We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An excellent break” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sandima 37 Hotel Bodrum

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Sandima 37 Hotel Bodrum to your Saves list
Sandima 37 Hotel Bodrum
Ataturk Cad. No:37, Yalikavak 48400, Turkey   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 36 Hotels in Yalikavak
Doha
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“An excellent break”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

Friends had recommended this boutique hotel and we are so glad we took their recommendation. Although concerned on arrival that the hotel is on the main road it certainly did not affect our stay and once in our room or in the beautiful gardens we were not aware of it. It you want to relax and be truly looked after this is the place for you. Kenan and his staff were attentive and nothing was too much trouble. Breakfast was splendid and could be served at any time to suit you - either in your room, on your balcony or in the garden by the pool. Complimentary afternoon tea and cake was a daily occurrence. The fish restaurants of Yalikavak are a 10 minute downhill walk and you can easily take a taxi back afterwards if you don't fancy the hill. We ate there most evenings. After our week's stay we felt totally relaxed and will certainly consider a return visit.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

217 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    204
    12
    0
    1
    0
See reviews for
51
127
6
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Evergreen, Colorado
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013

This boutique hotel is beautiful and did not disappoint. The rooms were clean and well appointed. The Breakfast was amazing and served daily in our room and at the time we requested. Kenan was kind to drive us around and to book the day trips we had requested. We hated to leave.

Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, United Kingdom
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

This is the first review I have ever written but this hotel deserves it. The hotel itself is exactly like the photographs and really is a beautiful place. The staff are amazing and cannot do enough for you. This was our first holiday with a small child and everyone at Sandima was fantastic. We stayed in the Junior Suite which was beautifully done and plenty big enough for us and all of our belongings. The hotel provided a car seat for the airport journey, a cot and a high chair all of which were very good quality. We had breakfast on the balcony every morning and wonderful days by the large clean pool. The hotel is small so is always quiet which suited us perfectly. A short walk into the town was a quick 10 minutes and ideal for getting the little one off to sleep. Would definitely go back again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

Having read all the previous reviews on tripadvisor, nothing can prepare you for the perfect hospitality that Kenan and Murat provide. The hotel generally only has about 8 guests at any one time, so the pool area is quiet and very relaxing with stunning views out to the bay. The junior suite has great living space and a comfortable bed, but smallish bathroom. However, any question raised on the room features and hotel location is quickly forgotten as midday cocktails and afternoon tea are served around the pool. Incredible service and supremely tranquil surrounds.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rickmansworth, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

This is a wonderful hotel with a really helpful manager and very friendly staff; being out of the town centre you benefitted from it being quieter but it is close enough for a 10 minutes stroll down to the harbour for dinner. Although next to a main road all the rooms face the beautiful gardens, pool and the sea. Our room was perfect and we found the bed large and comfortable.
Breakfast was excellent ,served when and where you wanted in the garden or on your own patio.
Afternoon tea was served with the most amazing cake, a real treat.
There are not many places we would go back to but this is certainly one of them, we have no hesitation in recommending it if you want to stay in the Bodrum peninsular .

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hereford, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2013

Our stay was both relaxing and an experience. It was like having a villa with your own personal service. Kenan, the manager was extremely friendly and helpful. Nothing was too much trouble. We stayed in the executive suite which was spacious and very comfortable. Even though we had hired a car for the stay, Kenan drove us down to the town centre to show us where everything was. Murat was great. Funny, helpful and always there if you needed something. We dined in a few times and the food was extremely good. Unlike other hotels, we were not tied down to inclusive times for breakfast which could be served by the pool or in our room/veranda. Kenan said treat the hotel as your own home and it certainly felt like that. We miss them but hope to come back sometime in the future.

Room Tip: I believe all of the rooms are excellent. The hotel is on a main road and there is a little traffic...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

We just spent an amazing 3 nights in the honeymoon suite at Sandima 37 to celebrate our wedding anniversary and both my husband and I agreed it was better than our actual honeymoon!
The hotel itself is beautiful. Our room was impeccable and worth every penny. The grounds were beautiful and well looked after as was the pool. Overall, it was an incredibly relaxing place to stay and we were sorry to leave.
It's about a 10 minute walk down to town but Kenan is always happy to drop you off if you don't fancy the walk. Other reviewers have mentioned the road noise and yes, it is there but it's easily blocked out when everything else is so perfect! And being slightly up the hill, the views are amazing.
Other reviewers have also mentioned the staff and I would wholeheartedly agree they made this place extra special. Kenan and Murat were extremely attentive and friendly and nothing was too much trouble.
Possibly the best hotel we've stayed in and I wouldn't hesitate to recommend it.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sandima 37 Hotel Bodrum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sandima 37 Hotel Bodrum

Address: Ataturk Cad. No:37, Yalikavak 48400, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Bodrum > Yalikavak
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 36 Hotels in Yalikavak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sandima 37 Suites is an exclusive development that offers spacious accommodation with wonderful views of Yalikavak and the surrounding area. Guests can select from different types of suites and 1 stone cottage. Each one includes an LCD TV and is individually designed and decorated to combine traditional styles with the ultra-modern. With ample living space and large terraces, Sandima 37 Suites offer comfort and elegance. There is an outdoor swimming pool that is surrounded by tranquil gardens. Guests can enjoy breakfast and local cuisine for lunch and dinner while taking in views of the Yalikavak Bay. Sandima's attentive staff can arrange for rental car, book excursions, or offer tips on what to see and do in the area. Nearby guests can enjoy activities such as horse riding, yacht cruises, scuba diving, sailing and surfing. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Sandima 37 Hotel Bodrum reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sandima 37 Hotel Bodrum, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.