We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bice: a beautiful, classic restaurant, one of the pioneers in Puerto Madero” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Bice

Bice
Alicia Moreau de Justo 192 | Puerto Madero, Buenos Aires, Argentina
4315 6217
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #125 of 2,329 restaurants in Buenos Aires
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Doing business, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Description: With a tradition for more than 80 years, Bice was founded in Milan in 1926 by Beatrice Ruggeri and has been a continous and outstanding success in Buenos Aires, Argentina since 1994.Traditional home-made pasta, famous around the world, risotto, an excellent fish selection and the best argentine meat.The respect for the quality, a charming service and ambient, makes of Bice..... Il Vero Nº 1 Italiano.When you think Italian....think Bice
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Top Contributor
344 reviews 344 reviews
139 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
141 helpful votes 141 helpful votes
“Bice: a beautiful, classic restaurant, one of the pioneers in Puerto Madero”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

Bice is a classic with a capital C both in Europe, since its headquarters in Milano, Italy opened in 1926, as well as in NYC and other cities, and in Buenos Aires, where it is one of the pioneers in Puerto Madero: this beautiful, elegant restaurant, with awesome waterfront views opened 19 years ago. One of the keys that explain the long standing fame of Bice is excellence in service, something that becomes apparent from the moment you are welcomed at the door. Then, as you check out the options in the special menu that commemorates their 87 anniversary (2013) and celebrates their classical dishes (a 3 course menu for only AR$200 for dinner), they bring you a complimentary glass of sparkling wine and a bread basket with small pizza slices as amuse-bouche which are the perfect prelude to a great dining experience. The set menu contains a selection of the signature dishes that have defined Bice’s quality: beef carpaccio with parmesan shavings, breaded mozzarella sticks, papardelle (broad flat pasta noodles) with melted cheese, penne arrabiata (spicy furrowed cylinder-shaped pieces). I chose eggplant parmesan au gratin with lots of melted mozzarella cheese as starter, and a creamy risotto with ossobuco stew (braised cross-cut veal shanks) that was a wonderful duet, and an extraordinary tiramisu for dessert. A shot glass of icy, homemade lemoncello is the ideal send-off to leave with a wonderful taste in your palate.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FRufino, Manager at Bice, responded to this review, August 21, 2013
Dear Friend
Thank you very much for your lines !!!!! We really appreciate your comments

Regards

Florencia Rufino
Manager
Bice Buenos Aires
frufino@bicebuenosaires.com.ar
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

229 reviews from our community

83% Recommend
    106
    85
    31
    5
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Nice , Cousy and great food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2013

Very good place with Puerto Madero view. Great food and service. Try the three step menu, very good for the value

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FRufino, Manager at Bice, responded to this review, August 5, 2013
Dear Friend
Thank you for your lines !!!! We appreciatte your opinion Thank you for sharing your Bice's Experience with the visitors of this excellent guide!!
Regards
Florencia Rufino
Manager
Bice Buenos Aires
4315-6216/7/8
Av. A. M- de Justo 192 - Puerto Madero
frufino@bicebuenosaires.com.ar
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“BICE”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

One of my favorite restaurants in Buenos Aires. Good food (ossobuco), Excellent wine offerings, outstanding service at lunch or for diner. Dine at Bice at least each trip to BA.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FRufino, Manager at Bice, responded to this review, July 6, 2013
Dear Friend
Thanks for your lines. We appreciate your comments about your Bice Experience. Expecting to see you soon,
Regards
Florencia Rufino
Manager
Bice Ristorante
frufino@bicebuenosaires.com.ar
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rio de Janeiro
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Good food, expensive, small portion”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2013

The restaurant is in the famous neighborhood Porto Madeiro, nice decoration and good attention from the garcons.

We ordered the Menu degustation for 2. The food was good, but for 3 different kind of pasta, I didn’t expect one plate with a total of “7” Ravioli each person
.
The dessert, I had a Tiramisu was excellent again, but to pay 65 Pesos, around 28 Reais or 14 Swiss Franc, again a expensive experience.

The suggested wine, the Raviolis and the dessert was 680 Pesos without tip… all in all, good food but more expensive than “Switzerland”…..

  • Visited June 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FRufino, Manager at Bice, responded to this review, June 10, 2013
Dear Guest
Thank you for your lines !!!! We appreciatte your opinion Thank you for sharing your Bice's Experience with the visitors of this excellent guide!!
Regards
Florencia Rufino
Manager
Bice Buenos Aires
4315-6216/7/8
Av. A. M- de Justo 192 - Puerto Madero
frufino@bicebuenosaires.com.ar
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, Virginia
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Expensive, but worth it”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2013

My friends and I were looking for a good Italian restaurant, and since there is also a Bice in Manhattan, we figured we'd try the Buenos Aires location!

The waiter was lovely, very attentive, which we really experience in most other nice restaurants. The little pizza served before the meal was so good!

We opted for the price-fixe menu, which worked well because exactly what we wanted happened to be on the price-fixe. Overall, we were very happy with our meals- steak carpaccio was great as a starter and the tenderloin ravioli was amazing!

We did wish we could dine outdoors, but it didn't look as though they were seating outdoors the evening we went, which was a tad disappointing.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FRufino, Manager at Bice, responded to this review, May 17, 2013
Dear Friend
Thank you for your lines !!!! We appreciatte your opinion Thank you for sharing your Bice's Experience with the visitors of this excellent guide!!
Regards
Florencia Rufino
Manager
Bice Buenos Aires
4315-6216/7/8
Av. A. M- de Justo 192 - Puerto Madero
frufino@bicebuenosaires.com.ar
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bice also viewed

Buenos Aires, Capital Federal District
Buenos Aires, Capital Federal District
 
Buenos Aires, Capital Federal District
Buenos Aires, Capital Federal District
 

Been to Bice? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bice, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.