We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“(( Second Time- Loved it Again:))” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Ritz-Carlton, Dove Mountain

Best prices from these 5 sites
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save Saved
You added The Ritz-Carlton, Dove Mountain to your Saves list
The Ritz-Carlton, Dove Mountain
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   15000 N Secret Springs Dr, Marana, AZ 85658   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Unlimited Golf for Two
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Marana
Memphis, TN
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“(( Second Time- Loved it Again:))”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2013

My husband and I stayed at this resort right after it opened a few years back- I was so pleased w/ the place /experience that time , and never thought I'd be able to get back, that I literally had tears in my eyes listening to the music plying from flautist while sitting on our back porch in Casita at sunset - thankful to be so blessed to be here again:)

I would literally JUST come back to listen to him play-very spiritual to me. Hubby and I spent every evening at fire-pits so we could hear him play while really enjoying the scenery.

Our Casita was just like the first one we stayed in before-beautiful interiors , well taken care of. The whole resort is beautifully casual .

We stayed October 8-12th. The weather was up and down but we were prepared. Layers.

We biked one day down to and through one of the golf-courses there and had a good time. Saw some bulls right next to the beautiful greens/views. Spent a little time visiting one of the model homes on site -very nice.

Hiked one day (very windy) . Saw lots of wildlife while there- Rabbits, coyotes, roadrunners, quail...Havalinas- so cool .

Very PEACEFUL.

There was an issue w/ noise(loud humming, vibration noise) from what we think was an AC unit either on room next to us or under us- the staff did all they could and were very responsive in trying to get to the bottom of it- Luckily, even though the noise didn't get resolved while we were there(it was from the casita under us which was occupied)the noise couldn't be heard in our bedroom which was good because we were able to sleep soundly :)
We also were not there in casita most of daytime so we didn't have to hear it.

The food we ordered for room service was always good and plenty and delivered very timely.

We saw several havalinas every night on walk to and from resort and scared me to death one night, but it was cool:)

The staff in restaurant as well as the food was OUTSTANDING. The chef even went out of his way to prepare a sauce he thought I might have had on filet when I was there last time.

We saw Rick, the hiking guide we had last time, and enjoyed seeing him again. Did not use spa on this trip but did on last on and enjoyed it.

Overall- I highly recommend this resort to anyone wanting some peace and quiet.

Am hoping I can get back there again.

Room Tip: Try a casita backing up to the valley/wash.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

580 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    438
    97
    33
    4
    8
See reviews for
146
240
15
100
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (186)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bradenton, Florida
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

The Ritz-Carlton Dove Mountain is everything you expect from a Ritz. Exceptional service, beautiful surroundings, great food and nice people. The ambiance of the desert setting must be felt in person because words cannot describe it. A truly memorable experience. The golf course was in poor shape and a disappointment but being at the resort made up for the poor condition, slow pace and poor service at the course.

Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsdale, Arizona
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

This is a premium top notch hotel. The kids absolutely loved the hotel and its amenities. We loved the staff super attentive! They upgraded us because of my husbands status to a beautiful HUGE suite.!!!

Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pasadena, California
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

A great property - if you can, get upgraded to a casita - it's a bit of a walk, but all the privacy and space make it worth it.
Pool staff was very friendly and attentive. We ate at the more formal restaurant at the ground level of the property: while expensive , both food and cocktails were excellent, and staff and atmosphere were top notch.

Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Orange, New Jersey, USA
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

After a long drive from Tucson Airport you arrive at the property set in the desert. Wildlife abounds..beautiful sunsets staff eager to please...great food ...like Phoenix and Scottsdale used to be before development.

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013 via mobile

Great service from all employees encountered. Rooms were very nice. Food was good at Core. I was there for a conference and the meeting facilities were very nice. The employees have a very caring attitude. The location is somewhat remote which creates a very peaceful, quiet atmosphere. The golf course was very challenging and the employees in the pro shop were very nice and professional but we did not have a great golf experience - we had to wait on every shot and it took us 6 hours to finish the round. We called the shop and let them know but we did not see a marshall and things never got any better. Besides the golf, it was a great place to stay.

Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Esher, Surrey
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2013

Lovely welcome and great staff generally. Very attentative pool staff and two pools to choose from. Very noisy with children at the weekend but otherwise quiet. Great waterslide even for grown ups! Pool loungers could have been more comfortable but were OK. The best things about this hotel was the view from the magnificent terrace with its comfy fire side seats listening to the haunting Indian flute with a margarita in your hand. We both agreed this was a fantastic setting looking over the mountain. Our room was lovely with a balcony and we loved our hike with Ranger Rick who was great. I have even touched a snake for the first time in my life thanks to him! Overall a very comfortable hotel which I can highly recommend.

Room Tip: A mountain view would be fanstastic!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Ritz-Carlton, Dove Mountain? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Ritz-Carlton, Dove Mountain

Address: 15000 N Secret Springs Dr, Marana, AZ 85658
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Marana
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Marana
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — The Ritz-Carlton, Dove Mountain 5*
Number of rooms: 250
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ritz-Carlton, Dove Mountain is Tucson's newest luxury resort, introduced December 18, 2009. Nestled in the high Sonoran Desert against the Tortolita Mountains,featuring a destination spa, adventure programs that can restore your soul, world class hiking, Jack Nicklaus Signature Golf, indoor and outdoor dining including True American Cuisine at CORE Kitchen and Wine Bar, and richly appointed accommodations in a striking canyon setting. This resort is a place where adventure and a gracious spirit come to life. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your The Ritz-Carlton, Dove Mountain reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Ritz-Carlton Dove Mountain Hotel Marana

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Ritz-Carlton, Dove Mountain, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.