We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Hotel & Staff” 5 of 5 stars
Review of 4reasons hotel+bistro

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added 4reasons hotel+bistro to your Saves list
4reasons hotel+bistro
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Bakan Cad. No:2 Yalikavak (PK. 46), Yalikavak 48430, Turkey   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 36 Hotels in Yalikavak
london
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Excellent Hotel & Staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2012

If you need to relax! this is the place to go, The hotel is immaculate with fantastic views and the staff are excellent.
Yalikavak is a small picturesque fishing village with a fantastic market and appears to be attracting some wealthy visitors which is a endorsement for the area.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

248 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    215
    25
    5
    2
    1
See reviews for
48
112
18
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Cumbria UK
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2012

4Reasons is a fabulous hotel, its a little oasis, the setting is beautiful and the pool and the view over the town and out to see are stunning.

The staff at the hotel are great, the rooms are really top quality and it all adds up to deliver a really relaxing experience.

We ate in the hotel a few times and the food is excellent quality and the setting by the pool in candlelight is lovely.

All in all a great experience.

Room Tip: We stay in the love suite which was fabulous!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bradford, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2012

Just returned from my second trip to 4reasons. The hotel is as beautiful as ever.
Well kept gardens, efficient, friendly staff that go the extra mile..sorry Birol and the boys we kept you up a few nights..the cocktails are sooooo good, they not to be missed.
I had a standard room which was anything but standard, big and spacious with everything you need.
My favourite time of day was around 6pm, pre dinner drinks watching the sun go down over the seaview panorama. Dinner by candlelight, with some great friends.
Fantastic holiday I would gladly recommend to my friends and hope to return in the future.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Istanbul, Turkey
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2012

You will have more than 4 reasons and some more .... You will meet a new paradise seperated from Bodrums' hactic streets a warm wellcome will let you in... Delicious coctails, special tour advises, great meals , peace and joy is waiting for you... Go and see it is more than words ... It is worth for hundred miles to get there...

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madrid, Madrid, Spain
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2012

I stayed there for 8 nights with a son, daughter-n-law and granddaughter aged 11. Excellent location up on the hill overlooking Yalikavak harbour. Loved it - the bliss of the absolute quietness of the place, the perfect setting for chilling out after arriving direct from 6 hectic days in Istanbul - another son's wedding, some sightseeing all mixed together with the traffic and noise. Whilst my family had a Junior Suite, (the bathroom there could have been more spacious), I had a lovely room with this really big bathroom on a raised wooden floor. The view from my balcony was amazing. I could see down to the harbour and out to sea to the faraway hills of the other peninsulas. No ugly, high-rise buildings blotting the landscape. Early morning and late evening were special times to sit out enjoying the view. Extremely nice people working in the hotel, always smiling and polite - many thanks to you all - to Ali, Ahmet, Birol, Yussuf, the smiling little waitress whose name I did not get, to the ones who cleaned our rooms - to everyone. Good food, great ice-cold beers and delicious daiquiris that we had round the pool. Breakfasts were sublime although I think the hour could be extended a little longer, say to 11am. It is holiday time. Missing also was a nice, sandy beach within walking distance.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lagos, Lagos, Nigeria
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2012

I've just come back from 4 nights at the 4reasons Hotel and wanted to give the hotel a thumbs up, as I had the most amazing time in Turkey thanks to the staff at this hotel.

We stayed in a Junior Suite which was simple, bright and very good value for peak season. The bathroom was modern but by no means massive. Everything else however was fantastic. The hotel grounds are beautiful, set on a hillside with a large swimming pool and terrace that overlooks the woodland and sea in the distance. We didn't regret not being right on the seafront/shore-line, as the natural beauty of the hotel's site more than made up for this.

The 4reasons offered really lovely food (so yummy) with broad menus for lunch and dinner. Cocktails were delicious (the Marbella, made by Birol with fresh raspberries...). Dessert when we weren't too full, was fresh fruit crumbles, tarts and chocolate brownies. Everything was freshly made and very crisp with a personal touch. The service was very good, but most impressive of all was the concierge.

Ali and Ahmet the managers/concierge were so accommodating and generous with their recommendations. Yalikavak doesn't have the most sophisticated marina compared to other towns, so Ali graciously drew us a detailed map with his (brutally honest) recommendations of the many restaurants and private beaches all over Bodrum. We loved how forthcoming he was with personal advice on what to do and what to skip, even though this potentially meant a loss in meal/drink revenue for the 4reasons when we ate elsewhere. We were really glad we had him on hand to help, as it was our first time in the Bodrum Peninsula, and we didn't have a lot of time for trial and error like other guests. Ali made restaurant bookings for us in Golturbuku, Bodrum etc. He even phoned Macakizi when we wanted to go to their resort for the day. We were so grateful for this, and it made the world of difference to our vacation. Thank you Ali! When, not if, we go back to Bodrum, we will certainly stay at 4reasons.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antwerp, Belgium
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2012

we had a great time, very relax and the kids (6,11 and 13y) also had a great time!
Tastefull decoation, beautifull swimmingpool, great food (and drinks) and I couldn't get up early enough to enjoy the view and peacefullness in the morning!
service was very friendly (thanks Yussuf, Birol, Sultan,...) and staff very helpfull with arranging all kinds of things (thanks Ali) Only thing that bothered us a bit was the music all day long (!) at the swimmingpool...but would definitely go back

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to 4reasons hotel+bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 4reasons hotel+bistro

Address: Bakan Cad. No:2 Yalikavak (PK. 46), Yalikavak 48430, Turkey
Phone Number:
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Bodrum > Yalikavak
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Yalikavak
#2 Family Hotel in Yalikavak
#2 Romantic Hotel in Yalikavak
#3 Best Value Hotel in Yalikavak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — 4reasons hotel+bistro 4*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Serenity, design, quality and attitude are the 4reasons motto, for a perfect getaway.4reasons is considered to be the most successfully hidden oasis in Bodrum Peninsula. A funky, Mediterranean Zen-like hotel with a breathtaking view of the quaint coastal town of Yalikavak, this charming boutique hotel has 20 spacious rooms, designed for different needs with large swimming pool, well groomed Mediterranean gardens. Its restaurant is considered top rated in Bodrum. Massage therapies available upon request. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Escapio, Agoda, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your 4reasons hotel+bistro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4reasons Hotel+Bistro Hotel Yalikavak

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage 4reasons hotel+bistro, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.