We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Miravida Soho Hotel and Wine Bar

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Buenos Aires
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Miravida Soho Hotel and Wine Bar
Save
You added Miravida Soho Hotel and Wine Bar to your Saves list
Darregueyra 2050 | Palermo Soho, Buenos Aires 1425, Argentina (Palermo)   |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
SPECIAL LAST MINUTE RATES
Ranked #1 of 436 Hotels in Buenos Aires
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2013

This hotel is truly a gem, located in a quiet and beautiful square in the middle of Palermo Soho, it has only a few rooms; the one in which I stayed was very spacious and confortable. The breakfast was truly delicious, and everyday there was a happy hour in which different wines were served to the guests. The price may be a little steep and it is quite difficult to book (especially during the high seasons) but it is definitely worth.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

595 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    510
    69
    11
    3
    2
See reviews for
49
357
61
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (109)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Zevergem, Oost-Vlaanderen, Belgium
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2013

A very nice small hotel, only 6 rooms, but very well kept. The owners are at your service in a very large sence! They will help you with everything you need and give you very good advice and information about all you need to know to make your stay in this very nice and quiet neigbourhood the best ever. if we ever have the opportunity to go back to Buenos Aires, we will not even look at another place to stay, de just go ther again .

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dayton
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2013

We were fortunate enough to spend an entire week at Hotel Mira Vida and it was exceptional. The facility itself was meticulously renovated with great care given to every element and finish. The overall feeling is one of comfort and charm. From reception, to the breakfast and wine area, to the room - all areas are equally enjoyable. The location is excellently suited to both site seeing and shopping and of course dining. But with all the accolades for the hotel and the location, the highlight is the staff. Each of the staff made us feel very special and welcomed. From Jim, who was responsible for the initial renovation, to Felipé and Julie who cared for us every morning at breakfast, to Christie who imparted much wisdom regarding wine and wine pairings at her wine tasting - not to be missed if your lucky enough to have one scheduled during your stay. Roberto and Lucas were there to answer any questions during the late evening hours. It felt like leaving friends when we had to go. We are looking forward to a return visit sometime - hopefully soon!

Stayed November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2013 via mobile

I travelled to BA by myself in October and found the Miravida Soho to be exactly the hotel I was looking for.

The location is great for many reasons and is close enough to some great restaurants and neighbourhoods, but it is also tucked away from the noisy streets. I walked most places but also used the subway, which I found to be quite efficient and very cheap.

The wines were great and different from what I usually experience and the wine tasting night was one of the most enjoyable nights of my stay.

Whatmakes this small hotel unique, though, are the staff. Everyone I met was delightful company and very helpful. As a solo traveller it made a huge difference and if I had one regret, it is that I didn't draw on their experience more often.

There are a few very minor flaws with the rooms but at no time did they affect the overall experience.

I would recommend the hotel to singles and couples and recommend that other hotels send their staff to Miravida Soho to see how it should be done.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Augustine, FL
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2013

We cannot wait to return to BA to stay at this hotel. The staff was fantastic, we hated to leave. Felt like we were family! My husband and I stayed five nights and were totally comfortable in the suite (rm #1). We looked forward to our breakfasts each morning (which were delicious!), mingling with the other guests and setting out in the totally safe neighborhood that the hotel is located in. If we had any questions or concerns Nadia or Phillipe were quick to answer, they had lots of great recommendations. We could get taxis quickly or walk a few minutes to the subway. There were plenty of excellent restaurants and shops in the neighborhood. One of the evenings the staff had a wine tasting, which included delicious Argentine wines, empanadas and a cheese platter. Quite nice. Just an all around good choice in a great city!

Room Tip: While our room (#1) was lovely, we did hear a bit of street noise, but not much. I would pick this r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
california
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2013

Miravida is a boutique hotel located in Palermo soho. The area is very safe and easy to walk around, access to lots of great restaurants in walking distance, and we found it easy to get taxis outside the restaurant.

Now that being said, we really enjoyed this place. It feels "homey" crossed with a modern W hotel design aesthetic. We were in room 2 which doesn't have a terrace, but it does have a little balcony, great doors, and a chair which I opened and enjoyed a glass of wine and used my computer. This room is internal to the courtyard, so it was really nice and quiet. It's not a huge expansive room, but I found it just right.

The breakfast was great. This was the only hotel that had eggs included in the price, so I had fantastic poached eggs and country potatoes with lattes each morning. Perfection.
In the evenings, we found ourselves downstairs chatting with other guests or the staff sampling tasty wines.

Now to the best part, the staff. Each person we encountered was lovely. Felipe was the master navigator and helped us get oriented to the city. Gabriel was a gem who worked at the wine bar in the evenings and was genuinely fun to chat with. Jim, the Canadian owner, was also very helpful and shares his experiences of being an expat in Argentina, which gives fascinating insight to the country.

Overall, a wonderful place that I will recommend to family and friends and I will stay again if I go back to Argentina.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013

When you get right down to it, the most important thing about a hotel is the staff. The staff here was among the most knowledgable and helpful we have ever encountered. We never would have learned as much about BA or done as much without their advice. Yes, the hotel is charming. The breakfasts are good. And it's in a lovely area. But when you get right down it, it's the staff that makes this place special.

Room Tip: The Terrace room and the Suite are the two nicest.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Miravida Soho Hotel and Wine Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Miravida Soho Hotel and Wine Bar

Address: Darregueyra 2050 | Palermo Soho, Buenos Aires 1425, Argentina
Phone Number:
Location: Argentina > Capital Federal District > Buenos Aires > Palermo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Buenos Aires
#13 Family Hotel in Buenos Aires
#27 Best Value Hotel in Buenos Aires
#31 Business Hotel in Buenos Aires
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Charming Boutique Hotel and Wine Bar in Buenos Aires' trendy Palermo Soho neighborhood. Located on a cobblestone street it has the feel of a private residence, intimate and comfortable. Miravida is your home away from home. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Miravida Soho Buenos Aires

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Miravida Soho Hotel and Wine Bar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.