We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Staying as a neighbourhood inhabitant” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Lola House

Save Saved
You added Lola House to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Expedia.com Asiatravel.com
Lola House
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Castro Barros 1073 | Barrio de Boedo, Buenos Aires 1217, Argentina   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #50 of 440 hotels in Buenos Aires
Santiago, Chile
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Staying as a neighbourhood inhabitant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2012

Lola House is a nice place to stay outside touristic area . After some day you feel home in Boedo barrio with small shops and cafes of a normal day life. Rooms are old style . The patio with tiles is nice . Service is very good . Just 5mn walk there is a cafe for tango shows mainly for Buenos Aires inhabitants

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

319 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    247
    56
    7
    5
    4
See reviews for
41
178
47
14
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012

My initial review of Lola House was two years ago and so I was nervous to see if the same high standards had remained! I had no need to worry, Anthea and Carla are as professional and gorgeous, on reception as is possible. Arturo is charming and all the staff are efficient and friendly. Our visit was just like going home. Unfortunately, we arrived after a 4 hour bus journey to realise we had left all our valuables locked in the hotel safe...Anthea sprung to our rescue, contacting the hotel, trying to get friends to deliver it more cheaply than the courier and also getting Mum to bring us cash to pay the courier - truly above and beyond the call of duty! Where do you get service like that!! Eventually, everything was delivered at 11pm that night safe and sound.
Different room this visit with comfy bed, clean and ample sized room and shower room, our friends had what could have been an adjoining room slightly smaller bedroom with shower.Just perfect. We sat in the courtyard and chatted. Breakfast was continental with juice, fresh fruit, yoghurt, eggs and ham and cheese jaffles all that was needed. This visit we had time to wander more closely the Boedo area, it is residential, safe and interesting with nearby cafes and eating places. Plus only 20 minutes drive to airport (early). We really enjoyed it plus the metro line from here is much safer and less targeted than the more touristic lines. Thanks Lola House!!!!!

Room Tip: Most rooms are off street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
usa
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012

Lola House lived up to the previous positive reviews by fellow travelers to BA. We had a 6 night stay beginning on Sept. 21, 2012. with a two day one night trip to Iquazu Falls and another 2 day one night trip to Uruaguay. (Total trip was 10 full days as the flights from USA were overnight). The staff, Max, Andrea and Clara were outstanding and helpful in everyway. They offered great resturant tips and subway advice. The room was clean and colorful with AC and heat.We felt very safe as Lola House has a good security system The location in the Boedo section is great for using the subway and walking to good local resturants and supermarkets. We were two women with considerable traveling experience so we were mindful of our surrounding so had no problems at all for the entire trip. Breakfast was quite good. I would not hesitate to recommend Lola House to anyone who enjoys safe clean and cute hotels in local neighborhoods.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2012

My wife and I and our two teenaged daughters stayed at Lola House for about two weeks (other than a couple of days while we went to Iguazu Falls) and found it to be a wonderful experience. Our adjoining rooms were clean and comfortable with nice hot showers, the included breakfasts were delicious and kept us full most of the day and the hotel is situated in a great neighbourhood where you feel more like a resident than a tourist. It is also just a couple of blocks from the subway so you can anywhere quite quickly. As well, there is free Internet access. The cost was also quite reasonable for Buenos Aires. Above all else, the entire staff were incredibly friendly and very, very helpful, even staying late several times to facilitate our travel needs, including arranging tickets to Iguazu and a soccer game. We love you Clara! See you next time we are in Argentina, Tony, Wendy, Charly and Cammy. Edmonton, Canada

Room Tip: If you are a family and want to be close, they have adjoining rooms on the main floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2012

I stayed at Lola House for 1 night at the end of my trip. Hidden away from the major attractions of BA (and from the street, took a while to find it!).

My room was simple but clean, and for BA, good value.
Breakfast was varied buffet style.

The staff were very courteous and for the short time I was there, I felt very welcome.

A good place to stay in BA if you are looking for value and service with a smile.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2012 via mobile

Me and my girlfriend had perfect time in this very unique and lovely house. From the day 1 the place feels like distant home, thanks to the charming building and foremost to all those wonderful people working there.

As other reviewers have already pointed out, flexibility that they have regarding breakfast times..., their help in arranging soccer match tickets...., and their advice for walking routes/sights/restaurants....is amazingly kind. You feel the people are enjoying working there, which takes the level of hospitality to unique levels.

Rooms themselves are very neat and comfortable in every respect.

Highly recommend this place and look forward to stay at Lola House again.

Best regards,
Janne & Silvana

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2012

Boedo is a not a touristy neighborhood, so I actually liked the experience here. Boedo isn't boring as they have good restaurants and busy streets. A popular tango show is only 2 blocks away. The staff is absolutely wonderful at Lola House. I arrived early around 7am at the hotel because my flight arrived around 5am and they allowed me to check in early without charge. I also had a late departure a few days later and they let me check out at 4pm. Clara and Andrea are extremely helpful over email exchanges and are also very friendly in person giving good recommendations on areas to visit and making sure you enjoy your stay. Max is also excellent giving recommendations on places to see and gave a great recommendation on a parilla restaurant (La Taberna de Roberto) in the area which was inexpensive but the food was excellent. I really cannot say how genuine and hospitable these people are. They are fun to talk to and all treat you like a great friend would in their home. Just because of the staff, I highly recommend staying at Lola House.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Lola House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lola House

Also Known As:
Lola House Hotel
Lola House Hotel Buenos Aires
Lola Hotel Buenos Aires
Address: Castro Barros 1073 | Barrio de Boedo, Buenos Aires 1217, Argentina
Location: Argentina > Capital Federal District > Buenos Aires
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
#37 Family Hotel in Buenos Aires
#50 Romantic Hotel in Buenos Aires
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Lola House 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A new concept in lodging. In Boedo tango district, a large late XIX century house. Rooms with private bath. Breakfast included. Welcome drink. Air conditioner. Cable T.V. Snack bar. Reading room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Asiatravel.com Holdings so you can book your Lola House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lola House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.