We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“lovely hotel in Buenos Aires” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Miravida Soho Hotel and Wine Bar

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Buenos Aires
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Miravida Soho Hotel and Wine Bar
Darregueyra 2050 | Palermo Soho, Buenos Aires 1425, Argentina (Palermo)   |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
30%off! U$99 Last minute!
Ranked #1 of 439 hotels in Buenos Aires
Nelson, Nelson, New Zealand
1 review
“lovely hotel in Buenos Aires”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

We stayed at Miravida in October for 3 nights and had a magic stay. The rooms are very quaint and extremely comofrtable, the team that looked after us were a delight and we wouldn't hesitate to visit again.

Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

561 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    482
    64
    10
    3
    2
See reviews for
49
337
56
23
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (103)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Portland, Oregon
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

My friend and I recently spent a week in Buenos Aires, our first time in Argentina. We had a wonderful time, largely due to the knowledgeable, friendly, helpful staff at the Miravida Soho.
Food and wine were an important part of the experience for us, and the wine bar in the hotel was a definite draw. It did not disappoint! We were able to try some excellent wines, both informally and at a wine tasting for guests arranged by the staff, and we experienced excellent food at affordable neighborhood restaurants we would not have found on our own. The hotel also arranged a city tour that provided a great orientation to the history, cultural amenities and landscape of Buenos Aires .We stayed in the Terrace Loft, an attractive room with its own private balcony, found public transportation to be an easy walk from the hotel, and the Palermo Soho district to be lively and fun. I hope to go back soon!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

We chose Miravida Soho based on the Trip Advisor reviews and had a fantastic experience. The staff is extremely accommodating and all have wonderful suggestions for restaurants, logistics and anything a tourist might need. Everyone there spoke great English which was a necessity in the B.A. area. The breakfast each morning was perfect: great choices that were presented and prepared well. Thank you to Cornell, Carolina and everyone else who helped make our trip a true vacation!

Room Tip: Every room is great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012

We were supposed to stay at the Miravida the first three nights of our honeymoon in Argentina, but due to Hurricane Sandy our flight was delayed and we missed all 3 of those nights. Unfortunately (but understandably), they were booked up the rest of our time in town, so we weren't able to stay there in the end, but I still wanted to write a review because the service was so great anyway. After we made our reservation I had several lovely email exchanges with several staff members, and we received three very detailed sets of recommendations on restaurants, tango shows, and tours, which we used throughout our trip. That's how we found the tango show we went to (Gala Tango), which we adored. When I had to cancel our reservation they were very gracious about it, and although we lost our deposit (per their policy, so that was no surprise), they said if they had any other openings we could use it towards another night. That didn't end up happening, but I appreciated the flexibility. We said we'd stop by to say hi anyway, and when we did we had a nice chat with Cornell, and he invited us to join a wine tasting that was about to begin in their wine bar. We did, and it was just wonderful - we were about to go to Mendoza and it was a great introduction to Argentinian wines, and I didn't really want to leave! I haven't seen any of the rooms, but the hotel interior is gorgeous, and if we ever get back to BA we will definitely make it a point to stay at the Miravida at last. We were so appreciative of their kindness and helpfulness, given that we weren't even guests. That really tells you a lot.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha, Nebraska
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

We stayed at Miravida our last night in Buenos Aires, and it was an amazing experience. We were greeted by super friendly staff that spoke incredible English - best on our trip! The hotel is absolutely gorgeous with a simple elegance. Our room was simple and clean. The bathroom had the best shower that we had on our trip. We had a terrace that looked out over the courtyard as well as some of the surrounding buildings. The terrace was nice, however, only really room for one on the one that was attached to our room. We enjoyed wine and a small cheese plate at the wine bar downstairs prior to going to dinner. Staff suggestions for the wine were greatly appreciated and very good, and the cheese plate was very good as well. We enjoyed the neighborhood of Soho - there was an outdoor market in the plazas that were close by that were fun to go to. Also, the parks and the Evita museum that were close by were within walking distance. All in all, we loved this hotel, and the staff. Would definitely recommend!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, NC
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

Just back from an eight day visit to Buenos Aires and stayed at the MiraVida Hotel. The first thing, the most notable thing is the staff, Cornell, the owner, Felipe, Roberto, Natalie, Nadia - to everyone, thank you. Thank you for an incredible stay and experience.

The hotel itself is charming and in a great location, central to so many great restaurants and cafes. The rooms are great, the breakfast each morning is wonderful. Everything about the facility was wonderful. The access to the wine bar, any time day or night made for some great late night conversations and night caps.

But better than the facility itself was the staff. Truly friends. The Miravida became our touchstone in Buenos Aires. They were wonderful. From our first night with Natalie who steered us to some incredible experiences, to our late night conversations with Roberto and his music and fellow band member Felipe every morning, their band...The Murray's.

Bottom line to anybody using Trip Advisor reviews to plan a trip, the Miravida Soho is the place to stay, hands down. Sure, it's a charming, wonderful boutique hotel in the heart of so much to do and see, but it becomes so much more because of the staff, hats off to Cornell and your great team!

Room Tip: Book early!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012

We stayed in 2 boutique hotels in BA and this one needs a few basic fixes to get to a "very good" rating. Several of the towels in the room were threadbare (well, one actually had a sizable hole), the mattress sagged badly on one side (perhaps broken box springs) and the toilet seat lid was broken. Be careful in the shower as the floor is quite slippery. The upstairs terrace was not open while we were there (not sure if we needed to ask for the door to be unlocked?) and the breakfast was slow (plan on 45 minutes), over-cooked (poached egg was solid) and we needed to ask for coffee refills multiple times. The second morning we switched our order to yogurt & scrambled eggs: it still took >30 minutes, but the eggs were cooked much better. The staff was very helpful in securing a large taxi for our return to EZE and storing our bags all day (we had a late evening departure.) They did have a nice wine bar, but since we had just returned from Mendoza, we drank a bottle of our own on the bar's patio each night.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Miravida Soho Hotel and Wine Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Miravida Soho Hotel and Wine Bar

Address: Darregueyra 2050 | Palermo Soho, Buenos Aires 1425, Argentina
Phone Number:
Location: Argentina > Capital Federal District > Buenos Aires > Palermo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Buenos Aires
#11 Family Hotel in Buenos Aires
#26 Business Hotel in Buenos Aires
#31 Best Value Hotel in Buenos Aires
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Charming Boutique Hotel and Wine Bar in Buenos Aires' trendy Palermo Soho neighborhood. Located on a cobblestone street it has the feel of a private residence, intimate and comfortable. Miravida is your home away from home. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Miravida Soho Buenos Aires

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Miravida Soho Hotel and Wine Bar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Miravida Soho Hotel and Wine Bar to your Saves list