We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice and convenient” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn & Suites Tucson/Marana

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Days Inn & Suites Tucson/Marana to your Saves list
Days Inn & Suites Tucson/Marana
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   8370 North Cracker Barrel Rd., Marana, AZ 85743   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Marana
Write a Review

340 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    57
    86
    83
    61
    53
See reviews for
139
75
29
51
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Top Contributor
222 reviews 222 reviews
43 hotel reviews
Reviews in 61 cities Reviews in 61 cities
107 helpful votes 107 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013 via mobile

We enjoyed our stay here and found it quite comfortable as it s easy to find and reasonably priced. The hotel staff were curtious and professional and the bed super comfy. It was clean and large room and had basic standard breaks fast that was filling with good choices. Would recommend and would return.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marana8370, General Manager at Days Inn & Suites Tucson/Marana, responded to this review, October 7, 2013
Dear Tanya,

Thank you for your great feedback about our property. We are glad that you have enjoyed all the ammenties we have here and invite you to indulge again. Please if you need anything at all please do not hessitate to contact us.

At Your Service,

Donald Koestel
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

An excellent rating may appear to be overkill, but this is the best hotel on the block. Great prices, very helpful employees (especially Donald), and the free WiFi is super fast. This place is certainly not the Ritz, but if you want to save a few bucks, this hotel is well worth the price. My girlfriend and I have stayed there several times on business trips. Once we were mistakenly assigned a smoker's room, and the staff was incredibly helpful to "relocate" us to a different room the next day.

Room Tip: If you do not smoke, make sure to request a non-smoking room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marana8370, General Manager at Days Inn & Suites Tucson/Marana, responded to this review, October 7, 2013
Dear Karl,

We are overjoyed to hear how much you enjoyed our amazing staff and the services we work hard to provide you. Thank you for taking the time out of your busy day to leave us such a warm review! We hope to see you again!

Donald Koestel
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

Hotel seemed fine with the exception of a few problems. Staff was very friendly. Did not see the big breakfast that was advertised.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marana8370, General Manager at Days Inn & Suites Tucson/Marana, responded to this review, October 7, 2013
Dear Alisa,

Thank you for taking the time out of your day to leave us feedback anout your stay with us. It is only through your feedback that our company can improve and provide every guest with a satisfying experience. We hope that in the future we can accomodate you once more. Thank you for your time.

Donald Koestel
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Days Inn & Suites Tucson/Marana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn & Suites Tucson/Marana

Address: 8370 North Cracker Barrel Rd., Marana, AZ 85743
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Marana
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Marana
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn & Suites Tucson/Marana 2*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Clean comfortable & affordable. Pool & Jacuzzi. All rooms have New pillow top Mattress's. fridge & Microwave in all rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Wyndham, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Days Inn & Suites Tucson/Marana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn & Suites Tucson/Marana Hotel Marana
Days Inn And Suites Tucson/Marana
Days Inn Hotel Tucson
Days Inn Tucson
Tucson Days Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn & Suites Tucson/Marana, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.