We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved our stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Miravida Soho Hotel and Wine Bar

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Miravida Soho Hotel and Wine Bar to your Saves list
Miravida Soho Hotel and Wine Bar
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Darregueyra 2050 | Palermo Soho, Buenos Aires 1425, Argentina (Palermo)   |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Rate
LAST MINUTE OFFER
Ranked #1 of 441 Hotels in Buenos Aires
Omaha, Nebraska
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Loved our stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

We stayed at Miravida our last night in Buenos Aires, and it was an amazing experience. We were greeted by super friendly staff that spoke incredible English - best on our trip! The hotel is absolutely gorgeous with a simple elegance. Our room was simple and clean. The bathroom had the best shower that we had on our trip. We had a terrace that looked out over the courtyard as well as some of the surrounding buildings. The terrace was nice, however, only really room for one on the one that was attached to our room. We enjoyed wine and a small cheese plate at the wine bar downstairs prior to going to dinner. Staff suggestions for the wine were greatly appreciated and very good, and the cheese plate was very good as well. We enjoyed the neighborhood of Soho - there was an outdoor market in the plazas that were close by that were fun to go to. Also, the parks and the Evita museum that were close by were within walking distance. All in all, we loved this hotel, and the staff. Would definitely recommend!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

633 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    545
    72
    11
    3
    2
See reviews for
50
383
64
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (121)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Charlotte, NC
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

Just back from an eight day visit to Buenos Aires and stayed at the MiraVida Hotel. The first thing, the most notable thing is the staff, Cornell, the owner, Felipe, Roberto, Natalie, Nadia - to everyone, thank you. Thank you for an incredible stay and experience.

The hotel itself is charming and in a great location, central to so many great restaurants and cafes. The rooms are great, the breakfast each morning is wonderful. Everything about the facility was wonderful. The access to the wine bar, any time day or night made for some great late night conversations and night caps.

But better than the facility itself was the staff. Truly friends. The Miravida became our touchstone in Buenos Aires. They were wonderful. From our first night with Natalie who steered us to some incredible experiences, to our late night conversations with Roberto and his music and fellow band member Felipe every morning, their band...The Murray's.

Bottom line to anybody using Trip Advisor reviews to plan a trip, the Miravida Soho is the place to stay, hands down. Sure, it's a charming, wonderful boutique hotel in the heart of so much to do and see, but it becomes so much more because of the staff, hats off to Cornell and your great team!

Room Tip: Book early!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012

We stayed in 2 boutique hotels in BA and this one needs a few basic fixes to get to a "very good" rating. Several of the towels in the room were threadbare (well, one actually had a sizable hole), the mattress sagged badly on one side (perhaps broken box springs) and the toilet seat lid was broken. Be careful in the shower as the floor is quite slippery. The upstairs terrace was not open while we were there (not sure if we needed to ask for the door to be unlocked?) and the breakfast was slow (plan on 45 minutes), over-cooked (poached egg was solid) and we needed to ask for coffee refills multiple times. The second morning we switched our order to yogurt & scrambled eggs: it still took >30 minutes, but the eggs were cooked much better. The staff was very helpful in securing a large taxi for our return to EZE and storing our bags all day (we had a late evening departure.) They did have a nice wine bar, but since we had just returned from Mendoza, we drank a bottle of our own on the bar's patio each night.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northland
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2012

I was looking to book in BA for a few nights on behalf of myself and a couple of friends. When I saw the rest of the reviews I grabbed the last available rooms for my travel dates. I wrote the hotel and got a pre paid discount and that offered really good value for a city venue that is so beautiful, tasteful and well serviced.

We got really great advice from the very friendly staff on a variety of things saving us money on our taxi to the airport as well. Everyone spoke English which helps us hopelessly monolinquistic Kiwis!

Breakfast was a huge bonus - all the nice coffee you want, fresh squeezed orange juice and a menu of made to order breakfasts all included.

We were very good customers for the wine bar. We found after a lovely late lunch in the BA barrio we were exploring we preferred to stay in at night and nibble on a cheese platter or empanadas while we chatted about the day. The venue inside and the little courtyard were so idyllic, we just couldn't drag ourselves away every night.

You will be pleased and lucky if you can book into the Miravida Soho.

Room Tip: Rooms opening onto the courtyard are quieter than those that open on to the street. I found the web...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2012

I booked the Miravida on behalf of a group of five, based upon the reviews here and was concerned that my friends (all well seasoned, discerning travellers) would not be disappointed. Far from it, everyone was delighted with the accomodation and the high level of personalised service from Frauke and her dedicated team. Their friendliness and attention to our needs was exceptional and we would not hesitate in staying here again nor recommending Miravida Soho to others. We loved the neighborhood and its many dining and entertainment options - a great alternative to downtown BA and the big hotels.

On a personal note - after leaving BA for Peru, I realized I may have left an ipod at the Miravida. A quick email to Frauke had them search the my vacated room and i was able to retreive it on my return to BA a few days later. Somehow, I wasn't surprised; that's the level of service they deliver. Thank you, Frauke and everyone who made our stay so enjoyable. We will return.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

We had an amazing time staying at Miravida Soho. The staff was so helpful in making suggestions for more local experiences that you won't find in the guidebooks. The location is great - lots of great restaurants and easy access to the metro. The rooms themselves were a perfect balance in modern amenities but keeping with the charm of the house. You can't beat the personal attention you get at Miravida Soho, I will definitely stay again if we return to Buenos Aires.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Ynez, California
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2012

This is absolutely the best place to stay in Buenos Aires! Super great location (quaint and peaceful area in Palermo with cool shopping nearby), unbelievably wonderful breakfast, which is unheard of in Argentina. Lots of foreign travelers that speak english. The best part is the owner, Frauke; SO nice and helpful!! She found us lodging when we were pretty desperate, so we owe this great B&B experience to her, she's the best! The building is historically and architecturally cool, rooms very clean and comfortable, little balconies overlooking patio, sunny, my son & I loved it. They arranged for us to have a driver to airport and went overboard to meet our needs - the staff is great. I highly recommend Miravida to all and would absolutely stay there again, I hope I can!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Miravida Soho Hotel and Wine Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Miravida Soho Hotel and Wine Bar

Address: Darregueyra 2050 | Palermo Soho, Buenos Aires 1425, Argentina
Phone Number:
Location: Argentina > Capital Federal District > Buenos Aires > Palermo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Buenos Aires
#24 Business Hotel in Buenos Aires
#25 Family Hotel in Buenos Aires
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Miravida Soho Hotel and Wine Bar 3.5*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Charming Boutique Hotel and Wine Bar in Buenos Aires' trendy Palermo Soho neighborhood. Located on a cobblestone street it has the feel of a private residence, intimate and comfortable. Miravida is your home away from home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com and Despegar.com so you can book your Miravida Soho Hotel and Wine Bar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Miravida Soho Buenos Aires

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Miravida Soho Hotel and Wine Bar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.