We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant staff and lovely hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Glu Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added The Glu Hotel to your Saves list
The Glu Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Godoy Cruz 1733, Buenos Aires 1414, Argentina (Palermo)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Package Deal
Ranked #3 of 445 Hotels in Buenos Aires
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Brilliant staff and lovely hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2012

We stayed at the Glu hotel for the 1st 3 days of our honeymoon. The staff were brilliant and so helpful. Their meal recommendations were great and their knowledge and help with our stay was just what we needed. The jacuzzi on the rooftop was lovely and the rooms were spacious and well kitted out. I can't recommend this hotel enough.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

559 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    473
    75
    10
    1
    0
See reviews for
67
309
36
41
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (90)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2012

My wife and I stayed at the Glu during our tour around Argentina. The staff were very friendly, helpful, and attentive to our needs. The hotel is very clean and is kept in great condition.

We stayed in the Glu suite on the 3rd floor and had a lovely balcony off our room to sit and enjoy the night air. The hotel has been open for 3 years, and some of the staff have been with the hotel since it's opening so they have a wealth of recommendations for local dining & sightseeing.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2012

What a fabulous place to stay - easily one of the best choices I made on my trip through Argentina. The staff was so friendly and accommodating, and knowledgable about the area. I truly felt like I had left with friends in BA! The bed was also very comfortable and the rooms were nice and big. I loved the rooftop jacuzzi at sunset (be warned however - the jets didn't appear to be working and it takes about 1 hour to prepare the jacuzzi). Great location, too - a 24 kiosk a few doors down, bistros on the corner, just 3 blocks (max) from all the Palermo action. I can't wait to come back to BA and stay at the Glu! Thank you!

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windsor, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2012

We stayed here for 5 nights in January and cannot recommend highly enough. We originally discovered the hotel on Trip Advisor and it is well worthy of it's 5 stars and high ranking (currently number 1).

From my first contact, the service was exceptional. Several emails were exchanged prior to arrival and the staff organised transfers, restaurant reservations etc in advance - E-mails were always answered immediately.

On arrival at the hotel we were offered a welcome drink and then sat down with Aixa who gave us a lot of useful information on the surrounding area, recommended restaurants etc. During this time our luggage was delivered to our room.

We had a room on the 3rd floor (top) at the back of the hotel (overlooking the courtyard) which I would highly recommend if you like quiet rooms. We didn't hear a sound from outside the room during our entire stay.

The rooms are perfect. A very comfortable bed, good air conditioning, tea/coffee making facilities, complimentary wifi and a TV with a good selection of English language channels. There is also a fridge which is stocked with soft drinks, beer and wine at very reasonable prices (not your usual mini bar rip-off). The bathroom is small but has a good shower.

Rooms are serviced twice daily and are left spotless. Full marks to the housekeeping team.

Breakfast does not have a masive choice but we found it to be perfectly adequate. Fresh Juice, Coffee, Tea, Pastries, Toast, Ham, Cheese etc.

There is a nice roof terrace which we used most afternoons once we got back from sightseeing.

Our only disappointment was the hot tub on the roof terrace. This can only be used up to 7pm - During our stay it was still hot and sunny at this time so not something we wanted to do. It would have been lovely to have used it later in the evening (9pm?), however due to the noise it makes this is not possible. We therefore found it rather redundant.

We had no issue with the location. The hotel is walking distance of lots of good restaurants, cafes etc and a 15 minute walk from the subway. Buenos Aires is a big city so you are always going to be a taxi ride away from somewhere.

Overall, we can highly recommend the Glu Hotel - It is a great boutique hotel with first class staff and we would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking the courtyard are very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2012

This hotel is clean, modern and well located. A great spot for a trip in buenos aires but beyond that I don't know if I've ever experienced anything like the people that work here... They are so nice and go way over the top to help you in any way during your stay. They booked us ferries to Uruguay, made excellent dinner recommendations, booked me a last minute (great) spa session to get a much needed wax and pedicure before hitting the beaches after a european winter, brought us fresh waters, beer. Really... You call down and ask a question to try and do something yourself and they instantly take it off your plate, handle it for you and free you to enjoy your stay.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Monica, California
Level Contributor
57 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2012

We have been traveling for almost a year now and to stand out amongst the crowd is saying something. This hotel does just that and they do it first and foremost with customer service. We really enjoyed our stay here and sadly got a little homesick after our last morning. We will be back!

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Orleans
Level Contributor
31 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2012

Stayed here for a week and loved it. The location can't be beat. Easy walk to the hippest restaurants, shops, and bars of Palermo Soho and Palermo Hollywood, and a short cab ride to most everywhere else you'll want to go in the city. The staff is amazing. I happened to celebrate my birthday during my stay, and although I never said a word about it to the staff, they sent up a surprise to my room and had birthday cake waiting for me when I came down to breakfast. I'm guessing they saw my birthdate on my passport. That's the kind of attention you'll get from them. Also, we were afraid that we would miss the NFL game that week, but the hotel staff not only found a bar that was showing the game, but the bar was only blocks from the hotel. Finally, the hotel itself is very modern and immaculately clean.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Buenos Aires hotels
Palermo
Miravida Soho Hotel and Wine Bar
Miravida Soho Hotel and Wine Bar
#2 of 445 in Buenos Aires
5.0 of 5 stars 675 reviews
Palermo
Mine Hotel Boutique
Mine Hotel Boutique
#5 of 445 in Buenos Aires
5.0 of 5 stars 1,267 reviews
Recoleta
Alvear Palace Hotel
Alvear Palace Hotel
#1 of 445 in Buenos Aires
5.0 of 5 stars 1,139 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Retiro
Casa Calma Hotel
Casa Calma Hotel
#6 of 445 in Buenos Aires
5.0 of 5 stars 915 reviews
Palermo
Duque Hotel Boutique & Spa
Duque Hotel Boutique & Spa
#12 of 445 in Buenos Aires
5.0 of 5 stars 1,024 reviews
Palermo
Fierro Hotel Buenos Aires
Fierro Hotel Buenos Aires
#9 of 445 in Buenos Aires
5.0 of 5 stars 1,080 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Glu Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Glu Hotel

Address: Godoy Cruz 1733, Buenos Aires 1414, Argentina
Phone Number:
Location: Argentina > Capital Federal District > Buenos Aires > Palermo
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Buenos Aires
#6 Romantic Hotel in Buenos Aires
#43 Business Hotel in Buenos Aires
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — The Glu Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Glu Hotel is an intimate and serene boutique hotel in the heart of Palermo Soho. The Glu Hotel is a fine attribute of minimalism style and sumptuousness, combining a luxury and tranquil setting. Facilities include The Courtyard and The Terrace where a variety of drinks, cocktails and wines are served within a relaxing scenery located in the heart of the city. A true escape for those in search of tranquility. Amenities & Services: King-sized bed Fine linen Wide rainfall shower 32-inch flat-screen LCD TV DVD player Coffeemaker and microwave Crockery and glassware Mini-bar Heating (individually controlled in each room) Air conditioning Boutique wine selection Surround music system La€™ Occitane amenities Wireless Internet and high speed internet access Safe deposite box (can accommodate a laptop) Desk Hairdryer Robes and slippers ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your The Glu Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Glu Hotel Buenos Aires

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Glu Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.