We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Leisurely Meal” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Core

Core
15000 North Secret Springs Drive, Ritz Carlton at Dove Mountain, Marana, AZ 85658
(520) 572-3000
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Core is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #1 of 38 Restaurants in Marana
Price range: $31 - $50
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Description: The main 5star restaurant at the Ritz Carlton, outside of Tucson.
Reno, Nevada
Top Contributor
529 reviews 529 reviews
251 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 120 cities Reviews in 120 cities
364 helpful votes 364 helpful votes
“Great Leisurely Meal”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2014

We had dinner here after a wonderful day of watching a practice round at the Accenture Match Play. Our server Brandon was very attentive if a bit too soft spoken. His attention to detail was much appreciated. All of our dinner selections were prepared excellently. At our table we had butterfish, steak and shrimp and pork. The flavors of each meal were distinct and tasty. We all shared the lemon meringue cheesecake with their homemade lemon sorbet. Fantastic! It's a pricey, slow, enjoyable meal. Kick back and relax. It was great to sit outside as well.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

56 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    33
    16
    4
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Tucson AZ
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Not Worth It!”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2014

We have been to their premier Core restaurant several times for holidays and special occasions but will not go there again. Though the cost is high the food has been barely average and the service slow.

The resort itself is lovely and at sunset a native american plays a flute from the mountain at sunset. It is fun to have a drink and some bar food there. About a block west of the hotel is Caytons, the Ritz golf club restaurant where fancy hamburgers and other casual food is served in a beautiful environment. Try that.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Wonderful service and experience!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2014

Dinner on a Saturday evening for four of us!

Our wait staff was very attentive throughout the entire dining experience! The wine list is impressive with choices at all price points! Between the four of us we shared apps and our entrees varied from a couple of seafood, one beef and a chicken! All received huge raves!

Whether staying on property or coming in for dinner, I would recommend Core!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Wonderful presentation!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2013

Attentive and friendly staff serving delicious, artistic and creative food. Our dinner wasn't just a 'meal' - it was a work of art. A feast for the eyes and palate.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vail, CO
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“An astonishing breakfast buffet - that we didn't eat.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2013

In the morning on a recent trip to Dove Mountain, we scanned the twin buffets in the Core Restaurant. Absolutely amazing quality and presentation. Far better than any buffets we've previously seen in other five star hotels in the states and in Europe. But...........

We didn't need that much food so opted for a la carte ordering.of a plate of huevos rancheros for myself and chilaquiles for my wife. Both as close to perfect as they could have been. Enhanced by rich, strong coffee, we left the restaurant completely satisfied.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Core? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Core, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.