We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel in a great location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Glu Hotel

Save Saved
You added The Glu Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
The Glu Hotel
Godoy Cruz 1733, Buenos Aires 1414, Argentina (Palermo)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
10% off room rate
Ranked #3 of 439 hotels in Buenos Aires
New York City, New York
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Great hotel in a great location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013

We had a great experience at The Glu Hotel. After a VERY expensive cab ride from the airport (believe the warning and book a car...the taxi drivers are thieves) we were greeted with a warm welcome. We were shown a map of Buenos Aires while our bags were taken to the room and after we shared what we were looking to do during our trip we were advised how best to make it all happen. The restaurant recommendations were great, the breakfast was good, and overall our stay was great. The only negative I can even site is that it is a bit of a walk to the subway, but that's not the hotel's fault as it's in the perfect area to serve as home base for our trip. Overall, believe the reviews and book the Glu.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

471 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    398
    63
    9
    1
    0
See reviews for
53
266
27
39
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Vienna
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013

Just returned from Buenos Aires and had a great time at the Glu Hotel. The staff were really professional and helpful. Nothing was too much. The rooms was spacious and central to a lot of restaurants and shops.
Will definitely return and recommend this to others.

Room Tip: All rooms are good in size....
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stamford, Connecticut
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013

From the moment we walked in at 2am, we were treated like VIP's. The service is 5star+, the rooms are spacious and CLEAN. The staff gave us directions and suggestions for our daily excursions and again the service in this boutique was better than the large hotels.

I would recommend this hotel to anyone visiting and the prices are a bargain for what you are getting.

Room Tip: Rooms were quite and faced the courtyard.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Georgia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2013

The Glu hotel is an attractive boutique hotel located in Palermo Soho. We stayed there four nights in February 2013. I do not think that we were ever greeted the way we were upon arrival: Eva came out of the hotel with a bright smile and helped us feel cared for and at home immediately. Almost felt like she welcoming us back after a long absence. The room that we had, 203, was opening on a balcony above the central patio with large sliding glass doors, consequently it had lots of light and was very quiet. The room was lovely, very large and extremely comfortable. Other reviews in Tripadvisor mention problems with the bathroom door and no space for the toilet. While it is true that someone sitting on it would impede full opening of the door, this was not a serious concern as it is otherwise quite a nice, modern and attractive bathroom. The staff was exceptionally helpful and dedicated. They would share information about your requests with other staff. You never had to explain twice what you wanted. When the person at the front desk changed, the new person already had the details. They were proactive, offering help in a way that made you comfortable to ask anything at any time. Breakfast was good, perhaps more simple than some people might like, but we felt that it was healthy and good tasting with in our opinion adequate and amply sufficient choices.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
brisbane
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

My wife and I are at the end of a six night stay at the Glu and it has been exceptional. A fantastic location in the heart of vibrant Palermo, a tremendous room with all amenities and space to burn, and staff with a collective attitude that any other hotel can only aspire to. Aixa, Eva, Maria, Mercedes: such friendliness, personal care, attention to detail and good advice: nothing was a problem. Congratulations on such a well presented and managed establishment. And then there were the unexpected extras (thank you so much) that we can't mention because then they wouldn't be unexpected for any future guest.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
klwrcl
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013

The Glu Hotel is located in the Palermo area in a very safe and walkable neighborhood with great restaurants and shopping around the corner. We were lucky to book 6 nights in the master suite. The room was very special with a large patio and great living space--highly recommended.

We are a gay, married couple from the US and it was our first time in Buenos Aires. We had made few advance arrangements and were concerned that without Spanish that the logistics of such a large city might prove difficult. The Glu Hotel staff addressed our concerns and truly made our trip amazing.

We have read the other on-line reviews but were still overwhelmed by the interest that Maria, Eva and Aixa poured into our restaurants, city travel and attractions. After 6 nights, the hotel felt like a second home with our hotel daughters. On the last morning due to bad weather on the East coast of the US, our flights were canceled and Axia managed to rebook our flights for that same evening and we returned on time. If you enjoy the opportunity to benefit from informed, caring local guides, then the Glu Hotel is the place.

Room Tip: The master suite is well worth the extra cost.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013

The Glu is a lovely boutique hotel located in Palermo SOHO. The location is ideal. Palermo SOHO is not as upscale as Recoletta, but it's definitely where the action is...Just steps from our front door we found nice shops, great restaurants, bars and clubs. You could find somewhere to eat or hang-out 24 hours a day and you are just a short taxi ride away from most of the cities major attractions. The area is very safe and we had no issues walking around. Even late at night the streets are filled with people making it a safe walking environment. I liked staying here because I felt like I got a taste of the true Buenos Aires.

The hotel itself is very clean and modern. We stayed here at the beginning and at the end of our tour of Argentina, so we experienced 2 different rooms. The Glu Suite was spacious and comfortable with a large balcony, but their standard room was also great. It was not small or cramped. It suited us just fine. You have all the amenities that you would have at any top hotel in the US, and the water pressure in the shower is awesome!

Wait, I saved the best for last...The staff at the hotel is beyond amazing. They are not only helpful and courteous, but they truly go above and beyond. As I said in the title of this review, "I didn't know that I had friends in Buenos Aires." That is how I can best describe the staff at The Glu. This great group of people really take the time to tell you about all the best places in Buenos Aires and they can help you with almost anything. In their bag of tricks they have electrical converters, umbrellas, etc...practically anything that you might need on the fly. I would definitely stay here again the next time that I am in Buenos Aires! Thank you Eva, Aixa, and Maria! You girls Rock!!!!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to The Glu Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Glu Hotel

Address: Godoy Cruz 1733, Buenos Aires 1414, Argentina
Phone Number:
Location: Argentina > Capital Federal District > Buenos Aires > Palermo
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Buenos Aires
#4 Romantic Hotel in Buenos Aires
#16 Business Hotel in Buenos Aires
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Glu Hotel is an intimate and serene boutique hotel in the heart of Palermo Soho. The Glu Hotel is a fine attribute of minimalism style and sumptuousness, combining a luxury and tranquil setting. Facilities include The Courtyard and The Terrace where a variety of drinks, cocktails and wines are served within a relaxing scenery located in the heart of the city. A true escape for those in search of tranquility. Amenities & Services: King-sized bed Fine linen Wide rainfall shower 32-inch flat-screen LCD TV DVD player Coffeemaker and microwave Crockery and glassware Mini-bar Heating (individually controlled in each room) Air conditioning Boutique wine selection Surround music system L’ Occitane amenities Wireless Internet and high speed internet access Safe deposite box (can accommodate a laptop) Desk Hairdryer Robes and slippers ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Priceline so you can book your The Glu Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Glu Hotel Buenos Aires

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Glu Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.