We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Experience Ever. Will Definitely Stay Here Next Time in BA” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Palermo Hollywood Wine Suites

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Capital Federal District
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Palermo Hollywood Wine Suites
Save
You added Palermo Hollywood Wine Suites to your Saves list
Ciudad de la Paz, 1426, Argentina   |  
Hotel amenities
Washington DC, District of Columbia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Best Experience Ever. Will Definitely Stay Here Next Time in BA”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2011

I stayed at the Wine Suites for a week. It blew me away. My apartment was extremely spacious with 1.5 bathrooms. The apartment was designed in a very cool, modern fashion. The showers always had high water pressure and hot water. The extended sofa can turn into 2 twin beds making the comfortable more than comfortable for multiple guests. The location was perfect in the heart of Palermo Hollywood with amazing cafes and restaurants just steps away. The Subte (BA subway system) was three blocks away making access to downtown very simple.

Alfonso, the owner, only gives top notch recommendations and knows the city very well. You'd be foolish to stay anywhere but the WIne Suites.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

17 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    14
    3
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
2
6
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Buenos Aires
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2011

We stayed with my wife on June 16-19, we were of for a 4 day holiday in buenos aires. The apartments are gorgeous. Very modern and fully equipied. Located in the center of Palermo at walking distance from restaurants, nightlife and shopping.
We were recived by the manager Alfonso, who was more than kind and helped us picking a restaurant and attractions. I highly recomend the beds and breakfast. I will return onmy next trip.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2011

This place was exceptional! My friends and I had a great stay. The management is friendly and extremely helpful and gave us a ton of suggestions that we loved including un-forgettable night of Tango at La Catedral. I would love to come back and would stay here every time.
Thanks so much!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Augustine, Florida
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2011

When I arrived in Buenos Aires I didnt know what too expect. I arrived at the wine suites and we stayed in the studio, which was lovely with a patio outside that was perfect for wine in the late evenings. Everything was very state of the art and well maintain. Alfonso, the owner, was a warm and kind host who had a funny side to him. He offered suggestions where to go in town and places to eat. Included in the stay was a free breakfast every morning at Cafe Montenegro which is a block away and has an excellent assortment of food. I overall had an amazing time and the place was gorgeous. If you stay in Buenos Aires, this is the spot.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2011

First of all, Alfonso is a WONDERFUL host. He will take care of you and make adjustments as needed. I really appreciated that. The neighborhood is wonderful. I felt safe. It's a nice walk into the Belgrano neighborhood (which I loved) and then a nice walk in the other direction toward Palermo Hollywood (for the restaurants) and Palermo Soho beyond that (for the shopping). EVERY morning we could be found at the cafe across the street (Montenegro). It's lovely and so delicious! And the Darma Bakery nearby is also amazing.

There are 3 units in this building...would be fun for couples to rent out the whole building. The rooftop is incredible!

Apartment Pros:
set back off the street, great little groceries nearby, beautiful decor, bright, private, great host (Alfonso), modern, hot water, HUGE comfortable beds and couches, clean, right next door to a subway and the train that goes right to Tigre or Retiro station, spacious and minimalist, price is very reasonable.

Apartment Cons:
needs a full length mirror, if you don't like trains you can hear it rumble sometimes --but i love trains, 10+ mins to get to main restaurant/shopping area in Hollywood/Soho but we love to walk, top flat has more of a view, dvd player would be a good addition.

Overall a truly wonderful place to stay with an accommodating host. We spent 2 weeks here and loved it so much! We'd definitely stay here again...thank you Alfonso!

Room Tip: top floor has best view
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2011

At first site I was a little concerned since the building was almost under a bridge (it appeared) but that turned out to be one of the advantages. The apartment is perfectly located...... attention was super and the apartment was impecable. We spent most of our nights on the roof top terrace drinking wine with a beautiful view of the neighborhood. Restaurants are all within walking distance. Turned out to be one of the most romantic stays I've had in Buenos Aires. I'll never go back to staying in a hotel. I'm planning my next trip to Buenos Aires around the availability of these apartments.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Palermo Hollywood Wine Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palermo Hollywood Wine Suites

Address: Ciudad de la Paz, 1426, Argentina
Location: Argentina > Capital Federal District
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #124 of 438 Specialty Lodging in Capital Federal District
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Inspired by the cultural legacy of wine in Argentina, Wine Suites is a place where travelers can rest easy and comfortable as at home, but at the same time, experience the authentic life of Buenos Aires, where the wine culture is an essential part of country's identity. Located in the exclusive neighborhood of Palermo Hollywood, Wine Suites consists of 3 apartments, Studio Torrontes, and Suites Malbec and Syrah. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Palermo Hollywood Wine Suites Argentina/Capital Federal District

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Palermo Hollywood Wine Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.