We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing home from home” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sandima 37 Hotel Bodrum

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Sandima 37 Hotel Bodrum to your Saves list
Sandima 37 Hotel Bodrum
Ataturk Cad. No:37, Yalikavak 48400, Turkey   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 36 Hotels in Yalikavak
Brighton, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Amazing home from home”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

We just spent an amazing 3 nights in the honeymoon suite at Sandima 37 to celebrate our wedding anniversary and both my husband and I agreed it was better than our actual honeymoon!
The hotel itself is beautiful. Our room was impeccable and worth every penny. The grounds were beautiful and well looked after as was the pool. Overall, it was an incredibly relaxing place to stay and we were sorry to leave.
It's about a 10 minute walk down to town but Kenan is always happy to drop you off if you don't fancy the walk. Other reviewers have mentioned the road noise and yes, it is there but it's easily blocked out when everything else is so perfect! And being slightly up the hill, the views are amazing.
Other reviewers have also mentioned the staff and I would wholeheartedly agree they made this place extra special. Kenan and Murat were extremely attentive and friendly and nothing was too much trouble.
Possibly the best hotel we've stayed in and I wouldn't hesitate to recommend it.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

217 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    204
    12
    0
    1
    0
See reviews for
51
127
6
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013 via mobile

Sandima 37 Hotel is a delightful spot perfectly located close to town with a great view overlooking the Aegean. The staff and management are attentive to every need, knowledgeable about the area, and friendly and out going. The rooms are airy and well-kept. The hotel grounds are spacious and accompanied by a delightful pool and cabana. In fact, lounging by the pool has the feel of being transported to your own private villa. Breakfast every morning is a treat and the afternoon tea and cake are always delicious. Stated simply, you would be hard-pressed to find a hotel around here or anywhere for that matter that offers as much or treats its guests as well for such a reasonable price.

Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

THE HIGHS

The service - nothing was too much trouble and the service was super friendly. Murat the Man Friday was brilliant with our 5 year old and absolutely charming, Kenan the manager was super helpful and even drove ahead of us to find our friends' hotel so we didn't get lost.

The rooms - we stayed in the executive suite. Stylishly decorated and well equipped, it worked well for 2 adults & a child.

The pool and garden - it was almost like having your own private villa with service. A tranquil haven. Gorgeous!

Tea and cakes - a lovely complimentary nicety!

THE (HARDLY LOWS BUT) NOT SO HIGHS

The noise at night. A cacophony of traffic, dog barking, cockerels, call to prayer etc....I suspect that it's quieter in a ground level room, and having the doors closed and air-con on did the trick.

The hard beds. Again, not a problem after night one as Kenan helpfully supplied an extra mattress layer (we stayed in another hotel on our holiday and found the beds the same, maybe it's a Turkey thing, plus I'm heavily pregnant so extra sensitive).

The location. We didn't love Yalikavak, but we hired a car so got to see some other prettier places nearby. And the hotel was a walk from the centre on the main road, not especially pretty to walk down. Hardly a problem though as you're quite happy just to stay in the hotel.

I'd give it 9/10....so will happily round up to 5/5!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ontario
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2013

We stayed at Sandima 37 for three nights toward the end of a two-week road-trip through Turkey, and in hindsight would have gladly extended our stay and remained there for the duration of our trip - not because anything was wrong with what laid ahead, but because of how much we enjoyed our stay in Yalikavak.

The website has it spot-on - the facility is well appointed, and the family room we stayed in had heaps of room and a great view down to the sea. Kenan and Murat go out of their way to make sure you get everything you need, which for us included some help finding the ferry terminal in Bodrum; Kenan led us there in his own vehicle before heading back to Yalikavak. This level of service left a real feeling of being personally attended to, which was very nice. We felt as if we got great value out of the stay, and will certainly be back if/when we return to the area.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ahrensburg, Germany
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013

We loved the excellent view, the perfect service, the kindness of the staff, the very delicious food. Every wish was fulfilled immediately. We are just planning our next trip to Sandima 37. Kenan offered us to find a conveniant transfer from Kos.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013

We are a family of 4 (2 adults and 2 adult children) and we stayed in the family room for 4 nights at the end of May. The weather was perfect - light jumper in the evening, and 30 degrees in the day. The hotel was exactly like it looks on the website - and the hospitality was exactly like everyone else has said on Trip advisor. We felt really well looked after - Murat and Kenan and the rest of the staff were kind, and friendly and as helpful as possible in trying to ensure we had everything we needed. The pool area is immaculate and comfortable, with a mixture of shade and sun, and comfortable seating. The pool is spotless and big enough to do short swimming lengths. Our rooms were excellent with a big lounge and a massive balcony. Kenan recommended two excellent restaurants in Yalikavik and we had 5 star treatment from the owners - we felt like royalty! We cooked in our room one night - the kitchen is well equipped with microwave, fridge and 2 hob rings - but no equipment (quickly remedied by Murat).
Only possible things to improve - maybe a softer mattress - but this is a matter of personal preference - my hips found it painful, but the children were fine.
If you like big beaches - you need to have a car - the local ones - esp Magi - are very beautiful and again excellent hospitality with a personal intro to the owner of the beach from Kenan - but more of a water's edge with wooden jetty - than a beach. (and very very loud music, which they turned off at our request!)
One guest we met was returning for her 7th visit ! We can see why - we will be back!

Room Tip: All the rooms are lovely. Our family room has a big balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2013

Kenan and his assistant Murat were fantastic - the service was great and nothing was too much trouble. They were friendly, knowledgable and helpful, and helped us organise a number of trips in the area.

The hotel itself is beautiful - a short walk away from Yalikavak town centre, with a lovely garden and pool and clean, well-equipped rooms. A fantastic breakfast was included in the price, and was served to us on request whenever we wanted it.

Yalikavak itself is a small but pretty coastal town, with a nice beach and a great selection of restaurants.

We would thoroughly recommend Sandima 37 to others thinking of visiting Yalikavak or the Bodrum area.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Sandima 37 Hotel Bodrum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sandima 37 Hotel Bodrum

Address: Ataturk Cad. No:37, Yalikavak 48400, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Bodrum > Yalikavak
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 36 Hotels in Yalikavak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sandima 37 Suites is an exclusive development that offers spacious accommodation with wonderful views of Yalikavak and the surrounding area. Guests can select from different types of suites and 1 stone cottage. Each one includes an LCD TV and is individually designed and decorated to combine traditional styles with the ultra-modern. With ample living space and large terraces, Sandima 37 Suites offer comfort and elegance. There is an outdoor swimming pool that is surrounded by tranquil gardens. Guests can enjoy breakfast and local cuisine for lunch and dinner while taking in views of the Yalikavak Bay. Sandima's attentive staff can arrange for rental car, book excursions, or offer tips on what to see and do in the area. Nearby guests can enjoy activities such as horse riding, yacht cruises, scuba diving, sailing and surfing. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Sandima 37 Hotel Bodrum reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sandima 37 Hotel Bodrum, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.