We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just lie back” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sandima 37 Hotel Bodrum

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Sandima 37 Hotel Bodrum to your Saves list
Sandima 37 Hotel Bodrum
Ataturk Cad. No:37, Yalikavak 48400, Turkey   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 36 Hotels in Yalikavak
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Just lie back”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013

Found the Sandima on Tripadvisor and what a find. View, food, service, ambience, pool, cat, rose petals on bed, rooms, and the rest. From the boss Kenan, through the 'waiter' Murat to everyne else working in this tiny hotel, nothing is too much. They even got my straw hat restitched. First reaction was 'main road' site but it's as if it has its own brand of quiet solitude. And don't be put off by the razzmatazz of the town. Sandima is a cut above Yalikavak and handy for the smarter Bodrum, an exquisite town. Go and take a look at Sandima's website and you'll be sold.....

Room Tip: Go for a good balcony: honeymoon suite especially for a night time eye feast
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

217 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    204
    12
    0
    1
    0
See reviews for
51
127
6
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
The Frozen North
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013

Mrs Nite-tripper & I spent a very relaxing week in the Honeymoon Suite in early September. We can only reiterate the comments made previously - this a truly magical place. The honeymoon suite was modern in style, beautifully appointed & very spacious with fantastic views out to sea from the balcony - perfect for watching the sunset! Kenan & Murat will go above and beyond to ensure your stay is relaxing & enjoyable - both very friendly, highly attentive & consummate professionals. We dined here five evenings in the beautiful lantern-lit garden & the food was very good (especially the steak!) & the ambience was truly wonderful. The tranquil garden & pool area has plenty of sun loungers & shaded areas for relaxing - needless to say, we didn't venture too far (other than a Turkish bath & boat trip!) If you're looking for a small intimate place to fully unwind in beautifully serene surroundings - you've just found it! Steve & Kelly

Room Tip: Honeymoon & Executive suites have the best sea views & more privacy
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trowbridge, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013 via mobile

It is difficult to add any more positives comments that this hotel has already has in the previous reviews, but these are my thoughts.
This hotel is set in beautiful gardens that are tended daily by a gardner with an obvious love of his job. They set off the pool area perfectly.
The grounds have plenty of loungers or seating and many shady areas when the sun gets too hot.
The room we stayed in (executive suite) was superb with all the facilities you would expect in a 5 star hotel including a massive balcony to sit and watch the sunset and eat your meals on if you wanted to.
We were able to check out most of the other room types and although smaller they were still fitted to the same high standards.
When we stayed only five rooms were occupied and some days we had the pool and gardens to ourselves and it was like being in your own villa but with the advantage of staff on hand at anytime to sort what ever you wanted. On the days that all the guests were around the place had the feel of a Country Club,where all in the world was perfect.
But what really makes this hotel number one is the the service you receive from Kenan and all his staff whether they were serving (Suliman) cleaning, gardening or the night porter. They are a credit to this hotel.
Final mention has to go to Murat who is the kindest most gentle man you will ever meet in the service industry. His devotion to his guests is outstanding.
We have stayed in many 5 star hotels around the world, you will never get better or more sincere service anywhere.
A fabulous holiday thank you all at Sandima 37
Gareth and Glen




Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

If your looking for beautiful surroundings away from all the hustle and bustle of life wanting some time to relax and enjoy good food, drink and generally just recharge then this definitely is the place to be. You could either laze by the pool or take a short taxi ride to one of the beaches close by (that's if Kenan Beyi would allow as he drove us nearly everyday he wasn't having any of it a true gentleman thank you....)!!! I cannot thank Murat, Kenan Beyi and all the staff for such a wonderful stay at Sandima 37 they truly make the Hotel a pleasurable place to be. The rooms are exquisitely designed and so clean there really is no need to bring any form of toiletries or towels as everything is taken care of. I congratulate the management on the superb design with all the small personal touches that I understand the owner had put in to make the surroundings so homely one with great taste and creativity. I thank you again and would most highly recommend this hotel to both friends and family also would most certainly return myself. I wish them all the very best and may they continue to be a success as the quality and service was of extreme standard whereby they genuinely cared for there clients needs. Thank you

Room Tip: Stone House next door great for honeymoon couple and the executive room looked amazing too.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

We came across this boutique hotel on the search engine with little expectations. Pictures look good, reviews look good; and so, Sandimar37 was booked for a 4-nights stay with no further adue. Upon arrival, we knew that our stay would be like no other. The hotel was beautiful and serene with a touch of modern swipe where it is needed. The service provided by Kenan and his team of attentive and personable staffs was the icing on the top of a top totched boutique hotel.

No matter the hour of the day/ night and no matter the distance of favours asked; the staffs always deliver with big smiles and the right know- hows. This is a team of wonderful people that prioritise your comfort and service for excellence above all else; an epitome of how the service industry should be.

