We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Little gem in Palermo Soho” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Miravida Soho Hotel and Wine Bar

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Buenos Aires
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Miravida Soho Hotel and Wine Bar
Save
You added Miravida Soho Hotel and Wine Bar to your Saves list
Darregueyra 2050 | Palermo Soho, Buenos Aires 1425, Argentina (Palermo)   |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
$125 (USD)
Ranked #1 of 436 Hotels in Buenos Aires
Pretoria, South Africa
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“Little gem in Palermo Soho”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2013

Clean and neat in a quiet street. The most friendly staff we have come across in Buenos Aires and mostly English speaking. They eagerly assist in planning your day's activities. No effort is too much! The room was good with a little balcony looking into a private courtyard. Breakfasts were good, coffee excellent, but service sometimes on the slow side when busy.

Room Tip: Also try the tearoom across the road. Ask the staff for recommendations.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

583 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    499
    68
    11
    3
    2
See reviews for
49
352
59
23
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (108)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013

We stayed here for 3 nights in July. It was a great experience and one we are still talking about. As soon as we pulled up in the taxi out the front one of the staff was there to greet us. The owner has a real understanding what travellers are looking for and has created a very unique B&B. She has selected very "special" people to work with her although it really just felt like we too were part of this wonderful family. The rooms were very well appointed and very clean. Breakfast was delightful with a great selection to choose from, and cooked to your liking. The Wine Bar was just another bonus and we were fortunate enough to be able to be part of a wine tasting evening held whilst we were there. BEST empanadas in South America to accompany the great selection of wine.
Would definetly recommend a stay at Miravida.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lafayette, Louisiana
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013

Let me start by staying THIS HOTEL IS AMAZING!!! We stayed at the Miravida for 4 nights with another couple. So took 2 of their 6 rooms and definite would stay here again. The rooms are very nicely decorated and ours had a small balcony overlooking the garden patio below. When I contacted the hotel via internet Nadia was extremely quick in getting back to me with rates, etc. Upon our arrival Felipe greeted us with much enthusiasm and was outstanding in answers or questions about Tango shows, dinners, etc. The second night we got to have a special dinner and wine tasting arranged by Frauke (the owner) which is an wonderful lady we enjoyed visiting with throughout our trip. The staff at this hotel can NOT be beaten anywhere - I promise you!!!! Every morning we went downstairs for a wonderful breakfast that was always very tasty and delicious. Our evening we had the dinner and wine tasting turned out to be one of our best nights and meals while in Buenos Aires!!! They also arranged a Tango show for us which we truly enjoyed and had a wonderful time there as well. We then left and went to Cordoba to do some dove hunting but upon our departure back to the states we had several hours to kill, so called and again came back to visit with Frauke and Nadia before our departure flight. We loved EVERY wine here that we tried and I believe we tried them ALL from whites to reds. I know that Frauke and her staff have got the up on any hotel in Buenos Aires when it comes to customer service - they are spectacular!!!!! Would most definitely stay at this wonderful hotel again and again. Thanks Frauke, Felipe and Nadia for a most wonderful vacation... until we see you again.. XXX OOO

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Istanbul, Turkey
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013

Really fell in love with this hotel. The staff is amazing and the rooms are comfortable and spacious. The breakfasts were simple and delicious, and we were greeted with a complimentary glass of wine on the beautiful rooftop deck. Another awesome thing I loved was the personal service and attention they provide, which is much appreciated when you don't speak Spanish well!

Fantastic location for sightseeing and shopping.Our stay was too short but I will stay here again when we return to Miravida!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westport, Connecticut
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

I want to say "Wow!" - because that it what my experience was like at the Miravida Soho in BA. It was cool. Frauke and her staff were (are) superb; friendly and attentive, thoughtful and gracious and well...very likable. My stay there was like visiting an old friend and I had wondered why I hadn't visited sooner: great wine, food and company. My fiancé and I will return (hopefully married right! ;-)

Room Tip: The Terrace Loft is the room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013

Our family of five stayed in two rooms at the Miravida for five nights this past June. Frauke, the owner, and her staff could not have been more welcoming and helpful. Our three daughters stayed in the very spacious and beautiful suite. Our other room was more compact but very comfortable. The exterior and common areas of this boutique hotel are quite charming. We were very happy to return to this hotel after each day of exploring the city. The breakfasts are delicious - I ordered the yogurt with fresh fruit and granola each morning while the rest of the family enjoyed omelettes and French toast. We also enjoyed sampling some wine and cheese at the wine bar. In all, this was a perfect hotel in a great neighborhood and we were extremely happy with our stay at the Miravida Soho.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York, New York, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013

Our family could not have had a better experience staying at Mira Vida Soho. The staff were all incredibly helpful and friendly, the rooms were comfortable and charming, and the breakfast was super delicious! The hotel is located in a great neighborhood for restaurants and shopping. They really went above and beyond to make us feel at home, and I would definitely return to this hotel in the future!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Miravida Soho Hotel and Wine Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Miravida Soho Hotel and Wine Bar

Address: Darregueyra 2050 | Palermo Soho, Buenos Aires 1425, Argentina
Phone Number:
Location: Argentina > Capital Federal District > Buenos Aires > Palermo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Buenos Aires
#14 Family Hotel in Buenos Aires
#34 Best Value Hotel in Buenos Aires
#42 Business Hotel in Buenos Aires
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Charming Boutique Hotel and Wine Bar in Buenos Aires' trendy Palermo Soho neighborhood. Located on a cobblestone street it has the feel of a private residence, intimate and comfortable. Miravida is your home away from home. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Miravida Soho Buenos Aires

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Miravida Soho Hotel and Wine Bar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.