We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“In the middle of everything” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Park Silver Obelisco

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Park Silver Obelisco to your Saves list
Park Silver Obelisco
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Cerrito 330, Buenos Aires C 1010AAH, Argentina   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #91 of 436 Hotels in Buenos Aires
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“In the middle of everything”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013 via mobile

Clean, cute, comfortable hotel. The bed was soft and big, good pillows, TV set was somewhat small. Breakfast was abundant with good variety and quality. Yogurt had excellent quality. Shower window was insufficient to avoid wetting the bath. No parking but many options nearby. Recommended

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

279 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    107
    135
    28
    7
    2
See reviews for
48
143
15
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
mendoza
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

Location right in the middle of EVERYTHING. You can walk to the theater district in Avenida Corrientes, or to take the subte (subway) or to see hundreds of people walking across the Avenida 9 de Julio. You can even walk to the Casa Rosada and Plaza de Mayo.
Entering the hotel at office exit hours can be a bit of a hassle, with long queues of workers waiting to catch a bus right in front of the main entrance. And if you are driving when you check in, be ready to wait till one of those buses leaves room for your car.
Leaving aside these details, we had an extraordinary stay. Rooms are clean, with a large safe to put away your notebook. Breakfast service was also excellent, with several options to pick from.
And finally, the price was just right. I stayed 4 nights for the same price that other hotels were asking for three nights, at the same time of the year.

Room Tip: If street view is not a requirement, choose quieter rooms not facing the Obelisco and Avenida 9 de J...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Puerto Rico
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2013 via mobile

I stayed five nights here and have such a great time! Thy gave us the wrong room with the wrong view but once i asked about it they switch rooms with the Obelisco view. Everything was very good-excellent except that dont know from where there was like mini feathers coming out from bed liners or sheets and was "flying" everywhere for a while. Carpets don't looks clean. But overall and bathroom are very clean!! Employees are very kind but theres a young man named Lucas that was very very kind and helpful to us. He create the whole week itinerary for us (young couple) and briefly explain about how to take the subterrains. He was very funny and happy to serve customers!
I really appreciate his job and help! Hope every employee everywhere could be like this
And made you want to come back and have such a great time again!!! Thanks
Lucas!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Medellin, Colombia
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

This is an older hotel in a French-style building where for less than $100 a night I had a surprisingly luxurious feeling room -- wonderful bed, balcony with a view, nicely appointed bathroom. The wifi was fast and free. I did not bother with the breakfast, but bought coffee and pastries on the street. The staff were lovely and helped me with all kinds of things, including finding me a wine store open at 8 pm on a Sunday. There are nicer areas of the city, but it's fun to be at the center of it, too. It's a pleasant half hour walk to Puerto Madero and just minutes from Calle Florida, a tacky but wonderful pedestrian shopping street. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Balneario Camboriu, SC, Brazil
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
45 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2013

The hotel has a very central location, specially if it's your first time in the city. The bed is good and hotel staff are very friendly, but the rooms are very very very small. There's no space to open your bags. Breakfast is basic, but nice. It's not a bad option, but if you mind to stay in a small space, forget it!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2013

We arrived after a 17 hour bus ride and were in need for some serious R & R. This hotel filled the bill. We were not able to get into our room until the official check in time (mid afternoon) but we managed to use our time wisely until we were able to settle in. The hotel room is beautifully furnished and we felt like royalty. The bed was soooo comfortable and the bathroom was also beautifully appointed.

We had a view of city from our 5th floor room which was stunning. And the location of the hotel can't be beat. Great restaurants and shopping in every direction.

The front desk staff were especially helpful and really went out of their way to make us feel at home. Laura spent a good deal of time helping me find an apple reseller to replace my macbook air charger. This is no small task in Argentina.

The only drawback is that breakfast is not included, but there are great coffee shops very close by so it was actually a blessing in the end.

Room Tip: High floors facing the street have great views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buenos Aires, Argentina
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2012

Located in THE CENTER of Buenos Aires. Almost on the top of the obelisk. Very modern, nice, and very clean. The top floors are the best since you have the amazing view without the noise of the busy street below. The staff is very nice and helpfull. We were 2 couples who stayed there for 5 nights. Excellent value for your money.

Room Tip: The higest front floors are the best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Park Silver Obelisco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Silver Obelisco

Address: Cerrito 330, Buenos Aires C 1010AAH, Argentina
Location: Argentina > Capital Federal District > Buenos Aires
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#69 Romantic Hotel in Buenos Aires
#102 Family Hotel in Buenos Aires
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Park Silver Obelisco 3.5*
Number of rooms: 74
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Park Silver Obelisco reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Caesar Park Silver Hotel Buenos Aires

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Park Silver Obelisco, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.