We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yum! Great dulche de leche icecream!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Persicco

Persicco
Migueletes 868, Buenos Aires, Argentina
0810-3337377
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #89 of 2,557 Restaurants in Buenos Aires
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: Ice Cream
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Delivery, Late Night, Dessert
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Yum! Great dulche de leche icecream!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2013

Nails all the quintessential Argentina ice cream flavors. If you don't love dulche de leche you will now!

  • Visited November 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

626 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    319
    216
    74
    5
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
97 helpful votes 97 helpful votes
“Did I commit a crime?”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2013 via mobile

I was disappointed as they do not have an English menu. The coffee was good but overly priced. When it comes to paying, they turned down my Master card but accepted only Visa.

I paid 69 pesos but the cashier needed some documentation when I presented my Visa. Seriously, for only 69 pesos?

Again, all these happened in Spanish & without any smile! Did I commit a crime here?

  • Visited September 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Amazing”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

Sabayon ice cream. The best. We went here several times during our 2-week stay in Buenos Aires. Unfortunately, I only discovered the sabayon ice cream on the last visit. Of course, it is made with more eggs so it is a little like custard, but then there is the marsala so it isn't too sweet. Fabulous and amazing!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Recife, PE
Top Contributor
168 reviews 168 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
81 helpful votes 81 helpful votes
“Best Ice Cream!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

In my view, the best ice cream in Buenos Aires. It is a classic in both summer and winter. For me, the most recommended flavor is undoubtedly the Chocuquina, refreshing version of the famous chocotorta, Cream Cheese, Caramel and chocolate chips! A success!

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Excellent Ice cream!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

A bit pricey for local terms, but truly excellent. You must try the Dulce De Leche!!
They have different locations around the city, all truly great!

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Persicco also viewed

Buenos Aires, Capital Federal District
Buenos Aires, Capital Federal District
 
Buenos Aires, Capital Federal District
Buenos Aires, Capital Federal District
 

Been to Persicco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Persicco, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.