The location of this hotel was a zip away from all the right places and the marina (again, Kenan is there to get us there ;). Not one to dine at the hotels that I stay in, I find Sandimar37's menu mouth watering and irresistable. Two thumbs up.

On the last day of my trip whilst I was having breakfast, Kenan very calmly came over and said:

"Your flight is at 1:30, you must be at the airport at 12:30, we leave 11:30, so you must get ready at 10:30, ok?"

Thank you Sandimar37 for a fantastic time. Hope to visit again.

(Feels like home indeed).

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Istanbul, Turkey
Top Contributor
104 reviews 104 reviews
53 hotel reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2013

The service quality here cannot be described easily. It is extremely personalised and whatever you wish, will happen, all questions responded. This is an expensive place but when you consider Bodrum, which is expensive overall, you get what you pay for and the value for money is good. The rooms are quite nice. With such service, it is impossible to go somewhere else in Yalikavak, Bodrum.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

I had shortlisted 5 boutique hotels in the Yalikavak Bodrum peninsula area and I am so pleased to say that I chose Sandima 37. This is truly a great boutique hotel, Saint-Tropez of Turkey!. We stayed in a junior suite as this was the only room available at time of booking which was lovely. As soon as we were greeted by Kenan Bey and Murat Bey and escorted to our room, I saw the garden/surroundings and fell in love with Sandima 37, it had the most tranquil and ambience feel a boutique hotel could have. Breakfast was superb and could be served at any time to suit your needs, being either by the pool or on your own balcony, unlike other hotels you were not tied down to inclusive times for which my husband and I were extremely pleased with.

Manager Kenan Bey and Head Butler Murat Bey were very friendly they would go out of their way to ensure your stay was as comfortable as possible extremely attentive. If you want to relax, this is definitely the place to be - away from the noise and hustle and bustle that some of the neighbouring resorts have. Kenan and Murat said to treat the hotel as your own home and it certainly felt and had that feel to it.

Unfortunately our stay was only for 5 days and wished it was longer as I am already missing the hospitality and great friendship network Kenan, Murat and hotel staff offered to us. If you are looking for a great beach, B-Long Beach club is the place to be, unfortunately my husband is a beach person and the hotel does not have a private beach, but has a magnificant pool with sourundings. Entrance to B-Long Beach, in high season it is 90tl per person and 50tl low season this fee includes usage of sunlounges, unbrellers, food/bevarages, should you go over this amount you would need to make additional payment upon leaving. Can work out slightly expensive but money well worth spent as it is amazing, it has the most beautfiul white golden sandy beach. 550tonnes of the sand had been exported over from the Maldives, definitely worth seeing! Kenan was so helpful that he droped us off to the beach daily and would picked us up as and when required. It was only a phone call, nothing was to much trouble for him. (Thank you Kenan Bey!)

Complimentary afternoon tea and cake was a daily occurrence. This although we missed as being at the beach daily. My husband said one day he would return from the beach slightly earlier and have a joke with Murat by saying ‘I’ve come back earlier specifically to have afternoon tea ad cake’ again no trouble at all, Murat brought out chocolate cake (this being cake of the day) and tea, most yummy (Thank you Murat Bey!)

The fish restaurants of Yalikavak are a 10-15 minute downhill walk and you can easily take a taxi back afterwards if you don't fancy the hill (one I would mostly recommend would be Yali Kiyi). I would definitely recommend Palmarina, there are lots of lovely restaurants to eat in, patisseries, art shops and many more shops in this big shopping mall. Only 5mins walk from B-Long Beach club.

After our 5 day’s stay we felt really relaxed and will certainly consider a revisit to Sandima 37. This time staying in one of the Executive Suites! I have already recommended this hotel to family and friends.

Room Tip: All rooms stunning and beautiful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sandima 37 Hotel Bodrum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sandima 37 Hotel Bodrum

Address: Ataturk Cad. No:37, Yalikavak 48400, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Bodrum > Yalikavak
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 36 Hotels in Yalikavak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sandima 37 Suites is an exclusive development that offers spacious accommodation with wonderful views of Yalikavak and the surrounding area. Guests can select from different types of suites and 1 stone cottage. Each one includes an LCD TV and is individually designed and decorated to combine traditional styles with the ultra-modern. With ample living space and large terraces, Sandima 37 Suites offer comfort and elegance. There is an outdoor swimming pool that is surrounded by tranquil gardens. Guests can enjoy breakfast and local cuisine for lunch and dinner while taking in views of the Yalikavak Bay. Sandima's attentive staff can arrange for rental car, book excursions, or offer tips on what to see and do in the area. Nearby guests can enjoy activities such as horse riding, yacht cruises, scuba diving, sailing and surfing. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Sandima 37 Hotel Bodrum reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sandima 37 Hotel Bodrum, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.