We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Panaromic view from your garden!
Panaromic view from your garden!
Panaromic view from your garden!
View from living room
pool and sea view
Relax in the garden - listen to the waves
Beach 500m below apartment
Yalikavak
|
Rental Home – 
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6

Reviews from our community

Contribute to the TripAdvisor community and help fellow travelers find the perfect vacation rental
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
tilly071
Manchester, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Complete get away peace, quiet and beautiful views to wake up to”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2012 for a stay in July 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Had one great week away with husband, older children and couple of friends six in total. Went for a total rest and getaway and thats just what we got, never been to Turkey before and for our first visit couldn't have picked a more perfect place and location. Felt rested and well fed all week, great food and beautiful marina in Yalikavak would recommend this place to anyone who is looking for a lovely holiday. Please try the Turkish Breakfast at the little restaurant just on the sharp bend back down the hill called Zeytin Alti friendly staff and fresh produce 10/10.
Also try Husband and Wife team in a little Restaurant called Paprika, Ahmet and his wife make the most lovely Monk Fish and great wine, atmosphere. Also Cardakli 10/10 these are based in the marina .All I can say is book and see for yourself Yalikavak superb holiday Wish I was still there !!!!!

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 4 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
4 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 4 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
4 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 4 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
4 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Hot Weather but thats only me, would go again possibly May or Sept
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
EChalayan
San Juan Capistrano, California
1 review
“Spectacular Views!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2012 for a stay in June 2012

We've spent 1 week in June at this property with another couple. It is a great property with absolutely stunning views. The owner is extremely helpful and very easy to deal with. Highly recommend a rental car which is really not that expensive... we were able to rent a Fiat Doblo for $270 a week and with all of our luggage(8 pieces :-) and 4 people, we probably would have paid close to that just for airport transfers.
Property is clean and well furnished. We'd definitely return in the future.

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 3 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: Views...
Liked least: Hike back from the beach... so we drove must of the time.
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
senizisme...
Swindon, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Picture perfect....stunning uninterrupted sea views within a beautiful, tranquil and peaceful setting.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2012 for a stay in April 2012

My fiancé and I stayed at Golden Sunset for the second week of our holiday, after staying at another of the owner’s property at the Flamingo Resort, Tuzla - both homes offering a wonderful home from home seamless holiday experience.

With the help of the home owner making the whole experience just perfect! A holiday to remember... Golden Sunset is a beautiful home with everything you will need, the views you see in the photos are just magical and constantly change colour throughout the day, captivating you time and time again..

The front balcony and evening sunset was perfect for a pre-dinner glass of wine! We enjoyed the views from all balconies. This home is spacious, tastefully furnished with two bathrooms on each floor and a fully equipped kitchen for those nights in if you wish.
 
The local transport bus/dolmus service is a 10 minute bus ride into Yalikavak, and there you can change and go onto Bodrum if you wish. Taxis are also widely available and telephone numbers for those can be found in the owner’s useful guide

This beautiful home offers everything you could possibly need in a beautiful and peaceful setting, we loved everything about our stay here - we also loved being able to walk, or catch the dolmus to where ever we needed to go...and we hope to go back to Yalikavak in the near future.

5 of 5 stars Value 5 of 5 stars Rooms
5 of 5 stars Location 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
5 of 5 stars Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Traveling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
FREDDIEFr...
FROME
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“A great place to stay!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2012 for a stay in May 2012
1
person found this review helpful

The stunning view as we arrived was spectacular, and as we explored the property we found clean, excellent facilities. The bed was extremely comfortable, and made up for our arrival. We chose not to hire a car ( and as long as you are fit to climb the rather steep hill! ) the local Dolmus provided excellent transport. However a car would be an asset! As the week went on the ever-changing beautiful view never lost its appeal with its changing colours (gorgeous sunsets) and boats to watch. The owner was especially helpful, and even confirmed after we had finished our holiday that he had dealt with one or two minor problems we had, so they would be sorted ready for new arrivals!

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 4 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 4 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: The view
Liked least: TV reception not grea!
Traveling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
auntyjuju
Manchester, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“As close to perfect as you can get...........”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2011 for a stay in October 2011

Well where do I start..... The property is fabulous and has everything you could possibly want, far outweighed our expectations from a holiday home, the uninterrupted sea views and sunsets spectacular. Every time we went out we wanted to get back to our balcony or the pool which also overlooked the sea. The beds were very comfortable, everything spotlessly clean and the owners are lovely genuine couple who do everything possible to make the stay perfect, they certainly went the extra mile, and can't wait to return to either this property in yalikavak, bodrum or one of their other properties

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: The sunsets
Liked least: The climb up the hill
Traveling group: With Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
jaguarpaw...
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Well equipped property in tranquil setting with amazing views”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2011 for a stay in September 2011

Spent 8 days here September 2011. The views from the terrace are almost addictive - we had to tear ourselves away some days, and then when we did we found ourselves longing to get back! Property location is at the end of the development in a private and tranquil setting but totally secure. Shared pool was quiet on most days. The owner was really helpful to us with directions, organising car hire etc. And when we had a couple of minor issues whilst there he responded immediately

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 4 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 3 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
4 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 4 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: Views
Liked least: Kitchen equipment
Traveling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
S M
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Superb location with stunning views”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2011 for a stay in August 2011

Property in excellent condition with everything required to have a great holiday. Balcony overlooking the ocean with sun the latter part of the day.
Owners very helpful and efficient and the onsite representative extremely friendly and helpful too.
Choice of beach (walk down steep hill) with bar and restaurant or pool. Pool quiet and relaxing.
10 minute bus to Yalikavak and 15 bus to Gumusluk. Buses come regularly and they are cheap. Good if you don't wish to hire a car.

All in all, great place, great location and would thoroughly recommend.

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: poor BBQ facilities
Traveling group: Family with Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Check in
Check out
Guests
from
$62
/
Night
Week
Additional fees may be applied by manager
Request to Book
Or, send the owner a message
Send Message
this property has payment protection
Manager
Elizabeth Jones (Property Manager Springsunshine)
Speaks English, Spanish, Portuguese, French
Listed since : Jul 2008
Response Rate: 95 %
Response Time: Within a few hours
Calendar Updated: 79 days ago
Peace of Mind Protection
You're automatically covered whenever you book a vacation rental on TripAdvisor!
Learn more
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Listing is Free!
Add your rental property to TripAdvisor and FlipKey at no charge. You pay only 3% commission on each confirmed, paid booking.
Protect your privacy
TripAdvisor only shares your contact details with your guests after the first payment has been made.
Get more exposure
Showcase your property to travelers worldwide actively looking to rent in your destination every month.
Set up your free listing