We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Deep dish pizza and ice cold beer” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Las Cuartetas

Las Cuartetas
Avenida Corrientes 838- Microcentro, Bs. As, Buenos Aires, Argentina
11/4326-0171
Improve this listing
Ranked #170 of 2,548 Restaurants in Buenos Aires
Cuisines: Argentinean, Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Takeout, Delivery, Late Night
Cincinnati, Ohio
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Deep dish pizza and ice cold beer”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2014 via mobile

Pizza is excellent - a chica (small) is plenty for 2 hungry adults or 3 if you're saving room for a coffee or dessert later. The beer is served ice cold. Only drawback is that the restaurant is not air conditioned. Chica pizza and 1 liter of beer costs approx. 120 Argentinian pesos.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

624 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    259
    247
    87
    18
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“Great Pizza!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2013

When I entered, the place was filled with locals enjoying a late afternoon slice - always a good sign. I ordered a slice with cheese and jamon and proceeded to food heaven! I was so engrossed in my slice that my plate almost dropped off the table and I lost a quarter of my slice to the floor, resulting in an unhappy me. Definitely try a slice there and you won't regret!

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Best pizza in the entire galaxy”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013

The secret of a pizza is essentially the ingredients, and you will end up thinking this place gets their mozzarella from outer space! You don't need to add any topping, just the simple mozzarella will blow your mind! Thick crust and cheesy.
Ask for a piece of their "fugazzeta" wich is great too.

BA is much more than just meat and this place will teach you part of that lesson.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Great BA-style pizza”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2013

The pizza was so good, very cheesy and inexpensive! It definitely hit the spot. Unlike any pizza we ever tried!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
602 reviews 602 reviews
253 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 100 cities Reviews in 100 cities
135 helpful votes 135 helpful votes
“Great pizza ... different from the typical styles you find outside of BA ...”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2013

Fantastic pizza ... plain and simple ....

Usually Argentine pizzas are thin crust but the thick-crust pizza with top end ingredients really hits the spot ... especially after a day of walking and Site Seeing ...

A bit greasy though ...

  • Visited May 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Las Cuartetas also viewed

Buenos Aires, Capital Federal District
Buenos Aires, Capital Federal District
 
Buenos Aires, Capital Federal District
Buenos Aires, Capital Federal District
 

Been to Las Cuartetas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Las Cuartetas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.