearly 24/7. Balcony was nice. Neighborhood was safe with plenty of options for food/drink. Pool exists technically, but is very very small and awkwardly placed right near the lobby.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

82 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    33
    36
    7
    3
    3
See reviews for
21
33
3
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
california
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
65 hotel reviews
Reviews in 63 cities Reviews in 63 cities
91 helpful votes 91 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2010

Overall, the best of three accommodations we stayed at in Buenos Aires. Two minor drawbacks: not particularly close to any subway station and road noise starting around 7:30. To remedy the latter, you might request a room on the back side of the building - but then the view from your window would look into someone else's house. Other than these, the hotel, located right between Recoleta and Retiro, is quite lovely. Oh, it doesn't have the thick comforter but minor issue. Nice big comforable modern room. Would definitely recommend it.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brasilia, DF
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2010

Good hotel (clean, spacious room, pretty simple yet nice breakfast - served daily in your bedroom).
Price was fair for the quality. Very nice neighborhood (excelent market on the corner should you want to have wine and special hams, cheeses, bread and so on in your bedroom). Rooms have plates, glasses and regular cuttlery available.
One last remark: Helpfull staff when it relates to Brazilians is assurance of good service to all other nationalities, always!

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, DC
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2010

I traveled to Buenos Aires with my mom and found this hotel on booking.com for a great price. I was a little hesitant because I'm used to staying at mainstream hotels such as Hiltons and Marriots and I wasn't sure about this independent hotel company.

I couldn't have been more pleased with the service and the amenities this hotel had to offer. It's actually more than a hotel, there rented apartments with an almost full kitchen. This was a nice treat.

This hotel is perfect for leisure or business travelers, who want a nice comfortable and spacious place to stay at a good price.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
asuncion
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2010

We have been to BA several times in the past three years and this hotel is our favorite. Great rooms, with breakfast served in the room, good kitchenette and if you get a room that is not street side, a quite and restful nights sleep. This was our second time back and we will keep going back.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
Top Contributor
112 reviews 112 reviews
41 hotel reviews
Reviews in 58 cities Reviews in 58 cities
88 helpful votes 88 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2010

---I selected this hotel for its location based on recommendations from our traveling partner's niece's husband from BuA. We couldn't have been more pleased with this hotel, it's upscale location, the friendly English speaking staff (and I mean all whom we met), the room layout and amentities, and staff recommendations for Tango shows and restaurants.
---Two senior couples stayed here a total of 4 nights, taking a one night break to fly to Iguazu (the hotel kept our luggage as we took only a back pack with us). We disembarked from the Star Princess at 8AM, arriving at the hotel well in advance of the normal check-in time. The English speaking reception staff greeted us warmly and let us know our rooms wouldn't be ready for about an hour. They took our luggage and we wandered the upscale neighborhood getting our bearings.
---Returning to the hotel, we were given our keys and headed up to our rooms in 1 of the 2 elevators. There are 21 units with 4 to each floor, 2 facing the street and 2 facing the rear of the hotel. For the first 3 nights we had a room facing the rear (very quiet) while the 4th night our room faced the street (somewhat noisey with the one way traffic). Ask for a room at the back if you want a quiet room.
---The room was just as pictured on the hotel web site. The room had a King bed; flat panel TV; plenty of wall storage; large closet with stacked drawers on one side (with a larger than normal well-secured safe); Pullman kitchen with mini fridge (containing 2 complimenmtary bottles of water), dishes, silverware, microwave, toaster, coffee maker, and a few pots/pans; and the bath with toilet, bidet, single sink and a tub/shower combination. We appreciated the air conditioner as the temperatures were in the 90's (F) with 80% humidity. As with European hotels, one had to insert their room key into a switch to power the unit. A continental breakfast is brought to your room each morning at the time you request.
---As for hotel amenities, there are 2 PCs with internet access located at the rear of the lobby available free to guests. If one needs documents printed, i.e. boarding passes, we sent the document to the front desk via email for them to print. Worked well. A small narrow swimming pool is at the rear of the lobby as is a 3 piece exercise room. During our stay we saw one person use the pool and one energetic soul on the treadmill. Entry to the hotel is through a set of sliding glass doors, controlled by the reception staff. At night a security guard is on duty. Staff provided us with excellent restaurant recommendations as well as for a tango show in the San Telmo. They also provide guests with tourist maps of the core area of BuA which helped us get around without difficulty.
--Would we return to this hotel. You bet. The only problem is the 24 hours of flying time to get here from Seattle.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brazil
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2010

I had stayed at Ayres de Palermo in November, but did not want to return to that hotel because of the unfriendly staff. Ayres de Libertad was the opposite. The staff was extremely helpful and attentive. We arrived early and they were able to find us a clean room immediatly. They also allowed for a late check out at no additional charge. Breakfast is served in the room, which for us was great since we were just getting back from a 2-week cruise. It is basic but enough, with croissants, ham and cheese, fresh orange juice, butter and cake. The room is smaller than the one in Ayres de Palermo but very clean and well organized. I asked for a quiet room so we had no problem with street noise. The hotel is really well-located, near all the major spots for dining and siteseeing. I strongly recommend this hotel for the quality, staff, location and price.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ayres de Libertad? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ayres de Libertad

Address: Libertad, 1283 | Recoleta, Buenos Aires 1011, Argentina
Location: Argentina > Capital Federal District > Buenos Aires
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#74 Luxury Hotel in Buenos Aires
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Ayres de Libertad 4*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Ayres de Libertad reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ayres De Libertad Hotel Buenos Aires

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ayres de Libertad, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.