We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't miss it!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Paprika Restaurant

Paprika Restaurant
Iskele Cad., Yalikavak, Turkey
02523853404
Improve this listing
Ranked #11 of 74 Restaurants in Yalikavak
Price range: $5 - $26
Cuisines: Turkish
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Istanbul, Turkey
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Don't miss it!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2012

There are very few restaurants that the owners, chefs are careful about cooking as much as cooking at home for their guests. Once you spend your time in Paprika you will feel this care not only with the delicious mezes and fish but also the sincere service.

Don't miss to go out for a dinner to Paprika and enjoy the amazing food!

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

42 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    31
    9
    1
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Our favourite place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2012 via mobile

Over the past five years we have spent so many enjoyable evenings in our favourite restaurant, eating delicious food and meeting lovely people. Don't expect fast food here. Relax and spend a delightful evening watching the world go by whilst enjoying good turkish food at reasonable prices with wonderful hospitality.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Great Food and Staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2012

The restaurant is situated just off the harbour, on a quiet side street. The food and staff led by Ahmet are wonderful, and the prices are so reasonable. You are wasting your time if you eat anywhere else.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bodrum
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“cosy family run restaurant”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2012

Ahmet and Gulseren, the owners, are a lovely couple who will make everyone welcome. The restaurant is small and set in a small alleyway in Yalikavak. The meze tray has to be seen and is delicious. the menu is limited but cooked fresh by Gulseren. Can recommend the fish. . Dont expect mass tourism, and disco - but if you want to sample real Turkish hospitality, this is the place to be. Dont be surprised if you are chatting to the many locals who use it regularly by the end of the night!

  • Visited March 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
“Fabulous Family Restaurant in the Heart of Yalikavak”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2012

Each time we visit Yalikavak, we head to the Paprika Restaurant. Ahmet and his wife are welcoming hosts, and this small restaurants never fails to deliver. Whether you pop in for a drink and a meze or order a full meal, it's a great place to add to your itinerary.

The best thing about visiting this restaurant, is when Ahmet brings the meze tray around, and it's missing one of our favourite dishes. If they have the ingredients available, they're more than happy to make us our favourite meze. I love this place - and on my next trip to Yalikavak - I will definitely be stopping here.

  • Visited June 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Paprika Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Paprika Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Paprika Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.