We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Time” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Miravida Soho Hotel and Wine Bar

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Buenos Aires
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Miravida Soho Hotel and Wine Bar
Save
You added Miravida Soho Hotel and Wine Bar to your Saves list
Darregueyra 2050 | Palermo Soho, Buenos Aires 1425, Argentina (Palermo)   |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
SPECIAL LAST MINUTE RATES
Ranked #1 of 436 Hotels in Buenos Aires
California
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Wonderful Time”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2009

We enjoyed a four night stay at the Miravida Soho Hotel. The staff was wonderful and very attentive to our needs. The rooms were very nice and comfortable. Palermo Soho, the location, is a very enjoyable and interesting location-a cross between the West Side on Manhattan and the Left Bank in Paris. Great restaurants and shopping are within a short walk. This is a small hotel and both the staff and the owner, James, made us feel like we were family. I would highly recommend this hotel for your stay in Buenos Aires.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

593 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    508
    69
    11
    3
    2
See reviews for
49
356
61
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (108)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2009

Hotel Miravida Soho – Located in Palermo Soho, small but cozy place. The rooms are really small but we had a small private balcony where we use to sit and plan our daily visits. The staff was very helpful and were speaking English. Break fast specially the fruit bowl is really nice. - trust worthy people as we left our two bags when we flew to Iguasu.

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chile
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2009

The Miravida is a great weekend or longer stay spot in Buenos Aires. The host Jim and team are welcoming and great hosts. The Wine bar is a highlight and the team stock some excellent wines from across Argentina. Nigel behind the bar is a great host over some quality reds.

The Miravida is a stylish small boutique hotel with friendly service. We stayed in the Suote, Room 1 overlooking the small park. The hotel was well appointed, comfortable bed and quiet. The host Jim was attentive and when we had a small problem (only small !) with the water pressure in the shower he immediately responded.

I would stay at the Miravida again, the location in Palermo Soho is fantatic and in walking distance to a great weekend market at Plaza Serrano and some famous restuarants including Cafe Uriate and Casa Cruz. Great place to stay, highly recommended. A jewel in Palermo.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2009

sorry, i know i should have gotten round to writing this ages ago.... my husband and i spent 10 days in BA last december, attending a friend's wedding. i had read many good reccomendations for the miravido, so decided to book. before our arrival, i had swapped several emails with James, asking about things to do, irons to use etc... We arrived on the afternoon and were shattered after the long flight from London. We went straight to bed,but the air con was really noisy and the balcony door kept banging. James kindly switched off the air con for a few hours so we could sleep. How kind is that? I peice of folded card stopped the banging of the door. Breakfasts, limited but very tasty, especially the granola. The hotel has a fab little roof terrace with a few sun settees. We enjoyed taking our evening drink up there to watch the sun go down. We also went up there to open our Christmas presents! The rooms have enough space for your clothes, but hard to find space to keep the empty suitcases. James is always round and about to help with ideas and info, such as to warn us of the problems trying to get money out of the cash point machines. If at first you dont succeed, try, try again! some will accept your card, others wont and some will only give you a bit of cash in high denominations, so plead with the bank teller to exchange for smaller bills. La Cabrera is a fab local restaurant. I had steak topped with roquefort cheese and loads of sides come with it, so dont bother ordering anything else to go with your main meal. 2 main meals, bottle of house wine and one dessert came to £20 and we ate like kings! The area is trendy, yet appears run down. bad pavements and several places boarded up, but you get used to it and even get to like it! Christmas day was different for us as it was about 35 degrees. James presented us with a little xmas goody-bag, which contained different types of chocolate bars and sweet treats. Also, for our evening meal, we were given a free bottle of wine. It was only on that night that we learned about the wine cellar and tasting room downstairs. I had been looking forward to sipping and sharing stories with other travellers,and even though there were other guests in the hotel, we never seemed to be downstairs at the same time as them. I would very much recommend James' hotel and all his kind staff. Thank you James and sorry it took me so long to write this. Karen Rees and Sean Wilkes.

  • Stayed December 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington,DC
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2009

Having just returned from a weeks vacation in BA, I cannot say enough great things about the Miravida. It is a real gem of a hotel. James truly makes you feel like a guest in his home. All the staff could not be nicer or more helpful and would assist with any request in a very efficient manner. The hotel itself is very charming. We stayed the first two nights in a courtyard room and the last four in a loft. The courtyard was well appointed, but I truly loved the loft, with its high ceilings, rather sizable bathroom with skylight and the added amenity of a refrigerator. One of the greatest parts of this hotel is the wine bar, where you can unwind in the evening prior to dinner and mingle with the other guests and share their day’s activities. I would definitely return to this hotel on my next trip to BA. Thanks to James, Nigel, Nadia, Marcella and Daniela for an incredible vacation.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2009

I only have good things to say about this hotel. The rooms may not be huge but they are all furnished to a high standand and very clean. The location of the hotel is also superb as it is in the heart of Palermo and within easy walking distance to loads of great restaurants and bars.

What really makes this hotel stand out is the staff. Every man or woman that works at Miravida Soho is absolutely charming and always willing to help advise or assist in any way. Prior to arriving my partner had exchanged several emails with the owner to get suggestions for restaurants and activities and the same patience and kindness was shown to our countless questions upon our arrival. In summary, the hotel is run by a bunch of really nice and helpful guys and when you are in a city that you don't know very well then that is a real plus point.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
washington dc
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2009

We stayed at Miravida for 4 nights and couldn't have been happier with the hotel. The staff was incredible. The owner, James, took care of us like we were old friends- arranging tours for us, suggesting restaurants, sharing a glass of wine and even helping us contact our next hotel (outside of BA) to make sure our arrangements were all set. Their hospitality was beyond what we could have ever expected. Special thanks also to James' team: Nadia, Marcella and, of course, Nigel from the wine bar. We would definitely go back and recommend to all our friends!

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Miravida Soho Hotel and Wine Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Miravida Soho Hotel and Wine Bar

Address: Darregueyra 2050 | Palermo Soho, Buenos Aires 1425, Argentina
Phone Number:
Location: Argentina > Capital Federal District > Buenos Aires > Palermo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Buenos Aires
#13 Family Hotel in Buenos Aires
#32 Business Hotel in Buenos Aires
#38 Best Value Hotel in Buenos Aires
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Charming Boutique Hotel and Wine Bar in Buenos Aires' trendy Palermo Soho neighborhood. Located on a cobblestone street it has the feel of a private residence, intimate and comfortable. Miravida is your home away from home. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Miravida Soho Buenos Aires

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Miravida Soho Hotel and Wine Bar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.