We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ridiculously amazing.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ritz Carlton Golf Course Dove Mountain

Ritz Carlton Golf Course Dove Mountain
Marana, AZ
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 9 Attractions in Marana
Type: Golf Courses, Sports
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: This is a new golf course in the Tucson area and it is spectacular. I'd like to let others know about it!!!!
Tucson, Arizona
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“Ridiculously amazing.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2013

You want luxury? You want scenery? You want amenities? YOU GOT IT.
You want cheap? Sorry, not gonna happen. BUT THIS IS WORTH EVERY DIME!

The rooms are amazing. The bathrooms are incredible. The grounds are gorgeous. Of course right? So here are a few INSIDER TIPS:

1. You must use the spa. For $35.00 a day, you get access to a gorgeous facility that includes an incredible lockeroom, sauna, jacuzzi, steam room- each for men and women. Then the spa facility expands its experience in the COED outside NEGATIVE EDGE POOL with day beds and cabanas. Servers are there to provide cool drinks and anything to get you through till dinner!

2. Two words- SUNDAY BRUNCH. Get out your check books, cause at $50 a pop, its pricey- but BEYOND WORTH IT. The best buffet I have ever been to ( including Vegas). $10 more you can have all you can drink mimosas or bloody marys. The best part is you might just sit next to a celebrity, for us it was the lead singer of Korn and a leading man from CSI. You never know...

In Tucson, its a must. You don't have to stay, go up for the day and use the spa facilities or hangout by the pool. Indulge in what the Ritz Dove Mountain has to offer...

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

78 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    44
    22
    10
    2
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Banff, Canada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Outstanding experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2013

From the course, to the scenery, to the pro shop staff, to the cart boys, it was a memorable experience. We got an amazing deal on "Deal Caddy" for a foursome, and sometimes when you buy these great deals, you get a "discounted" level of service as well, but this was not the case with this club. Everything was first rate. We were fortunate to play the Saguaro and Tortolita nines, the ones used for the Accenture Match Play professional tournament. Course was in fantastic shape. Holes are very challenging layouts, from tee shot to the green. Probably not as enjoyable for a weekend golfer, or for someone expecting to play in four hours. It's tough, but really memorable and challenging. I'm unsure as to why anyone would say that this is an "average" golf experience as other reviewers have done...this is a great course in a spectacular desert setting. Stay after your round for a beer/homemade chips on the outdoor patio in the evening to see an amazing sunset! Looking forward to our next round there.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Wonderful golf”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012

Great vistas and very difficult greens! Played all 3 courses in dfferent formats and enjoyed all. Good practise facilities.

Visited February 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
10 attraction reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“spa services & and ignite restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012

Having just moved back to the Tucson area from San Diego, I needed to find a new hair stylist. I booked a cut and style at the spa at the ritz- dove mountain. Great service and atmomsphere (I even brought my own shampoo- i have severe skin allergies to some additivies- without problem). Most importantly - fabulous cut. A week later, a friend and I went for side-by-side shellac manicures. Again, great service and atmosphere. and i left with a darn fine looking shiny set of tallons. after manis, we hit one of the onsite restaurants (ignite) for a couple of glasses of wine and some eats. we sat on one of the outdoor couches next to the gas fire pit. we didin't need it when we sat down, but after a few glasses and the sun started sinking, the fire was just right. great view of the pool, and right smack in the foothills which made for a view that seemed to change every few minutes as the sun cast shadows as it got later. around 5 pm there was some native flute music, played by an actual live guy standing out in the foothills. weird and kinda eerie, but cool overall. didn't stay at a room, because i live a few miles down the road. but this is a great place for locals to come for some great food and spa services and feel like live gotten far away. and the price is pretty good for the brand.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
yuma
Top Contributor
109 reviews 109 reviews
34 attraction reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
“Peace and Serenety”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

Liked everything! Hated to leave a piece of paradise? Enjoyed every single moment the staff is always available, nothing is left to chance! The rooms are spacious and always with a view!

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ritz Carlton Golf Course Dove Mountain also viewed

 

Been to Ritz Carlton Golf Course Dove Mountain? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ritz Carlton Golf Course Dove Mountain, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.