We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“dede s restaurant” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Dede Restaurant

Dede Restaurant
Plaj Caddesi, No:6, Yalikavak, Turkey
00902523855257
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #8 of 76 Restaurants in Yalikavak
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: Turkish
Dining options: Breakfast, Delivery, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Delivery, Late Night, Reservations
Dublin, Ireland
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“dede s restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013

food gorgeous. waiters so friendly and efficient. excellent value for money.beautiful sunsets while your dining on the sea front. will definitely be back next year.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

128 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    84
    30
    8
    2
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Dunstable, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great staff and good food.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

Sea front restaurant. Lovely staff who couldn't do enough for you. Food lovely and good value. Nice place to stop for a quick beer or morning coffee.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Better restaurants are out there!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

We thought we'd give this restaurant a try after seeing it rank quite high on Trip advisor but we were a little disappointed. The bread was a bit different (flat like a naan) than the usual type presented with on arrival which was a welcome change but the calamari stater, whilst a generous portion did not taste fresh. The traditional Turkish seafood casserole was quite nice but could have done with more rice to soak up the sauce. The Turkish style pizza (pide) was not great but perhaps not the best choice of traditional food. In general, our experience was ok but we've had better experiences elsewhere.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hartlepool, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Evening Meal”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013

Wife ordered spaghetti bolognese but it was more pasta and no sauce, guy who served us was more interested in the horse racing on the television - wont be back.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Oh dear...”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2013

Perhaps we caught them on a bad night. I had Adana kebab, the meat inside was grey and completely tasteless. It was served with a very uninspiring salad. We did not return.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dede Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Dede Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Dede Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.